Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Marumae

Marumae Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Precision Products, at 67.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥11.4B
Operating marginCalculated 18.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 32.1%

Company profile

Securities code 6264 / EDINET code E01465 / Machinery / Fiscal year end August 31

出水市大野原町2141番地/Capital stock ¥1,241 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.marumae.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
前田 俊一 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 18.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 17.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Marumae

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Precision P…Precision Products Sales 67.6% 68% Profit 82.5% 83% Functional …Functional materials Sales 32.4% 32% Profit 17.5% 17%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShare This yearShareMargin
Precision Products ¥7.7 billion 67.6% ¥1.8 billion 82.5% 23.7%
Functional materials ¥3.7 billion 32.4% ¥0.4 billion 17.5% 10.4%
Total of the businesses ¥11.4 billion100.0% ¥2.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Marumae

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥11.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥7.9B 69% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4B 13% Operating income ¥2.1B 18%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥48.86 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥41.75 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥35.97 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥24.07 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

Marumae

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Other ¥0.6 billion (39.1%)39%Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion (26.0%)26%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (11.7%)12%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (11.3%)11%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion (8.6%)9%Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion (3.4%)¥1.5B
  • Other ¥0.6 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
32.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥643.76 Net assets per share
¥-6.6 billion Free cash flow
¥25.4 billion Total assets
¥4.7 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
30.4% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.3% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
142.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
14.5% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×10.34 from 2012 to 2025

Marumae

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
11 8 4 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.1 points 2014 Net sales year on year +36.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points 2015 Net sales year on year +34.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2017 Net sales year on year +35.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points 2018 Net sales year on year +51.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.5 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.1 points 2021 Net sales year on year +22.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2022 Net sales year on year +59.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.1 points 2024 Net sales year on year -30.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.6 points 11Latest value 2025 11¥ billion 11Highest in the period shown 2025 11¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2012 1¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥5.4B ¥8.6B ¥6.9B ¥4.7B ¥11.4B
Year on year (%) +22.4%◆ +59.9%◆ -20.0% -30.9%◆ comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2B ¥2.4B ¥0.8B ¥0.0B ¥1.9B
Change from prior year +43.9% +97.2% -66.7% -94.6% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 22.4% 27.6% 11.5% 0.9% 17.0%
Change (percentage points) +3.3 points◆ +5.2 points◆ -16.1 points◆ -10.6 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.1 points
  • 2014Net sales year on year +36.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +34.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +35.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +51.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.5 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.1 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +22.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year +59.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.1 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year -30.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.6 points
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥11.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.4 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥8.2 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥25.4 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 643.76 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 107.11 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 32.1%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 16.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-9.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥7.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.3 billion
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.4 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥7.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥42.87 million ¥1.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥19.59 million ¥1.4 billion
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 13,053,000 shares 13,053,000 shares 13,053,000 shares 13,053,000 shares 13,053,000 shares
Net assets ¥6.3 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥8.1 billion
Total assets ¥9.7 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥13.4 billion
Net assets per share 494.2 yen 578.06 yen 591.25 yen 566.1 yen 638.37 yen
Dividend per share 24 yen 48 yen 36 yen 30 yen 40 yen
Interim dividend per share 10 yen 22 yen 18 yen 10 yen 15 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 70.51 yen 142.58 yen 55.92 yen 1.55 yen 106.72 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.9% 58.1% 64.4% 62.5% 60.2%
Return on equity 15.0% 26.7% 9.6% 0.3% 17.7%
Payout ratio 34.0% 33.7% 64.4% 1,935.5% 37.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.1 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥8.07 million ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.5 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.0 billion Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 11 years (2015 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2025
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2025
+33.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+18.7% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2025 ¥40 ¥15 37.5%
FY ending 8/2024 ¥30 ¥10 1,935.5%
FY ending 8/2023 ¥36 ¥18 64.4%
FY ending 8/2022 ¥48 ¥22 33.7%
FY ending 8/2021 ¥24 ¥10 34.0%
FY ending 8/2020 ¥17 ¥5 31.9%
FY ending 8/2019 ¥15 ¥10 44.8%
FY ending 8/2018 ¥20 ¥10 27.8%
FY ending 8/2017 ¥10 ¥4 19.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 8/2016 ¥15 ¥7 21.7%
FY ending 8/2015 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 11.3%

Marumae

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

48 32 16 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,431 Shareholders
4.69% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
83.36% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

Marumae

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions8.71%
  • Securities firms2.36%
  • Other corporations0.88%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)4.61%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others83.36%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 前田 俊一 35.14% 4,449,011
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.23% 788,800
3 前田 美佐子 3.98% 504,000
4 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISG (FE-AC)(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.91% 241,964
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.58% 200,600
6 前田 良子 1.42% 180,000
7 五十嵐 光栄 1.33% 169,000
8 マルマエ共栄会 0.86% 109,500
9 BNP PARIBAS LUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDEC SECURITIES/UCITS ASSETS(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 0.76% 95,988
10 大境 宏良 0.73% 93,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 4 years (2016 to 2025)Disclosed

¥99.08 million Research and development 0.9% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
¥1.9 billion Capital expenditure 16.5% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 8/2025 ¥99.08 million ¥1.9 billion
FY ending 8/2020 ¥28.00 million ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 8/2019 ¥25.76 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2016 ¥29.23 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

Marumae

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

222 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
40.0 Average age Industry median 42.5
8.3 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥5.65 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
24.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.55 million Operating income per employee
61.8% Wage gap between men and women
13.6% Women in managerial positions
38.3% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 266
Women 87
Employees by gender
3 / 22 Female managers
2 / 9 Female officers
140 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 353
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 13.6%
Share of board members who are women 22.2%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者2,567 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 三優監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥33.60 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 16.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 107.11 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 643.76 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 13,053,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 17.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 37.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 15 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 106.72 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 638.37 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 462 people Consolidated
Number of employees 462 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 61.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 8.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.65 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40 years old Parent only
Number of employees 222 people Parent only
Number of employees 222 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 87.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 63.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 140 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 140 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 138 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 138 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 214.3% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 13.6% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 6,831,863 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 390,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 13,053,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 390,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 126,481 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 203.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.9 billion Consolidated

Directors and officers (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of female directors and other officers 2 Consolidated
Number of male directors and other officers 7 Consolidated

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.60 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥33.60 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥13.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (129 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥30.35 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥63.53 million Consolidated
Other ¥41.96 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥46.70 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥9.44 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥59.02 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥23.63 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥26.63 million Consolidated
Provision for loss on order received ¥12.20 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥42.60 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for share-based compensation ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-35.38 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-12.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥57.57 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥7.03 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥63.26 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥17.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.61 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥66.37 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥5.69 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.26 million Parent only
Other ¥0.69 million Parent only
Other ¥60.87 million Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥20.61 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥4.17 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥13.12 million Parent only
Work in process ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.10 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥14.11 million Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥3.21 million Parent only
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥30.21 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥87.12 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits received ¥2.70 million Parent only
Provision for loss on order received ¥12.20 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥7.12 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥16.75 million Parent only
Buildings ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥7.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥79.63 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Provision for share-based compensation ¥24.00 million Parent only
Structures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥29.97 million Parent only
Patent right ¥2.23 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥13.49 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.61 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.07 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥3.80 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥79.96 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.54 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥28.87 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥14.63 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.39 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (97 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.47 million Consolidated
Other ¥17.43 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥54.74 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of scrap ¥1.89 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥2.15 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥4.79 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥2.86 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1,000 Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥15.97 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥60.42 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-42.93 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.70 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.70 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.70 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.81 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.70 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.38 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥57.57 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-2.83 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥35.97 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.46 million Parent only
Other ¥0.74 million Parent only
Gain on sales of scrap ¥1.89 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥2.15 million Parent only
Interest income ¥4.16 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥2.86 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1,000 Parent only
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥12.52 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥40.82 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.09 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥30.20 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥76.97 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-37.83 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.57 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥24.07 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.70 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥3.31 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.09 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.70 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥41.75 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥48.86 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥12.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.27 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.99 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥54.74 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase decrease in other noncurrent liabilities ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in other noncurrent assets ¥-3.13 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥20.58 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of finance lease obligations ¥-6.63 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥2.15 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-92.37 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.79 million Consolidated
Insurance ¥-2.15 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-4.79 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on order received ¥-16.50 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥12.26 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥93.28 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share-based compensation-OpeCF ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥99.45 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.70 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥1.38 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-21.78 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥1.22 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥4.62 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥38.77 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-8.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥99.08 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 40 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 462 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥11.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥25.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 18.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 11.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 24682690 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.45 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 32.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 18.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ ¥11.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 11.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥11.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 24,682,690 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥11.4 billion ÷ 462 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.45 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥11.4 billion ÷ ¥25.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 32.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.2 billion ÷ ¥25.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-11-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥11.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 58% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥0.4 billion, over net sales ¥11.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion, over depreciation ¥1.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥3.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.09 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.70 million, over ordinary income ¥1.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 462 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 3 women among 22 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 2 women among 9 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Marumae Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2340001011885 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork