JMC
JMC CORPORATION
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is 鋳造事業, at 64.6% of the total.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
JMC
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| 鋳造事業 | ¥2.1 billion | 64.6% | ¥1.9 billion | ¥87.77 million | 15.2% | 4.2% | ¥42.98 million |
| 3Dプリンター事業 | ¥0.8 billion | 23.7% | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.2 billion | 41.8% | 31.6% | ¥0.2 billion |
| CT事業 | ¥0.4 billion | 11.6% | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.2 billion | 43.0% | 66.1% | ¥0.4 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥3.2 billion | 100.0% | ¥0.6 billion | 100.0% | |||
JMC
Revenue breakdown
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Product sales revenue ¥3.2 billion
- Merchandize sales ¥0.0 billion
Revenue and profit
JMC
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue breakdown | Product sales revenue | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥37.65 million | Parent only | |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥14.48 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
JMC
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
JMC
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
JMC
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.4B | ¥3.0B | ¥3.6B | ¥3.1B | ¥3.2B |
| Year on year (%) | -1.7% | +22.3%◆ | +23.2%◆ | -15.6% | +4.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | loss to profit◆ | +148.1% | +39.9% | -77.0% | -17.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 6.4% | 12.9% | 14.7% | 4.0% | 3.1% |
| Change (percentage points) | +14.8 points◆ | +6.5 points◆ | +1.8 points | -10.7 points◆ | -0.9 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (8)
- 2013Net sales year on year +38.8%
- 2015Net sales year on year +106.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.7 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.9 points
- 2018Net sales year on year +58.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.3 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -17.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2022Net sales year on year +22.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.5 points
- 2023Net sales year on year +23.2%
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.7 points
JMC
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
JMC
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.4 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.2 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥50.67 million | ¥-1.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 5,291,400 shares | 5,320,700 shares | 5,503,600 shares | 5,597,700 shares | 5,598,500 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.3 billion | ¥5.0 billion | ¥4.7 billion | ¥2.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 415.8 yen | 461.87 yen | 519.9 yen | 524.3 yen | 296.64 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 21.58 yen | 46.66 yen | 67.87 yen | 9.08 yen | -227.76 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 20.66 yen | 44.66 yen | 65.29 yen | 9.03 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 57.8% | 56.7% | 57.4% | 61.7% | 57.5% |
| Return on equity | 5.3% | 10.6% | 13.7% | 1.8% | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥29.01 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 4/2014 | ¥20,000 | Could not be retrieved | 13.2% | Stock split or share consolidation noted, Fiscal year was not 12 months |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
JMC
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.79%
- Securities firms9.38%
- Other corporations4.84%
- Foreign holders (institutions)2.41%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.24%
- Individuals and others82.35%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 渡邊 大知 | 22.86% | 1,269,400 |
| 2 | 鈴木 浩之 | 7.35% | 408,200 |
| 3 | 渡邊商事株式会社 | 3.85% | 214,000 |
| 4 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 2.92% | 161,903 |
| 5 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 2.48% | 137,900 |
| 6 | JMC役員持株会 | 1.42% | 78,900 |
| 7 | 山﨑 晴太郎 | 1.41% | 78,200 |
| 8 | JPモルガン証券株式会社 | 1.34% | 74,500 |
| 9 | JMC従業員持株会 | 1.3% | 72,000 |
| 10 | 山田 智則 | 0.86% | 48,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2025 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 12/2020 | ¥0.3 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
JMC
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Nonferrous Metals: 33 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Sumitomo Electric IndustriesFY Mar 2026 ¥5.1T
- 2 MITSUBISHI MATERIALSFY Mar 2026 ¥1.8T
- 3 Sumitomo Metal MiningFY Mar 2026 ¥1.7T
- … 26 companies
- 30 NIC AutotecFY Mar 2026 ¥6.3B
- 31 JMACS JapanFY Feb 2026 ¥6.0B
- 32 JMCThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥3.2B
- 33 S Crypto EnergyFY Mar 2026 ¥1.4B
Workforce information
Women 4.9 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 50 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 156 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
0% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 7.1% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 47,211 t-CO2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥36.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 5,598,500 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 57.5% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -227.76 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 296.64 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 5.6 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.76 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 38.9 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 138 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 138 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 138 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 0.0% | Parent only |
| Net sales to external customers | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 26 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 26 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 26 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 188.9% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 5.6% | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 2,543,003 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 44,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 5,598,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.8% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 45.8% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 44,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 55,486 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 49.4% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥36.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥1.20 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (65 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥55.55 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥30.98 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.94 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.85 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.12 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥10.53 million | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥0.26 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥42.04 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥44.20 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥51.80 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥79.48 million | Parent only |
| Leasehold right | ¥1.37 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥46.38 million | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥47.30 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥99.11 million | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥29.70 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥31.73 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥23.43 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥8.02 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥73.41 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥42.97 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥3.41 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥31.59 million | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥18.57 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥8.22 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥44.49 million | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-21.52 million | Parent only |
| Provision for product warranties | ¥0.88 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥82.94 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥90.50 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0.65 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥17.86 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥7.41 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (47 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.21 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.75 million | Parent only |
| Commitment fee | ¥0.22 million | Parent only |
| Insurance | ¥0.37 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.48 million | Parent only |
| Guaranty money income | ¥0.20 million | Parent only |
| Ending merchandise and finished goods | ¥35.32 million | Parent only |
| Beginning merchandise and finished goods | ¥38.74 million | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥37.65 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥7.32 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥9.69 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥1.64 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥4.56 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥8.72 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥0.40 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥33.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥42.52 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥9.52 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥14.48 million | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥2.55 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥1.64 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥5.29 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥8.96 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥1.50 million | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥5.62 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (29 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥61.12 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-67.95 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-32.75 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-9.07 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.48 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers | ¥97.32 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0.48 million | Parent only |
| Guaranty money income | ¥-0.20 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets | ¥-1.64 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥4.56 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥47.71 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥8.72 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-7,000 | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥2.28 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-53.31 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥0.40 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund | ¥65.43 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-9.95 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from compensation | ¥0.20 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties | ¥-0.73 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 138 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 3.2% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 23355290 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.13 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 57.5% | Parent only | Calculated |