Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works,Limited

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Manufacturing, at 87.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.9B
Operating marginCalculated 11.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.3%

Company profile

Securities code 6396 / EDINET code E01635 / Machinery / Fiscal year end March 31

渋谷区恵比寿1-19-15/Capital stock ¥785 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.unozawa.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
樋口勉 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

SalesProfit Manufacturi…Manufacturing Sales 87.0% 87% Profit 15.5% 15% Real estateReal estate Sales 13.0% 13% Profit 84.5% 85%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Manufacturing ¥4.3 billion 87.0% ¥4.3 billion ¥87.00 million 15.5% 2.0% ¥0.1 billion
Real estate ¥0.6 billion 13.0% ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion 84.5% 74.6% ¥0.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥4.9 billion100.0% ¥0.6 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥3.7B 76% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.6B 13% Operating income ¥0.6B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥83.42 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥73.20 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥69.91 million Parent only
Other ¥64.20 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥42.88 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥28.99 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥18.27 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥15.97 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥15.49 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥13.33 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥11.50 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥8.18 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥7.21 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion (26.5%)26%Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion (13.5%)14%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (11.9%)12%Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (11.4%)11%Other ¥0.1 billion (10.4%)10%Welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion (7.0%)7%Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion (19.3%)19%¥0.6B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Other ¥0.1 billion
  • Welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3,439.84 Net assets per share
¥8.4 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
78.5% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.42 from 2013 to 2026

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
6 4 2 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.4 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 5Latest value 2026 5¥ billion 6Highest in the period shown 2024 6¥ billion 3Lowest in the period shown 2013 3¥ billion ¥ billion

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥4.4B ¥5.1B ¥5.5B ¥5.0B ¥4.9B
Year on year (%) +8.4% +16.5% +8.1% -10.2% -0.7%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3B ¥0.5B ¥0.7B ¥0.6B ¥0.6B
Change from prior year +22.5% +74.2% +39.3% -5.3% -1.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.1% 9.2% 11.8% 12.5% 12.4%
Change (percentage points) +0.7 points +3.0 points◆ +2.7 points◆ +0.7 points -0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.4 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

393 262 131 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,440 2,293 1,147 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.4 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥4.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,120,000 shares 1,120,000 shares 1,120,000 shares 1,120,000 shares 1,120,000 shares
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.8 billion
Total assets ¥7.4 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,999.02 yen 2,294.05 yen 2,784.49 yen 3,039.9 yen 3,439.84 yen
Dividend per share 30 yen 50 yen 50 yen 50 yen 50 yen
Interim dividend per share 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 147.39 yen 319.18 yen 384.06 yen 359.35 yen 392.65 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 30.0% 32.1% 35.0% 39.9% 45.3%
Return on equity 7.6% 14.9% 15.1% 12.3% 12.1%
Payout ratio 20.4% 15.7% 13.0% 13.9% 12.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-81.53 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.7 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+10.8% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥50 ¥0 12.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥50 ¥0 13.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥50 ¥0 13.0%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥50 ¥0 15.7%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥30 ¥0 20.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥30 ¥0 22.6%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥20 ¥0 46.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥40 ¥0 33.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥30 ¥0 12.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥2 ¥0 19.6%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2015 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2014 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2013 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

533 Shareholders
3.07% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
38.84% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.04%
  • Securities firms3.78%
  • Other corporations54.27%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.98%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
  • Individuals and others38.84%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥11.00 million Research and development
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥11.00 million ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥14.00 million Could not be retrieved

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Manufacturing ¥0.4 billion
Real estate ¥27.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Unozawa-gumi Iron Works

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

162 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
46.7 Average age Industry median 42.5
19.7 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥6.37 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
30.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥3.47 million Operating income per employee
Men 151
Women 11
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 162
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
18.8 hours

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm アーク有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥20.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,120,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 12.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.3% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 12.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 0 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 392.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 3,439.84 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 19.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.37 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 162 people Parent only
Number of employees 162 people Parent only
Number of employees 162 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 0 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 0 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 0 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥-30.33 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Shares (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥6.44 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥93.74 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 832,200 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 15,600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.22 million Consolidated
Number of shares 1,120,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 75.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 15,600 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 11,017 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 156.7% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥11.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥20.50 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.9% Parent only
Revenue ¥3.04 million Parent only

Balance sheet (83 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.02 million Parent only
Other ¥1.48 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0 Parent only
Software ¥22.21 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥1.17 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥5.84 million Parent only
Advances received ¥64.96 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥19.35 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.24 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥58.08 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥5.66 million Parent only
Buildings ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long term loans receivable from employees ¥1.71 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.93 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥65.48 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Structures ¥47.12 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥20.40 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-26.72 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-19.04 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥23.28 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥45.23 million Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥3.25 million Parent only
Net assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥-8,000 Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥86.41 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-30.37 million Parent only
Finished goods ¥62.62 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥29.96 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations for facilities ¥5.41 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.25 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.80 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥16.30 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥96.05 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥20.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.96 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Long term unearned revenue ¥2.92 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥9.61 million Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥1.07 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥6.84 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (60 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.25 million Parent only
Other ¥2.32 million Parent only
Other ¥64.20 million Parent only
Cost of sales on real estate business ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of scraps1 ¥2.87 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-55.22 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥20.01 million Parent only
Royalty income ¥0.19 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.08 million Parent only
Guaranty money income ¥6.93 million Parent only
Rent income ¥5.50 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥19.37 million Parent only
Total ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥71.44 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥26.40 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥35.86 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥72.99 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥73.20 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥8.18 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥93.74 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥23.58 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥69.91 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥18.27 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥8.53 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥13.33 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.50 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥72.99 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥11.50 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥11.50 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥42.88 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥28.99 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥83.42 million Parent only
Cost of finished goods sold ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Ending finished goods cos ¥62.62 million Parent only
Beginning finished goods cos ¥68.52 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥15.49 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥15.97 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥7.21 million Parent only
Penalty income ¥10.25 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥63.28 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.04 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥57.06 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥26.95 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-23.85 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥22.44 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-35.73 million Parent only
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥20.01 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥-20.01 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-22.45 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥-35.86 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥72.99 million Parent only
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥8.18 million Parent only
Collection of long term loans receivable to employees ¥0.15 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.22 million Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-93.74 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥23.58 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥51.46 million Parent only
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-65.07 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-18.91 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥-0.35 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.29 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-1.97 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥54.35 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-54.90 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Proceeds from guarantee deposits received ¥27.59 million Parent only
Repayments of guarantee deposits received ¥-22.72 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 50 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 162 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 11.4%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 30355099 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.59 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 45.3%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 11.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 30,355,099 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ 162 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.59 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.9 billion ÷ ¥8.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 45.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.8 billion ÷ ¥8.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥4.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Unozawa-gumi Iron Works,Limited on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4011001003103 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork