Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

HAMAI INDUSTRIES LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is ValveBusiness, at 95.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥12.7B
Operating marginCalculated 9.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6497 / EDINET code E01652 / Machinery / Fiscal year end December 31

品川区西五反田七丁目7番7号SGスクエア2階/Capital stock ¥395 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
河内茂 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-27

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.7%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ValveBusine…ValveBusiness Sales 95.5% 95% Profit 68.6% 69% Real estate…Real estate rent business Sales 4.5% 5% Profit 31.4% 31%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
ValveBusiness ¥12.1 billion 95.5% ¥11.5 billion ¥0.8 billion 68.6% 6.9% ¥0.7 billion
Real estate rent business ¥0.6 billion 4.5% ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion 31.4% 66.6% ¥0.4 billion
Total of the businesses ¥12.7 billion100.0% ¥1.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥12.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥10.2B 80% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3B 10% Operating income ¥1.2B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥83.52 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥33.07 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥10.90 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-10.56 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥-0.74 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Other ¥0.6 billion (40.1%)40%Salaries ¥0.3 billion (18.6%)19%Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion (18.2%)18%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (10.6%)11%Freightage expenses ¥0.1 billion (7.0%)7%Bonuses ¥0.1 billion (5.5%)¥1.5B
  • Other ¥0.6 billion
  • Salaries ¥0.3 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Freightage expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,551.06 Net assets per share
¥0.2 billion Free cash flow
¥22.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
53.4% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
73.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
36.0% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
24.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.80 from 2012 to 2025

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
13 8 4 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points 13Latest value 2025 13¥ billion 13Highest in the period shown 2025 13¥ billion 7Lowest in the period shown 2013 7¥ billion ¥ billion

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

13 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥9.5B ¥11.2B ¥11.1B ¥12.1B ¥12.7B
Year on year (%) +14.3% +18.4% -0.6% +8.6% +5.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6B ¥1.2B ¥1.1B ¥1.2B ¥1.4B
Change from prior year +2.1% +112.9% -8.1% +5.7% +12.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.2% 11.1% 10.3% 10.0% 10.6%
Change (percentage points) -0.7 points +4.9 points◆ -0.8 points -0.3 points +0.7 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

145 96 48 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,551 1,701 850 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

7 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.5 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥12.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net assets ¥13.7 billion ¥14.3 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥17.1 billion
Total assets ¥18.3 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥21.1 billion ¥21.6 billion ¥22.3 billion
Net assets per share 2,050.23 yen 2,141.54 yen 2,337.24 yen 2,395.16 yen 2,551.06 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 64.96 yen 142.26 yen 136.04 yen 59.23 yen 144.64 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.7% 72.2% 74.1% 74.2% 76.7%
Return on equity 3.2% 6.8% 6.1% 2.5% 5.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-10.36 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.3 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.1 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥11.7 billion ¥12.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,424,140 shares 7,424,140 shares 7,424,140 shares 7,424,140 shares 7,424,140 shares
Net assets ¥13.6 billion ¥13.9 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥16.5 billion
Total assets ¥18.1 billion ¥19.2 billion ¥20.5 billion ¥21.0 billion ¥21.6 billion
Net assets per share 2,034.32 yen 2,079.34 yen 2,262.96 yen 2,313.4 yen 2,460.19 yen
Dividend per share 25 yen 30 yen 35 yen 35 yen 40 yen
Interim dividend per share 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 15 yen 15 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 47.58 yen 99.17 yen 127.73 yen 49.24 yen 137.22 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.0% 72.1% 73.8% 73.7% 76.3%
Return on equity 2.4% 4.8% 5.9% 2.2% 5.7%
Payout ratio 52.5% 30.3% 27.4% 71.1% 29.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+14.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+9.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥40 ¥15 29.1%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥35 ¥15 71.1%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥35 ¥10 27.4%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥30 ¥10 30.3%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥25 ¥10 52.5%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥25 ¥10 65.2%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥25 ¥10 49.0%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥25 ¥10 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2017 ¥25 ¥10 33.3%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥27 ¥10 26.8%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥25 ¥10 41.5%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥25 ¥10 24.7%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥25 ¥10 30.4%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥25 ¥10 32.3%

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

40 27 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,577 Shareholders
1.85% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
65.06% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.25%
  • Securities firms1.01%
  • Other corporations21.83%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.85%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others65.06%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ミスヂ持株会 16.39% 1,098,000
2 第一生命保険株式会社 8.15% 546,000
3 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 5.32% 356,000
4 佐藤金属株式会社 5.02% 336,000
5 浜 井 三 郎 4.7% 315,000
6 浜 井 啓 子 3.31% 222,000
7 濱 井 健 一 郎 2.78% 186,000
8 富士精密株式会社 2.63% 176,000
9 株式会社ミツウロコグループホールディングス 2.62% 175,000
10 三 橋 玲 子 2.23% 150,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.3 billion Research and development 2.2% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
¥0.7 billion Capital expenditure 5.2% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

HAMAI INDUSTRIES

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

271 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
41.4 Average age Industry median 42.5
13.4 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥5.78 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
42.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.12 million Operating income per employee
63.4% Wage gap between men and women
20.0% Men taking childcare leave
78 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-10-22Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 340
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
69.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人まほろば
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥21.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 144.64 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,551.06 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,424,140 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 29.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 15 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 137.22 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,460.19 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 297 people Consolidated
Number of employees 297 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 63.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.78 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 271 people Parent only
Number of employees 271 people Parent only
Number of employees 271 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 74.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 95.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 78 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 78 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 20.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 75 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 75 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 75 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Shares (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥39.97 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 3,565,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 729,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥12.28 million Consolidated
Number of shares 7,424,140 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 9.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 729,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 66,882 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 17 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 105.8% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥21.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.56 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥11.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-2.56 million Parent only

Balance sheet (149 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥68.82 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Software ¥18.18 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥52.72 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥3.30 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Membership ¥2.04 million Consolidated
Life insurance funds ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥0.31 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥49.28 million Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥0.92 million Consolidated
Raw materials ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥7.20 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥56.22 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Notes payable trade ¥26.98 million Consolidated
Securities ¥48.84 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥86.80 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥79.40 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Structures, net ¥85.99 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-12.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥36.08 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥24.11 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥18.54 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Finished goods ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Notes payable facilities ¥0.53 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥71.74 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.02 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.67 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥51.20 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥13.87 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.84 million Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.05 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Telephone subscription right ¥2.41 million Consolidated
Deposits received ¥53.20 million Consolidated
Other ¥87.18 million Parent only
Other ¥66.66 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥17.55 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥52.72 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥3.30 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Membership ¥2.04 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.31 million Parent only
General reserve ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥98.83 million Parent only
Advances received ¥49.28 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.92 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.67 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥53.20 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥26.98 million Parent only
Securities ¥48.84 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥86.80 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥62.46 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥85.99 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥23.26 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Notes payable facilities ¥0.53 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥64.68 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry of replaced property ¥12.83 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.02 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.67 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥51.20 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥9.86 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.84 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥2.41 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥50.68 million Parent only

Statement of income (98 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Rent income of real estate ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥7.16 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥86.73 million Consolidated
Merchandize sales ¥26.65 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.26 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.81 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥4.82 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥-0.74 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥12.65 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥33.07 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥14.31 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥11.24 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥4.82 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.81 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥9.07 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-62.39 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Product sales revenue ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥83.52 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥10.90 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-10.56 million Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥22.82 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.26 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cost of real estate rent ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Rent income of real estate ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥0.73 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥10.24 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥86.73 million Parent only
Total ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandise and finished goods sold ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Merchandize sales ¥26.65 million Parent only
Ending goods ¥0.67 million Parent only
Beginning goods ¥0.53 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.25 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.81 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥20.93 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥4.82 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥-0.74 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥21.37 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥28.06 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥2.08 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥4.82 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.81 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Ending finished goods cos ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Beginning finished goods cos ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥78.57 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥10.90 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-15.23 million Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥27.32 million Parent only
Other ¥0.25 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.78 million Consolidated
Other ¥-2.94 million Consolidated
Other non operating expenses income ¥-3.97 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-50.89 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥93.89 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥48.39 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-93.89 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.81 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-75.75 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-25.15 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥28.75 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-4.82 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥-6.44 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥16.25 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥8.37 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥13.75 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥-0.74 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-19.14 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-2.41 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.61 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-3.70 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-84.62 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥-4.20 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 40 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 297 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥17.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥12.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥22.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 9.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 42811458 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.57 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 9.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥12.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.0 billion ÷ ¥12.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 42,811,458 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥12.7 billion ÷ 297 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.57 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥12.7 billion ÷ ¥22.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥17.1 billion ÷ ¥22.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-27
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥12.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥75.75 million + inventories up ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥12.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥0.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥4.82 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.81 million, over ordinary income ¥1.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.1 billion, over net assets ¥17.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 297 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of HAMAI INDUSTRIES LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010701008104 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork