Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Asaka Riken

Asaka Riken Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 貴金属事業, at 83.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.7B
Operating marginCalculated 5.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 35.7%

Company profile

Securities code 5724 / EDINET code E21649 / Nonferrous Metals / Fiscal year end September 30

郡山市田村町金屋字マセ口47番地/Capital stock ¥504 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.asaka.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
山田 浩太 Representative
8/25/1969 Date of incorporation
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.9%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 6.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

Asaka Riken

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 貴金属事業貴金属事業 Sales 83.9% 84% Profit 77.5% 78% Environment…Environmental business Sales 13.9% 14% Profit 18.2% 18% System busi…System business Sales 2.3% 2% Profit 4.2% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Ordinary income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
貴金属事業 ¥7.3 billion 83.9% ¥6.5 billion ¥0.3 billion 77.5% 4.2% ¥0.1 billion
Environmental business ¥1.2 billion 13.9% ¥1.2 billion ¥71.05 million 18.2% 5.9% ¥74.89 million
System business ¥0.2 billion 2.3% ¥0.2 billion ¥16.38 million 4.2% 8.4% ¥17.22 million
Total of the businesses ¥8.7 billion100.0% ¥0.4 billion 100.0%

Asaka Riken

Revenue breakdown

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Product sales revenue ¥8.5 billion (98.0%)98%Merchandize sales ¥0.2 billion (2.0%)¥8.7B
  • Product sales revenue ¥8.5 billion
  • Merchandize sales ¥0.2 billion

Revenue and profit

Asaka Riken

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥6.0B 69% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2B 26% Operating income ¥0.5B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue breakdown Product sales revenue ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥96.05 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥57.16 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥9.22 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Asaka Riken

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion (31.9%)32%Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion (15.2%)15%Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion (8.1%)8%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (4.3%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (2.6%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion (37.4%)37%¥2.2B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
35.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.0% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥972.02 Net assets per share
¥-0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥13.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
82.8% Cash conversion Industry median 82.5% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
16.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
449.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.8% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-11.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.2% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.66 from 2012 to 2025

Asaka Riken

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
13 9 4 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year -27.8% 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2020 Net sales year on year -23.9% 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.4 points 9Latest value 2025 9¥ billion 13Highest in the period shown 2012 13¥ billion 7Lowest in the period shown 2020 7¥ billion ¥ billion

Asaka Riken

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥8.1B ¥8.6B ¥8.3B ¥8.0B ¥8.7B
Year on year (%) +8.9% +6.5% -3.6% -3.8% +9.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4B ¥0.8B ¥0.4B ¥0.3B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year +603.1% +74.2% -50.3% -30.8% +60.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.5% 9.0% 4.7% 3.4% 4.9%
Change (percentage points) +4.7 points◆ +3.5 points◆ -4.4 points◆ -1.3 points +1.6 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2013Net sales year on year -27.8%
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -23.9%
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.4 points

Asaka Riken

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

123 82 41 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 972 648 324 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Asaka Riken

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥8.1 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net assets ¥3.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.9 billion
Total assets ¥7.1 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥13.8 billion
Net assets per share 695.15 yen 803.38 yen 841.01 yen 919.2 yen 972.02 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 74.7 yen 122.7 yen 61.27 yen 74.16 yen 59.77 yen
Diluted earnings per share 74.56 yen 122.67 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.4% 51.7% 50.4% 54.0% 35.4%
Return on equity 11.4% 16.4% 7.4% 8.4% 6.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥3.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.1 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥4.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥8.1 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,144,600 shares 5,144,600 shares 5,144,600 shares 5,144,600 shares 5,144,600 shares
Net assets ¥3.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.8 billion
Total assets ¥7.0 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥8.2 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥13.6 billion
Net assets per share 689.22 yen 796.22 yen 829.52 yen 904.28 yen 954.18 yen
Dividend per share 8 yen 16 yen 8 yen 8 yen 12 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 73.14 yen 120 yen 58.02 yen 70.9 yen 56.45 yen
Diluted earnings per share 73.01 yen 119.98 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.6% 52.1% 50.9% 54.3% 35.1%
Return on equity 11.2% 16.2% 7.1% 8.2% 6.1%
Payout ratio 10.9% 13.3% 13.8% 11.3% 21.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 9/2025
4 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 9/2025
+50.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 9/2025 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 21.3%
FY ending 9/2024 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 11.3%
FY ending 9/2023 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 13.8%
FY ending 9/2022 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 13.3%
FY ending 9/2021 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 10.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2020 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 38.2%
FY ending 9/2019 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 42.4%
FY ending 9/2018 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 16.0%
FY ending 9/2017 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 13.3%
FY ending 9/2016 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 15.2%
FY ending 9/2015 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 30.7%
FY ending 9/2014 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 126.7%
FY ending 9/2013 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 30.4%
FY ending 9/2012 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 52.3%

Asaka Riken

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,244 Shareholders
1.35% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.42%
42.23% Individuals and others Industry median 38.48%

Asaka Riken

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions9.66%
  • Securities firms3.22%
  • Other corporations43.53%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.33%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others42.23%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 有限会社モラル・コーポレーション 41.82% 2,102,060
2 白岩 政一 4.09% 205,700
3 株式会社常陽銀行(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.58% 180,000
4 株式会社東邦銀行(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 3.23% 162,200
5 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト 信託銀行株式会社) 2.88% 145,000
6 東京中小企業投資育成株式会社 1.99% 100,000
7 アサカ理研社員持株会 1.19% 59,848
8 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 0.85% 42,900
9 佐藤 恵美子 0.76% 38,100
10 株式会社SBI証券 0.68% 33,999

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.7 billion Research and development 8.2% of revenue (industry median 0.7%)
¥1.6 billion Capital expenditure 18.6% of revenue (industry median 3.3%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 9/2025 ¥0.7 billion ¥1.6 billion
FY ending 9/2024 ¥0.6 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2020 ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 9/2019 ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2016 ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2015 ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 9/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
貴金属事業 ¥1.5 billion
Environmental business ¥69.74 million
System business ¥24.29 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Asaka Riken

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Nonferrous Metals: 33 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

181 Employees (parent only) Industry median 198
41.5 Average age Industry median 43.1
12.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.4 years
¥5.61 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.28 million
People and organisation
44.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 63.3¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.54 million Operating income per employee
80.5% Wage gap between men and women
8.3% Women in managerial positions
18.5% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 136
Women 37
Employees by gender
63 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-01-29Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 173
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
18.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
66.9%
Share of managers who are women 8.3%
Share of board members who are women 12.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 6.3% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.4% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 59.77 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 972.02 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 12 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,144,600 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 6.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 35.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 21.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 56.45 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 954.18 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 194 people Consolidated
Number of employees 194 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 80.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 12 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.61 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 181 people Parent only
Number of employees 181 people Parent only
Number of employees 181 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 85.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 63 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 63 people Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥16.56 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 60 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 60 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 60 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.8% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥16.56 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.3% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,069,807 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 117,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,144,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 61.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 117,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 50,209 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 189.3% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥51.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥51.21 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥3.96 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.20 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥38.12 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥7.47 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥85.12 million Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥74.48 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥5.46 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥39.59 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥64.47 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-30.64 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥55.71 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥1.77 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.23 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥55.43 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥-1.07 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥76.33 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥29.71 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥29.71 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.27 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥26.45 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥3.96 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥4.20 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥7.47 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.6 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥21.03 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥76.83 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥70.92 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥5.46 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥51.13 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥39.59 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥59.59 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥54.28 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥1.77 million Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.23 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥55.43 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.97 million Parent only
Reserve for dividend equalization ¥95.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥18.98 million Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥40.00 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥29.71 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥39.74 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.82 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥39.74 million Parent only

Statement of income (98 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.07 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.07 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥6.90 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥7.09 million Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥67.24 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-40.12 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥18.82 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥1.73 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥7.34 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.85 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.97 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥69.68 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥75.06 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.21 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥92.32 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥79.94 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-12.37 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥54.64 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.33 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of goods ¥20.93 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥11.06 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥59.62 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.48 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥1.65 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥9.29 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥96.05 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-1.84 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥9.22 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.76 million Parent only
Other ¥2.07 million Parent only
Cancellation refund ¥67.24 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-40.12 million Parent only
Interest income ¥18.78 million Parent only
Rent income ¥3.08 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥7.34 million Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.31 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.81 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥66.39 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥75.06 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.21 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥83.37 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥71.57 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-11.80 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥57.16 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥54.64 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.33 million Parent only
Gain on sales of goods ¥20.60 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥10.52 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥59.46 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥3.45 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥9.29 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥10.00 million Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥95.09 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥8.47 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.68 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥8.53 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-75.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥-6.44 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥49.08 million Consolidated
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥-67.24 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-60.60 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥19.96 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-26.16 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.85 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.97 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥69.68 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.15 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥9.42 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-75.06 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥54.64 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-0.48 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-12.89 million Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy-InvCF ¥12.40 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥8.94 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-40.25 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 12 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 194 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥13.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 44773139 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.63 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 35.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.5 billion ÷ ¥8.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥8.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 44,773,139 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.7 billion ÷ 194 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.63 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.7 billion ÷ ¥13.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 35.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥13.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 57 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-12-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥8.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Revenue breakdown

  • Breakdown of the accounts the company disclosed as revenue

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥1.4 billion, over net sales ¥8.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion, over depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥40.25 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.04 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥11.06 million − extraordinary loss ¥59.62 million, over ordinary income ¥0.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.2 billion, over net assets ¥4.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Nonferrous Metals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Nonferrous Metals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 194 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Nonferrous Metals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Asaka Riken Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7380001004435 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork