Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

船場

株式会社船場

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 5 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥32.8B
Operating marginCalculated 7.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 65.9%

Company profile

Securities code 6540 / EDINET code E32796 / Services / Fiscal year end end of December

港区芝浦一丁目2番3号/Capital stock ¥419 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.semba1008.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
小田切潤 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 14.2%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

船場

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥32.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥26.7B 81% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.8B 12% Operating income ¥2.3B 7%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥94.35 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥56.28 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥32.70 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥26.01 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated

船場

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.3 billion (35.3%)35%Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion (13.0%)13%Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion (2.5%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (1.5%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion (0.9%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.7%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion (46.2%)46%¥3.8B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.3 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion
  • Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
65.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,367.32 Net assets per share
¥-2.1 billion Free cash flow
¥22.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-93.1% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
27.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.4% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.68 from 2012 to 2025

船場

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
33 22 11 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Net sales year on year +24.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2020 Net sales year on year -23.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 33Latest value 2025 33¥ billion 33Highest in the period shown 2025 33¥ billion 19Lowest in the period shown 2021 19¥ billion ¥ billion

船場

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

33 22 11 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥19.3B ¥22.8B ¥24.9B ¥29.0B ¥32.8B
Year on year (%) -11.2% +18.4% +9.1% +16.4% +13.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5B ¥0.7B ¥1.4B ¥2.0B ¥2.3B
Change from prior year +15.5% +56.2% +85.0% +47.2% +17.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.4% 3.2% 5.5% 6.9% 7.2%
Change (percentage points) +0.6 points +0.8 points +2.2 points◆ +1.5 points +0.2 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2015Net sales year on year +24.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -23.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points

船場

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

142 95 47 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,367 912 456 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

船場

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥19.3 billion ¥22.8 billion ¥24.9 billion ¥29.0 billion ¥32.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets ¥10.9 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥14.6 billion
Total assets ¥16.8 billion ¥17.3 billion ¥19.6 billion ¥23.3 billion ¥22.1 billion
Net assets per share 1,059.8 yen 1,092.02 yen 1,178.38 yen 1,281.33 yen 1,367.32 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 29.05 yen 44 yen 99.97 yen 142.1 yen 142.15 yen
Diluted earnings per share 28.27 yen 43.02 yen 97.84 yen 140.75 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.6% 64.7% 62.6% 58.4% 65.9%
Return on equity 2.8% 4.1% 8.8% 11.6% 10.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.5 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥-2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥16.14 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥93.11 million ¥2.59 million ¥27.63 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.7 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥9.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥16.0 billion ¥19.0 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥24.6 billion ¥27.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.3 billion
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 10,253,285 shares 10,338,324 shares 10,458,347 shares 10,705,616 shares 10,747,058 shares
Net assets ¥8.6 billion ¥9.2 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥11.1 billion
Total assets ¥14.1 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥19.4 billion ¥17.4 billion
Net assets per share 836.25 yen 893.66 yen 918.12 yen 987.97 yen 1,039.86 yen
Dividend per share 25 yen 33 yen 50 yen 70 yen 76 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 15.33 yen 78.54 yen 58.35 yen 133.69 yen 122.2 yen
Diluted earnings per share 14.92 yen 76.79 yen 57.11 yen 132.42 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.7% 67.6% 61.0% 54.3% 63.6%
Return on equity 1.8% 9.1% 6.4% 14.1% 12.1%
Payout ratio 163.1% 42.0% 85.7% 52.4% 62.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
9 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+8.6% Dividend growth (year on year)
+30.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥76 Could not be retrieved 62.2%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥70 Could not be retrieved 52.4%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥50 Could not be retrieved 85.7%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥33 Could not be retrieved 42.0%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 163.1%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 61.9%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 64.3%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 56.0%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥35 Could not be retrieved 39.4%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 29.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2015 ¥600 Could not be retrieved 7.5%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥300 Could not be retrieved 16.6%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥300 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2012 ¥300 Could not be retrieved 5.7%

船場

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

76 51 25 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,311 Shareholders
3.16% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
45.76% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

船場

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions5.06%
  • Securities firms0.84%
  • Other corporations45.18%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.16%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others45.76%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社リヤ興産 41.09% 4,385,000
2 栗山 浩一 7.91% 844,963
3 船場従業員持株会 4.61% 492,823
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.35% 358,000
5 栗山 茂 2.99% 319,963
6 栗山 嘉子 2.71% 290,000
7 永井 詳二 2.08% 222,200
8 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 1.73% 185,000
9 廣澤 敦子 1.68% 180,000
10 BNYM RE BNYMLB RE GPP CLIENT MONEY AND ASSETS AC (常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.45% 155,200

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥50.99 million Capital expenditure 0.2% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥50.99 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

船場

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

420 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
40.7 Average age Industry median 38.8
14.4 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥7.61 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
59.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.16 million Operating income per employee
74.8% Wage gap between men and women
13.9% Women in managerial positions
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 329
Women 121
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2024-03-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 383

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 仰星監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥27.63 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 10.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 142.15 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,367.32 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 76 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥27.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 10,747,058 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 12.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 62.2% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 122.2 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,039.86 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 554 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.61 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 420 people Parent only
Number of employees 420 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 72.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 33.8% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 7,433,149 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 76,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥6.19 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 10,747,058 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 69.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 76,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 106,606 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥94.05 million Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 8 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 232.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 13.9% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥50.99 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (122 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥91.81 million Consolidated
Other ¥80.56 million Consolidated
Other ¥69.25 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.37 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥27.96 million Consolidated
Software ¥88.11 million Consolidated
Provision for business structure improvement ¥92.05 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥9.88 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥28.10 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥83.93 million Consolidated
Accounts payable other and accrued expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥30.34 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥19.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-93.99 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥90.47 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-24.07 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.04 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥17.80 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.29 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥27.96 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥87.66 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.7 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥24.00 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥62.41 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for warranties for completed construction ¥23.78 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥70.98 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥88.86 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥50.45 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥50.79 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.01 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥89.94 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥18.40 million Parent only
Net assets ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.25 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥27.96 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.16 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-24.10 million Consolidated
Provision for business structure improvement ¥92.05 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥25.94 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥5.84 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥2.93 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥2.94 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥59.58 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥15.26 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.31 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥27.63 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.77 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥56.61 million Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥94.35 million Consolidated
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥2.40 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥9.14 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥51.96 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥94.36 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥59.28 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥32.70 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥26.01 million Consolidated
Other ¥52.46 million Parent only
Other ¥0.42 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥28.76 million Parent only
Rent income ¥14.73 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥16.69 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥2.94 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥22.64 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.31 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥22.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥27.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.77 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥56.61 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥56.28 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥10.45 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥25.13 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥25.10 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investments in capital of subsidiaries and associates ¥33.13 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts for subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥7.07 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.06 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.20 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥21.04 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥92.05 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-21.04 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥5.75 million Parent only
Revenue ¥3.06 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.20 million Parent only
Revenue ¥21.04 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-24.10 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.35 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.14 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥28.75 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥32.99 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-28.87 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for warranties for completed construction ¥-1.35 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.64 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-48.77 million Consolidated
Purchase of short term and long term investment securities ¥-6.19 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-33.35 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-17.64 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥32.54 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-97.05 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 76 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 554 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥14.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥32.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥22.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 7.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 59263213 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.48 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 65.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ ¥32.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.5 billion ÷ ¥32.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 59,263,213 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥32.8 billion ÷ 554 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.48 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥32.8 billion ÷ ¥22.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 65.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥14.6 billion ÷ ¥22.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.5 billion + inventories down ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥32.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥33.35 million, over depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion − extraordinary loss ¥94.36 million, over ordinary income ¥2.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.2 billion, over net assets ¥14.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 554 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社船場 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010501032297 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork