Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

EBARA

EBARA CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Precision Machinery, at 35.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥958.3B
Operating marginCalculated 11.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 48.2%

Company profile

Securities code 6361 / EDINET code E01542 / Machinery / Fiscal year end December 31

大田区羽田旭町11番1号/Capital stock ¥79,451 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.ebara.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
CEO兼COO細田修吾 Representative
5/20/1920 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-23

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 15.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

EBARA

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Precision M…Precision Machinery Sales 35.8% 36% Profit 49.5% 50% Building se…Building service and industrial Sales 25.3% 25% Profit 13.1% 13% EnergyEnergy Sales 22.8% 23% Profit 22.2% 22% Environment…Environmental Sales 10.2% 10% Profit 11.1% 11% Water and i…Water and infrastracture Sales 6.0% 6% Profit 4.0% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Precision Machinery ¥342.3 billion 35.8% ¥278.4 billion ¥57.8 billion 49.5% 16.9% ¥50.1 billion
Building service and industrial ¥241.9 billion 25.3% ¥238.2 billion ¥15.3 billion 13.1% 6.3% ¥10.3 billion
Energy ¥217.8 billion 22.8% ¥210.4 billion ¥25.9 billion 22.2% 11.9% ¥28.0 billion
Environmental ¥97.9 billion 10.2% ¥87.4 billion ¥13.0 billion 11.1% 13.3% ¥8.4 billion
Water and infrastracture ¥57.1 billion 6.0% ¥51.1 billion ¥4.7 billion 4.0% 8.2% ¥3.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥957.1 billion100.0% ¥116.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥197.9 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥57.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-59.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥122.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥113.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥76.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥52.8 billion Parent only

EBARA

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥197.9 billion (51.5%)52%Personnel expenses ¥77.6 billion (20.2%)20%Other ¥57.1 billion (14.9%)15%Research and development expenses ¥18.8 billion (4.9%)Business consignment expenses ¥17.6 billion (4.6%)Depreciation and amortization ¥15.1 billion (3.9%)¥384.1B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥197.9 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥77.6 billion
  • Other ¥57.1 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥18.8 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥17.6 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥15.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
48.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥759.56 Net assets per share
¥-50.5 billion Free cash flow
¥1,082.2 billion Total assets
¥10.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
35.7% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
117.3% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×2.25 from 2013 to 2025

EBARA

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
958 639 319 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Net sales year on year +33.3% 958Latest value 2025 958¥ billion 958Highest in the period shown 2025 958¥ billion 382Lowest in the period shown 2017 382¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥603.2B ¥680.9B ¥759.3B ¥866.7B ¥958.3B
Year on year (%) comparison basis not confirmed +12.9% +11.5% +14.1% +10.6%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥69.5B ¥84.7B ¥99.9B ¥111.0B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +22.0% +17.8% +11.1%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 10.2% 11.2% 11.5% 11.6%
Change (percentage points) comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed +1.0 points +0.4 points +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2018Net sales year on year +33.3%

EBARA

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

549 366 183 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,910 2,607 1,303 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (30 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥603.2 billion ¥680.9 billion ¥759.3 billion ¥866.7 billion ¥958.3 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥60.3 billion ¥69.5 billion ¥84.7 billion ¥99.9 billion ¥111.0 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥43.6 billion ¥50.5 billion ¥60.3 billion ¥71.4 billion ¥76.6 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥52.5 billion ¥66.0 billion ¥68.4 billion ¥85.9 billion ¥82.3 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥312.3 billion ¥360.0 billion ¥409.9 billion ¥473.3 billion ¥508.9 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥719.7 billion ¥828.0 billion ¥913.9 billion ¥1,005.1 billion ¥1,082.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 3,395.5 yen 3,910.07 yen 887.92 yen 1,024.6 yen 1,114.52 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 463.44 yen 548.61 yen 130.73 yen 154.62 yen 166.31 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 462.09 yen 547.34 yen 130.51 yen 154.43 yen 166.15 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 43.4% 43.5% 44.8% 47.1% 47.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 14.5% 15.0% 15.7% 16.2% 15.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥72.9 billion ¥37.1 billion ¥70.0 billion ¥100.9 billion ¥40.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-31.4 billion ¥-38.3 billion ¥-35.6 billion ¥-48.6 billion ¥-91.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-29.5 billion ¥-23.7 billion ¥-4.7 billion ¥-31.9 billion ¥16.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥136.5 billion ¥116.1 billion ¥148.1 billion ¥171.0 billion ¥143.5 billion
Net sales ¥603.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥58.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥42.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥53.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥326.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥701.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 3,438.27 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 452.39 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Diluted earnings per share 451.07 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.1% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 13.9% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥68.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-31.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-25.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥136.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥264.7 billion ¥292.3 billion ¥328.9 billion ¥358.7 billion ¥420.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥38.5 billion ¥47.9 billion ¥49.8 billion ¥53.7 billion ¥52.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥35.7 billion ¥42.7 billion ¥44.8 billion ¥46.5 billion ¥42.0 billion
Capital stock ¥79.6 billion ¥79.8 billion ¥80.5 billion ¥80.6 billion ¥80.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 95,513,000 shares 92,086,000 shares 92,349,000 shares 462,055,000 shares 462,199,000 shares
Net assets ¥276.9 billion ¥301.5 billion ¥328.6 billion ¥352.5 billion ¥347.0 billion
Total assets ¥494.8 billion ¥549.4 billion ¥602.7 billion ¥649.6 billion ¥692.0 billion
Net assets per share 3,003.62 yen 3,270.49 yen 711.14 yen 762.73 yen 759.56 yen
Dividend per share 163 yen 193 yen 229 yen 147 yen 59 yen
Interim dividend per share 50 yen 85 yen 97.5 yen 115 yen 28 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 378.84 yen 464.25 yen 97.09 yen 100.75 yen 91.11 yen
Diluted earnings per share 377.73 yen 463.17 yen 96.93 yen 100.63 yen 91.03 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.8% 54.8% 54.5% 54.2% 50.1%
Return on equity 13.0% 14.8% 14.2% 13.7% 12.0%
Payout ratio 43.0% 41.6% 47.2% 54.6% 64.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥59 ¥28 64.8%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥147 ¥115 54.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2023 ¥229 ¥97.5 47.2%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥193 ¥85 41.6%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥163 ¥50 43.0%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥90 ¥30 36.9%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥60 ¥30 36.3%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥60 ¥30 41.9%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥45 ¥30 33.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted, Fiscal year was not 12 months, Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2016 ¥12 ¥6 27.5%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥12 ¥3.75 40.3%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥7.5 ¥2.5 66.0%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥5 ¥2.5 45.6%

EBARA

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

229 153 76 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

36,556 Shareholders
52.40% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
11.70% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

EBARA

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions30.76%
  • Securities firms2.73%
  • Other corporations2.41%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)52.32%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.08%
  • Individuals and others11.70%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 17.08% 77,966,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 7.63% 34,828,000
3 いちごトラスト・ピーティーイー・リミテッド(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店 セキュリティーズ・サービシズ・オペレーションズ) 5.2% 23,765,000
4 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS NON TREATY JASDEC(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 2.41% 11,024,000
5 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.37% 10,813,000
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505301(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.54% 7,008,000
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.47% 6,728,000
8 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS 10 PERCENT(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.36% 6,208,000
9 日本証券金融株式会社 1.13% 5,170,000
10 日本生命保険相互会社 1.12% 5,093,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥23.2 billion Research and development 2.4% of revenue (industry median 1.9%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥23.2 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2020 ¥12.5 billion ¥32.3 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Precision Machinery ¥12.0 billion ¥34.0 billion
Building service and industrial ¥5.5 billion ¥15.1 billion
Energy ¥2.7 billion ¥14.5 billion
Environmental ¥2.3 billion ¥2.1 billion
Water and infrastracture ¥0.8 billion ¥1.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

EBARA

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5,489 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
43.1 Average age Industry median 42.5
14.4 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥9.80 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
45.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.38 million Operating income per employee
80.4% Wage gap between men and women
8.6% Women in managerial positions
18.8% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 13.8 yrs
Women 12.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 4,355
Women 1,134
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 4,105
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
23.7 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 対象とする労働者すべて
84.8%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 8.6%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者22,009 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report4

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.7 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥40.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 166.31 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥958.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 166.15 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥76.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥82.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-91.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥143.5 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥111.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,082.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥508.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 15.6% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 47.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,114.52 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 59 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥420.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥42.0 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 91.03 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 462,199,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥347.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥52.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥692.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 12.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥80.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 64.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 28 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 91.11 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 759.56 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 21,148 Consolidated
Revenue ¥131.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥93.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥235.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥75.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0 Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 21,148 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 80.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.80 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 5,489 people Parent only
Number of employees 5,489 people Parent only
Number of employees 5,489 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 81.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 57.8% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 188,607,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 5,612,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 5 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 462,199,185 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 41.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 5,612,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 4,563,266 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 11 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 580.9% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.6% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥23.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Balance sheet (142 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥55.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-46.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-7.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥55.0 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥42.9 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥51.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-13.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥61.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-43.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥76.2 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Software in progress IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥32.4 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥75.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥319.3 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥84.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥148.2 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥209.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥23.8 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥82.5 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥119.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥199.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-102.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥96.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥40.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥39.9 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥538.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-303.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥258.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes receivable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥197.7 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥197.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥218.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-152.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥66.0 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥448.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥717.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-64.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥126.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥61.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥143.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥143.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥521.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥521.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,082.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥23.4 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-20.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥508.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥1,082.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥560.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥77.7 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥80.8 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥112.2 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥364.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Other ¥23.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0 Parent only
Other, net ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Software ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥48.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥201.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥51.9 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥79.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥342.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥20.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥82.9 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥19.3 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥21.8 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥63.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥162.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥141.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥346.8 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥265.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥349.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥38.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥41.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥96.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥33.9 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥347.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥347.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥692.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥14.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥201.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-20.2 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥345.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥692.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥84.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥84.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥80.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥27.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥51.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥26.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥110.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥41.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥42.9 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥39.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (117 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥57.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥113.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥113.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥40.8 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 166.31 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥646.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥311.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥958.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥958.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥958.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 166.15 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥23.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥79.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥79.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥79.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥85.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥85.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥76.6 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-49.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-91.2 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-56.00 million Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥34.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-27.5 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥111.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥111.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥111.0 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.1 billion Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥82.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥197.9 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥197.9 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥100.7 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-30.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥24.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-27.7 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥23.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥28.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥26.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥10.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥30.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥297.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥122.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥420.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥42.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥42.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0 Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0 Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.7 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥31.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥30.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥49.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥52.8 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0 Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥94.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-59.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.5 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-25.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-35.6 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-66.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-27.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in contract assets ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥73.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-92.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-32.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥34.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥66.5 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-15.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit asset and liability ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-27.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥36.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-14.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-5.5 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥40.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 59 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 21,148 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥521.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥958.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥113.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥52.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥76.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1,082.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 11.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 8.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 45313268 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.89 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 48.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 11.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥113.8 billion ÷ ¥958.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥76.6 billion ÷ ¥958.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 45,313,268 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥958.3 billion ÷ 21,148 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.89 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥958.3 billion ÷ ¥1,082.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 48.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥521.7 billion ÷ ¥1,082.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President and Representative Executive Officer, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 106 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥957.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 2% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥35.6 billion + inventories down ¥11.6 billion, over net sales ¥958.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥27.7 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥20.1 billion, over operating cash flow ¥40.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 21,148 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of EBARA CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010801001748 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork