Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC CORPORATION

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥235.1B
Operating marginCalculated 17.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 61.0%

Company profile

Securities code 6525 / EDINET code E37488 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

東京都千代田区神田鍛冶町三丁目4番地oak神田鍛冶町ビル5階/Capital stock ¥14,138 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.kokusai-electric.com/recruit/about/profile/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
塚田 和徳 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 17.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -1.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 14.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥55.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Sales commission ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥64.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥41.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥28.2 billion Parent only

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥55.1 billion (56.5%)57%Other ¥12.4 billion (12.8%)13%Salaries and bonuses ¥11.1 billion (11.3%)11%Research and development expenses ¥7.8 billion (8.0%)8%Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion (7.9%)8%Business consignment expenses ¥3.4 billion (3.5%)¥97.5B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥55.1 billion
  • Other ¥12.4 billion
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥11.1 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥7.8 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥3.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
61.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥693.54 Net assets per share
¥31.8 billion Free cash flow
¥359.7 billion Total assets
¥59.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
116.6% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.5% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
96.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
17.7% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥245.4B ¥245.7B ¥180.8B ¥238.9B ¥235.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +0.1% -26.4%◆ +32.1%◆ -1.6%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥69.3B ¥55.9B ¥29.8B ¥50.8B ¥40.7B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved -19.3% -46.8% +70.7% -19.8%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 28.2% 22.7% 16.5% 21.3% 17.3%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -5.5 points◆ -6.3 points◆ +4.8 points◆ -3.9 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -5.5 points
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year -26.4%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -6.3 points
  • 2025Revenue (IFRS) year on year +32.1%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +4.8 points
  • 2026Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.9 points

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

223 149 74 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 939 626 313 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥245.4 billion ¥245.7 billion ¥180.8 billion ¥238.9 billion ¥235.1 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥69.3 billion ¥55.9 billion ¥29.8 billion ¥50.8 billion ¥40.7 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥51.3 billion ¥40.3 billion ¥22.4 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥30.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥53.8 billion ¥40.9 billion ¥24.8 billion ¥34.1 billion ¥31.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥119.5 billion ¥160.9 billion ¥187.4 billion ¥196.2 billion ¥219.3 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥356.5 billion ¥373.5 billion ¥375.4 billion ¥341.5 billion ¥359.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 518.75 yen 698.26 yen 811.2 yen 842.12 yen 938.59 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 222.83 yen 174.93 yen 96.82 yen 154.6 yen 129 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 215.05 yen 168.84 yen 93.7 yen 152.54 yen 128.53 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 33.5% 43.1% 49.9% 57.4% 61.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 55.7% 28.7% 12.8% 18.8% 14.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥73.6 billion ¥30.0 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥38.5 billion ¥48.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-3.3 billion ¥-7.8 billion ¥-11.9 billion ¥-27.7 billion ¥-17.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-3.5 billion ¥-25.1 billion ¥-6.3 billion ¥-58.1 billion ¥-21.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥108.4 billion ¥106.1 billion ¥92.6 billion ¥44.8 billion ¥56.5 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥196.4 billion ¥185.4 billion ¥131.3 billion ¥188.7 billion ¥168.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥49.4 billion ¥38.5 billion ¥22.3 billion ¥42.0 billion ¥28.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥37.7 billion ¥30.1 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥30.4 billion ¥22.9 billion
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥14.1 billion ¥14.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 230,400,000 shares 230,404,200 shares 232,928,202 shares 238,002,985 shares 238,115,614 shares
Net assets ¥88.4 billion ¥120.7 billion ¥139.5 billion ¥147.1 billion ¥162.3 billion
Total assets ¥310.7 billion ¥311.1 billion ¥311.4 billion ¥274.2 billion ¥274.6 billion
Net assets per share 365.18 yen 495.67 yen 579.97 yen 628.59 yen 693.54 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 11 yen 37 yen 37 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 18 yen 18 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 163.73 yen 130.46 yen 79.5 yen 130.56 yen 98.12 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 76.96 yen 128.82 yen 97.77 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.1% 36.7% 43.4% 53.4% 59.0%
Return on equity 57.8% 30.3% 14.7% 21.6% 14.8%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 13.8% 28.3% 37.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 3 years (2024 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥37 ¥18 37.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥37 ¥18 28.3%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥11 Could not be retrieved 13.8%

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

37 25 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

34,694 Shareholders
66.31% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
8.57% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions19.41%
  • Securities firms5.17%
  • Other corporations0.55%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)66.30%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others8.57%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 13.23% 30,919,000
2 KKR HKE INVESTMENT L.P.(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 10.57% 24,692,000
3 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 9.99% 23,347,000
4 BNYM AS AGT/CLTS 10 PERCENT(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 5.18% 12,099,000
5 Qatar Holding LLCc/o Qatar Investment Authority, Ooredoo Tower(Building 14), Al Dafna Street(Street 801), Al Dafna(Zone 61), Doha, Qatar 4.93% 11,520,000
6 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 4.85% 11,326,000
7 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 2.94% 6,858,000
8 JPMSPLC CLIENT ASSETS SK JPY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ) 2.61% 6,090,000
9 JPモルガン証券株式会社 2.09% 4,881,000
10 GIC PRIVATE LIMITED-C(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.98% 4,628,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

¥18.3 billion Research and development 7.8% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥16.9 billion Capital expenditure 7.2% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

KOKUSAI ELECTRIC

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,193 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
44.1 Average age Industry median 43.4
18.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥9.61 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
90.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥16.04 million Operating income per employee
78.3% Wage gap between men and women
7.0% Women in managerial positions
82.9% Men taking childcare leave
Men 17.5 yrs
Women 14.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
20 / 284 Female managers
3 / 18 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,148
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
19.3 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
82%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 7%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者16,275 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥43.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥6.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥48.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 129 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥235.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 128.53 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-17.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥56.5 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥40.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥359.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥219.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 14.5% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 61.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-21.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 938.59 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 37 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥168.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 97.77 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 238,115,614 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥162.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥274.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 14.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 37.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 18 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 98.12 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 693.54 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,609 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,609 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 78.3% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.61 million Parent only
Average age (years) 44.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,193 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,193 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 53.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 78.8% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 136,360,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 4,500,100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 238,115,614 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 58.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 4,500,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 2,335,400 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 121.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 82.9% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 132.6% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.0% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥18.3 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥16.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥6.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 11.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥39.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥27.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥14.3 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (147 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-37.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥59.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥35.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥191.5 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥35.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥27.8 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-47.00 million Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥34.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥48.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-19.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥-22.6 billion Consolidated
Technical assets ¥28.2 billion Consolidated
Technology based intangible assets IFRS ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥109.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-55.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥88.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥88.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥44.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-31.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥90.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥185.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-50.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥101.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥50.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥50.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥56.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥56.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥219.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥219.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥359.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-16.0 billion Consolidated
Software for internal use accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Software for internal use acquisition cost IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Software for internal use IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥219.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥359.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥140.4 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥49.7 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥173.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-25.8 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥64.6 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥38.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥96.00 million Parent only
Other ¥15.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Other ¥42.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥27.6 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥22.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥132.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥20.8 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥20.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥46.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥144.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥29.5 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥20.7 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥46.6 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥41.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥162.0 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥65.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥129.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥57.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥28.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥162.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥162.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥274.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥131.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-16.0 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥112.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥274.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Capital surplus ¥31.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥16.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥36.0 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥13.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥78.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (82 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥41.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥48.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 129 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥138.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥96.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥235.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 128.53 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-17.0 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥40.7 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥31.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends to owners of parent ssifrs ¥-8.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-21.5 billion Consolidated
Sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Sales commissions IFRS ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥55.1 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥55.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-8.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥15.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥104.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥64.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥168.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Sales commission ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥49.9 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-78.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥68.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-13.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-18.9 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-8.6 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-12.0 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥48.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 37 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,609 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥219.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥235.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥41.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥28.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥30.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥359.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 17.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 12.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 90103105 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.65 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 61.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 17.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥41.8 billion ÷ ¥235.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 12.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥30.1 billion ÷ ¥235.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 90,103,105 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥235.1 billion ÷ 2,609 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.65 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥235.1 billion ÷ ¥359.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 61% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥219.3 billion ÷ ¥359.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President and Executive Officer, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 27% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥5.8 billion + inventories up ¥4.5 billion, over net sales ¥235.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥13.7 billion, over depreciation ¥14.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥8.6 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥48.8 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,609 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 20 women among 284 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 3 women among 18 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KOKUSAI ELECTRIC CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010003024801 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork