Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Atrae

Atrae, Inc.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.6B
Operating marginCalculated 24.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 72.0%

Company profile

Securities code 6194 / EDINET code E32400 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of September

港区麻布十番1-10-10/Capital stock ¥1,331 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://atrae.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
CEO新居佳英 Representative
10/24/2003 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-17

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 24.3%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 24.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 15.0%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Atrae

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥7.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.3B 3% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5B 72% Operating income ¥1.9B 24%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥33.99 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.58 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Parent only

Atrae

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥2.9 billion (51.9%)52%Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion (13.2%)13%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.6%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion (0.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.9 billion (34.2%)34%¥5.5B
  • Advertising expenses ¥2.9 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
72.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥190.61 Net assets per share
¥7.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
61.4% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×26.59 from 2012 to 2025

Atrae

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 3 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points 2014 Net sales year on year +67.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points 2015 Net sales year on year +48.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points 2016 Net sales year on year +56.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.4 points 2017 Net sales year on year +39.5% 2018 Net sales year on year +26.0% 2019 Net sales year on year +40.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points 2022 Net sales year on year +47.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points 8Latest value 2025 8¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2024 9¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2012 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Atrae

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥4.5B ¥6.6B ¥7.8B ¥8.6B ¥7.6B
Year on year (%) comparison basis not confirmed +47.6%◆ +17.8% +10.8% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0B ¥1.1B ¥0.9B ¥1.5B ¥1.8B
Change from prior year comparison basis not confirmed +5.3% -12.9% +67.3% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 22.5% 16.1% 11.9% 18.0% 23.7%
Change (percentage points) comparison basis not confirmed -6.5 points◆ -4.2 points◆ +6.1 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points
  • 2014Net sales year on year +67.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +48.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +56.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.4 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +39.5%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +26.0%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +40.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +47.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points

Atrae

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

29 19 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 211 140 70 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Atrae

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.5 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥8.6 billion Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.5 billion Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥5.1 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥5.3 billion Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥6.4 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥7.2 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 188.23 yen 210.54 yen 197.73 yen 193.6 yen Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 24.18 yen 24.2 yen 12.6 yen 29.09 yen Could not be retrieved
Diluted earnings per share 24.01 yen 24.08 yen 12.6 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 78.6% 76.7% 71.3% 64.5% Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 12.8% 12.1% 6.2% 15.0% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.1 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.3 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.54 million ¥-2.03 million ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.8 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.8 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (19 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.5 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.6 billion ¥7.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.2 billion
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥38.94 million
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 26,779,200 shares 26,961,200 shares 27,021,200 shares 24,047,141 shares 22,827,141 shares
Net assets ¥5.2 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.2 billion
Total assets ¥6.4 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥7.2 billion
Net assets per share 190.5 yen 214.72 yen 199.48 yen 194.28 yen 190.61 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 21 yen 31 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 26.44 yen 26.14 yen 10.06 yen 27.95 yen 49.34 yen
Diluted earnings per share 26.26 yen 26.01 yen 10.06 yen Could not be retrieved 49.34 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.4% 77.9% 73.1% 64.6% 60.3%
Return on equity 14.9% 12.9% 4.9% 14.4% 26.0%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 75.1% 62.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.2 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 2 years (2024 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 9/2025
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 9/2025
+47.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 9/2025 ¥31 Could not be retrieved 62.8%
FY ending 9/2024 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 75.1%

Atrae

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

31 21 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,929 Shareholders
13.14% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
41.15% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

Atrae

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions12.18%
  • Securities firms3.12%
  • Other corporations30.40%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)12.98%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
  • Individuals and others41.15%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 合同会社ラウレア 29.96% 6,840,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.79% 2,006,700
3 新居 佳英 6.95% 1,587,200
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.35% 537,100
5 鎌田 和彦 1.88% 430,200
6 鈴木 秀和 1.56% 357,000
7 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140040(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.32% 302,400
8 MORGAN STANLEY & CO. LLC(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 1.18% 270,340
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 510598(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.02% 234,500
10 BNP PARIBAS NEW YORK BRANCH – PRIME BROKERAGE CLEARANCE ACCOUNT(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店 セキュリティーズ・サービシズ・オペレーションズ) 1.01% 231,500

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 9/2025 ¥0.1 billion
FY ending 9/2020 ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Atrae

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

124 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
33.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
4.6 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.14 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
61.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥14.95 million Operating income per employee
Men 86
Women 56
Employees by gender
3 / 8 Female officers
1 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 142
Share of board members who are women 37.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥30.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥2.68 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 31 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method ¥38.94 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 49.34 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 22,827,141 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 26.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.3% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 62.8% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 49.34 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 190.61 yen Parent only

Employees (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.14 million Parent only
Average age (years) 33 years old Parent only
Number of employees 124 people Parent only
Number of employees 124 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.8% Parent only

Shares (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 12,796,940 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 22,827,141 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 56.1% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 228,138 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 53.5% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.50 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.68 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥41.73 million Parent only
Other ¥18.80 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0.86 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥2.37 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥82.86 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥20.25 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.86 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥23.19 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.69 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥5.45 million Parent only
Rent income ¥3.57 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥15.07 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥55.69 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥45.66 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥87.94 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.17 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥8.82 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥28.98 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥33.99 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥8.82 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥87.94 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥2.91 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥3.31 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.58 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥1.08 million Parent only
Other ¥1.53 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.06 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.31 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥-14.61 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-4.38 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥15.90 million Parent only
Interest received ¥5.45 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-5.28 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-33.21 million Parent only
Interest income ¥-5.45 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥45.66 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥87.94 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.17 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-8.82 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-27.92 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥50.91 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.29 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥33.99 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.58 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 31 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 124 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥7.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 24.3%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 61564774 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.06 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 72.0%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 24.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.9 billion ÷ ¥7.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 61,564,774 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7.6 billion ÷ 124 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.06 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7.6 billion ÷ ¥7.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 72% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.2 billion ÷ ¥7.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 22 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 3 women among 8 officers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Atrae, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010401060842 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork