Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing Co.,Ltd

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥23.6B
Operating marginCalculated 25.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 71.4%

Company profile

Securities code 6226 / EDINET code E37499 / Machinery / Fiscal year end March 31

横浜市金沢区福浦一丁目14番地9/Capital stock ¥1,079 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://moriya-elevator.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
守谷 貞夫 Representative
3/30/1950 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 25.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 14.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 31.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥23.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥15.2B 64% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3B 10% Operating income ¥6.1B 26%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥30.34 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥30.29 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.49 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥6.1 billion Parent only

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥1.2 billion (51.1%)51%Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (13.3%)13%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.3%)Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion (32.3%)32%¥2.3B
  • Personnel expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
71.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥421.89 Net assets per share
¥20.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
45.6% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥13.9B ¥15.4B ¥17.5B ¥19.4B ¥23.6B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +11.0% +13.7% +10.9% +21.4%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.8B ¥0.8B ¥2.6B ¥4.2B ¥6.1B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved -56.9% +232.3% +59.7% +46.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 13.2% 5.1% 15.0% 21.6% 26.0%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -8.1 points◆ +9.9 points◆ +6.6 points◆ +4.4 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.1 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.9 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.6 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

117 78 39 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 422 281 141 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

31 21 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (19 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥13.9 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥17.5 billion ¥19.4 billion ¥23.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥6.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.1 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥4.1 billion
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 17,333,000 shares 17,398,000 shares 17,509,000 shares 17,633,300 shares 17,685,800 shares
Net assets ¥7.3 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥14.9 billion
Total assets ¥12.0 billion ¥12.8 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥17.2 billion ¥20.9 billion
Net assets per share 209.24 yen 216.66 yen 260.54 yen 326.66 yen 421.89 yen
Dividend per share 15 yen 15 yen 20 yen 38 yen 59 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved 7.5 yen 7.5 yen 10 yen 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 37.44 yen 18.51 yen 49.21 yen 81.07 yen 117.47 yen
Diluted earnings per share 36.81 yen 18.26 yen 48.66 yen 80.34 yen 117.05 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.3% 59.1% 60.5% 66.8% 71.4%
Return on equity 19.4% 8.7% 20.6% 27.6% 31.4%
Payout ratio 20.0% 40.5% 20.3% 23.4% 25.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.1 billion ¥50.28 million ¥2.6 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-3.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥4.3 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2022 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
4 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+55.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥59 ¥20 25.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥38 ¥10 23.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥20 ¥7.5 20.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥15 ¥7.5 40.5%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 20.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

59 39 20 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,800 Shareholders
11.13% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
48.62% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions7.29%
  • Securities firms1.33%
  • Other corporations31.63%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)11.12%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others48.62%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社M2W 31.17% 5,500,000
2 守谷 貞夫 8.59% 1,515,700
3 守谷 順子 7.53% 1,330,000
4 濵 芽久実 6.23% 1,100,000
5 戸塚 昌代 5.95% 1,050,000
6 守谷 和香子 5.95% 1,050,000
7 NORTHERN TRUST CO.(AVFC) RE FIDELITY FUNDS(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.36% 417,900
8 株式会社横浜銀行 2.14% 378,000
9 PERSHING-DIV.OF DLJSECS.CORP.(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ 東京支店) 1.97% 348,600
10 NOMURA PB NOMINEES LIMITED OMNIBUS-MARGIN (CASHPB)(常任代理人 野村證券 株式会社)) 1.81% 320,300

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥69.33 million Research and development
¥3.3 billion Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

388 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
40.7 Average age Industry median 42.5
8.6 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥8.61 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
60.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥15.65 million Operating income per employee
71.4% Wage gap between men and women
5.6% Women in managerial positions
Men 9.1 yrs
Women 8.5 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 328
Women 97
Employees by gender
4 / 71 Female managers
0 / 12 Female officers
28 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 425
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 72.9%
Share of managers who are women 5.6%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥33.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 59 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.3 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 117.05 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 17,685,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥14.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥20.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 31.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.4% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 25.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 117.47 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 421.89 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 71.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 8.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.61 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 388 people Parent only
Number of employees 388 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 47.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 198.3% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥-40.20 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 5.6% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 13,010,500 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 45,300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.84 million Consolidated
Number of shares 17,685,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 73.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 45,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 176,255 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 11 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 400.3% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥69.33 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥33.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 10.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥18.20 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.36 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.83 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.83 million Parent only

Balance sheet (68 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.32 million Parent only
Other ¥55.34 million Parent only
Other ¥4.51 million Parent only
Other ¥2.13 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥8.87 million Parent only
Software ¥79.70 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥6.81 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥10.23 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥15.02 million Parent only
Work in process ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.45 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.13 million Parent only
General reserve ¥50.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥35.75 million Parent only
Advances received ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥46.16 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥83.39 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥65.53 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥27.94 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥64.16 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥82.29 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥14.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥14.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥20.9 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.02 million Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥17.55 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥20.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥39.12 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.75 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥5.88 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥19.43 million Parent only

Statement of income (40 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.21 million Parent only
Other ¥0.54 million Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of scraps1 ¥41.63 million Parent only
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥1.73 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥0.93 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.49 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥11.71 million Parent only
Operating income ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥66.80 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥10.38 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.3 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥14.02 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.23 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-97.41 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥30.34 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥7.89 million Parent only
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-7.89 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥30.29 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥20.50 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.54 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.49 million Parent only
Penalty income ¥0.83 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥69.84 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥36.09 million Parent only
Other ¥-1.95 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-14.66 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-37.19 million Parent only
Proceeds from insurance income ¥0.93 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥12.42 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥-0.93 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-13.20 million Parent only
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥-18.20 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-12.84 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-3.3 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥1.09 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥13.79 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥0.23 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥7.89 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-31.35 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.54 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥-2.36 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥26.05 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 59 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 388 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥14.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥23.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥6.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥6.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥20.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 25.7%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 60798023 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.13 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 71.4%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 25.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥6.1 billion ÷ ¥23.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 60,798,023 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥23.6 billion ÷ 388 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.13 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥23.6 billion ÷ ¥20.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 71.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥14.9 billion ÷ ¥20.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 76 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 4 women among 71 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 0 women among 12 officers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Moriya Transportation Engineering and Manufacturing Co.,Ltd on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8020001010674 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork