Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

CGS

CGS HOLDINGS INC.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is CAD, CAM system, etc. business, at 83.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥5.0B
Operating marginCalculated 6.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 49.3%

Company profile

Securities code 6633 / EDINET code E02120 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end December 31

北九州市八幡西区引野1-5-15/Capital stock ¥500 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
塩田聖一 Representative
8 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-24

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

CGS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit CAD, CAM sy…CAD, CAM system, etc. business Sales 83.0% 83% Profit 71.2% 71% Mold manufa…Mold manufacturing business Sales 17.0% 17% Profit 28.8% 29%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
CAD, CAM system, etc. business ¥4.1 billion 83.0% ¥3.5 billion ¥0.2 billion 71.2% 5.9% ¥0.2 billion
Mold manufacturing business ¥0.8 billion 17.0% ¥0.4 billion ¥98.61 million 28.8% 11.6% ¥-3.79 million
Total of the businesses ¥5.0 billion100.0% ¥0.3 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

CGS

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥5.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.9B 38% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7B 55% Operating income ¥0.3B 7%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥46.23 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥42.59 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥34.09 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.15 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

CGS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion (26.9%)27%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion (23.2%)23%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (5.7%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.7%)Legal welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.6%)Rent expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion (39.7%)40%¥2.7B
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.6 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
49.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥353.83 Net assets per share
¥88.06 million Free cash flow
¥7.1 billion Total assets
¥0.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
73.8% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
100.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
50.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
11.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.47 from 2012 to 2025

CGS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
5 3 2 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.6 points 2025 Net sales year on year +26.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 5Latest value 2025 5¥ billion 5Highest in the period shown 2025 5¥ billion 3Lowest in the period shown 2012 3¥ billion ¥ billion

CGS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

5 3 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥3.7B ¥4.4B ¥3.8B ¥3.9B ¥5.0B
Year on year (%) +1.6% +18.1% -13.5% +2.7% +26.9%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4B ¥0.5B ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year +142.4% +35.6% -70.5% +46.4% +75.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 10.1% 11.6% 3.9% 5.6% 7.8%
Change (percentage points) +5.9 points◆ +1.5 points -7.6 points◆ +1.7 points +2.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.6 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +26.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points

CGS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

31 21 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 354 236 118 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

CGS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥3.7 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥5.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥68.37 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net assets ¥2.9 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.5 billion
Total assets ¥5.4 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥7.1 billion
Net assets per share 294.62 yen 320.49 yen 323.54 yen 335.77 yen 353.83 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 23.04 yen 30.92 yen 7.2 yen 12.83 yen 27.78 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.2% 53.1% 55.0% 52.8% 47.2%
Return on equity 8.1% 10.1% 2.2% 3.9% 8.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥89.38 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-52.40 million ¥-80.69 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-62.99 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥3.1 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥1.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥18.65 million
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥30.33 million
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,801,549 shares 9,801,549 shares 9,801,549 shares 9,801,549 shares 9,801,549 shares
Net assets ¥2.5 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion
Total assets ¥4.8 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥4.1 billion
Net assets per share 267.3 yen 283.28 yen 292.62 yen 308.29 yen 300.73 yen
Dividend per share 10 yen 13 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 22.23 yen 25.37 yen 16.58 yen 20.15 yen 3.19 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.4% 52.9% 55.0% 55.3% 69.2%
Return on equity 8.6% 9.2% 5.8% 6.7% 1.0%
Payout ratio 45.0% 51.2% 60.3% 49.6% 313.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+7.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 313.3%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 49.6%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 60.3%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 51.2%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 45.0%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 113.2%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 53.4%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 104.3%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 24.4%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 55.6%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 36.9%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 26.6%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 46.3%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 43.6%

CGS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

13 9 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,055 Shareholders
4.70% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
60.00% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

CGS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions7.80%
  • Securities firms2.00%
  • Other corporations25.50%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)4.40%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.30%
  • Individuals and others60.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社山口クリエイト 17.23% 1,672,000
2 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社) 4.73% 459,000
3 CGSグループ従業員持株会 3.34% 324,000
4 リズム株式会社 3.31% 322,000
5 稲田 清春 3.02% 293,000
6 山口 修司 3.02% 293,000
7 アイビー投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員 株式会社アイビー 2.25% 219,000
8 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.06% 200,000
9 JP JPMSE LUX RE CITIGROUP GLOBAL MARKETS L EQ CO(常任代理人株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.88% 182,000
10 乗田工業株式会社 1.54% 149,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.7 billion Research and development 14.8% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.7 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

CGS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

16 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
42.8 Average age Industry median 43.4
14.3 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥5.61 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
16.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.15 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥34.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥1.76 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥6.18 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 8.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 47.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 27.78 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 353.83 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥30.33 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,801,549 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.65 million Parent only
Total assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 69.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 313.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 3.19 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 300.73 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 299 people Consolidated
Number of employees 299 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 14.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.61 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 4,116,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥99.97 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1,000 Consolidated
Number of shares 9,801,549 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 42.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 96,974 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.70 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 133.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.06 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 8 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥34.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥1.76 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥34.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.76 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.35 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥6.18 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥3.83 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.51 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥13.64 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥19.22 million Consolidated
Life insurance funds ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.85 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥23.03 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥71.10 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥35.88 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥41.07 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥30.38 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.06 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.48 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥15.47 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥17.47 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥5.25 million Parent only
Other ¥12.05 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.51 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥5.80 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥6.86 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥71.10 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥35.88 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥18.99 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥35.30 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥10.57 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥17.35 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.53 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥45.78 million Parent only
Current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥7.51 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.69 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥6.56 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (74 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.50 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.65 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-6.13 million Consolidated
Real estate rent ¥96.19 million Consolidated
Rent expenses on real estates ¥68.60 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-96.01 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥15.54 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥73.08 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥72.08 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-48.33 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥6.14 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥7.33 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-18.78 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥31.30 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-31.30 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥46.23 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥48.30 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥52.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.97 million Parent only
Other ¥4.66 million Parent only
Real estate rent ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Rent expenses on real estates ¥68.60 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-96.01 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.18 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥65.99 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-90.36 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥74.44 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥30.33 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥30.33 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.18 million Parent only
Traveling expenses and transportation expenses ¥35.92 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥6.25 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-11.67 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-17.92 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥42.59 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.15 million Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥18.65 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥18.65 million Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥31.30 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-31.30 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥34.09 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥13.72 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-71.81 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-6.13 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (38 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-7.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥-62.95 million Consolidated
Other ¥1,000 Consolidated
Other non operating expenses income ¥62.95 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥15.69 million Consolidated
Repayments of finance lease obligations ¥-3.08 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥34.88 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-61.83 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.82 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥16.06 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-15.54 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥-96.19 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-46.31 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥75.02 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥5.73 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-99.97 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥5.69 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-41.16 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-77.27 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥61.70 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥22.53 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-63.35 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥77.14 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.23 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-31.30 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥31.30 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Proceeds from rent income ¥96.19 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥15.47 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-55.32 million Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥37.01 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-95.72 million Consolidated
Collection of long-term loans receivable ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-15.37 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥5.73 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥37.13 million Parent only
Revenue ¥5.73 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 10 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 299 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥5.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 16662639 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.7 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 49.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥5.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 5.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥5.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 16,662,639 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥5.0 billion ÷ 299 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.7 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥5.0 billion ÷ ¥7.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 49.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.5 billion ÷ ¥7.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥5.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 8% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥46.31 million + inventories down ¥22.53 million, over net sales ¥5.0 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥77.27 million, over depreciation ¥77.14 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥95.72 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥31.30 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.4 billion, over net assets ¥3.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 299 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of CGS HOLDINGS INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010701025183 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork