Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

GO

GO Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 日本交通ホールディングス㈱, at 25.8%.

Key figures

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥41.4B
Operating marginCalculated 17.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 36.4%

Company profile

Securities code 581A / EDINET code E41784 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end May 31

港区麻布台1丁目3-1 麻布台ヒルズ森JPタワー/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://goinc.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
中島 宏 Representative
8/17/1977 Date of incorporation
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026) · filed 2026-08-28

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 17.0%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 31.5%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Reportable segments (business divisions used in reporting): one; other activities under “Other” or adjustments

Revenue and profit

GO

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥41.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥19.0B 46% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥15.4B 37% Operating income ¥7.0B 17%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥22.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.5 billion Consolidated

GO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥4.4 billion (28.8%)29%Salaries and allowances ¥3.2 billion (20.7%)21%Promotion expenses ¥2.4 billion (15.7%)16%Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion (12.5%)12%Research and development expenses ¥0.8 billion (5.3%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (0.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.6 billion (17.0%)17%¥15.4B
  • Advertising expenses ¥4.4 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥3.2 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥2.4 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.8 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
36.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
11.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥320.93 Net assets per share
¥9.1 billion Free cash flow
¥76.5 billion Total assets
¥63.00 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
136.4% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
12.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated

GO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

41 27 12 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥8.4B ¥14.5B ¥24.0B ¥31.4B ¥41.4B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +72.0%◆ comparison basis not confirmed +31.2%◆ +31.9%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥10.9B -¥8.4B -¥2.0B ¥2.6B ¥6.5B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 0.76x comparison basis not confirmed loss to profit◆ +145.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -130.0% -57.8% -8.3% 8.4% 15.6%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +72.3 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed +16.7 points◆ +7.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Net sales year on year +72.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +72.3 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +31.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2026Net sales year on year +31.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.2 points

GO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

114 62 9 -43 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 321 -150 -621 -1,091 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

GO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

43 29 14 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥24.0 billion ¥31.4 billion ¥41.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.0 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥6.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-3.3 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥8.8 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.8 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥9.7 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥15.0 billion ¥17.5 billion ¥27.8 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥46.7 billion ¥57.1 billion ¥76.5 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -1,091.37 yen -1,041.36 yen 320.93 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -42.69 yen 25.75 yen 113.78 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 30.1% 28.2% 32.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 13.3% 43.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.1 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥9.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥21.0 billion ¥25.1 billion ¥34.6 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥8.4 billion ¥14.5 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥29.0 billion ¥36.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-10.9 billion ¥-8.4 billion ¥-2.7 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥3.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-11.1 billion ¥-8.7 billion ¥-3.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥7.1 billion
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 400,000 shares 400,000 shares 400,000 shares 400,000 shares 77,679,600 shares
Net assets ¥14.3 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥22.6 billion
Total assets ¥27.8 billion ¥37.3 billion ¥42.9 billion ¥52.0 billion ¥67.3 billion
Net assets per share -81,899.02 yen -103,643.38 yen -1,110.78 yen -1,072.38 yen 282.86 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -15,617.15 yen -11,353.15 yen -38.38 yen 19.77 yen 91.68 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.5% 41.9% 31.1% 28.6% 32.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10.9% 38.7%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-05-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

21 Shareholders
1.30% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%

GO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions8.70%
  • Securities firms7.80%
  • Other corporations82.20%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.30%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本交通ホールディングス㈱ 25.75% 20,000,000
2 ㈱ディー・エヌ・エー 25.75% 20,000,000
3 ㈱NTTドコモ 18.28% 14,198,400
4 トヨタ自動車㈱ 6.44% 5,000,000
5 グローバルグロースホールディングスツー(同) 6.35% 4,935,200
6 あいおいニッセイ同和損害保険㈱ 6.18% 4,798,500
7 ㈱SMBC信託銀行 2.19% 1,700,000
8 KDDI㈱ 1.93% 1,500,000
9 Kakao Mobility Corp.13F Alphadom Tower 1.29% 1,000,000
10 東京センチュリー㈱ 1.29% 1,000,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥0.8 billion Research and development 2.0% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥0.8 billion Capital expenditure 1.9% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

GO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

558 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
38.4 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.5 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥8.79 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
68.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥11.62 million Operating income per employee
80.6% Wage gap between men and women
15.6% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 416
Women 230
Employees by gender
110 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 646

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-05-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥76.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥34.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥41.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥76.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 43.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 113.78 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 320.93 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥36.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 77,679,600 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥67.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 38.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 91.68 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 282.86 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 606 people Consolidated
Number of employees 606 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 80.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.79 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 558 people Parent only
Number of employees 558 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 70.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 160.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥41.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 109.6 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 109.6 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 83 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 83 people Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 15.6% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.8 billion Consolidated

Shares (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 74,132,100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 77,679,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 95.4% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 776,796 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥34.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥23.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥27.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (103 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments in leases ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Provision for repairs ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0 Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥26.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥39.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥47.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥68.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥76.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥76.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥48.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥76.5 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-41.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥21.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥21.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments in leases ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Provision for repairs ¥10.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥6.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥51.00 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥24.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥12.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥37.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥22.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥43.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥59.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥67.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥44.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥67.3 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥34.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-26.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥21.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥89.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Recoveries of written off receivables ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥19.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥22.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥41.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥41.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on change in equity ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥35.00 million Parent only
Other ¥20.00 million Parent only
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥22.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥36.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥2.00 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥12.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-3.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.4 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥36.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥36.00 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥58.00 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥14.9 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-81.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in lease investment assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in lease obligations ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on change in equity ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-87.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-41.00 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 606 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥27.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥41.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥7.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥6.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥8.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥76.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 17.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 21.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 68392739 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.54 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 36.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 17% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.0 billion ÷ ¥41.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 21.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥8.8 billion ÷ ¥41.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 68,392,739 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥41.4 billion ÷ 606 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.54 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥41.4 billion ÷ ¥76.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 36.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥27.8 billion ÷ ¥76.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 49 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.3 billion + inventories up ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥41.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥41.00 million, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.8 billion − extraordinary loss ¥44.00 million, over ordinary income ¥6.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.00 million, over net assets ¥27.8 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 606 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of GO Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2011501015896 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork