Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ALLIED TELESIS

ALLIED TELESIS HOLDINGS K.K.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Japan, at 66.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥50.0B
Operating marginCalculated 8.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 43.8%

Company profile

Securities code 6835 / EDINET code E01867 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end December 31

品川区西五反田七丁目21番11号/Capital stock ¥10,019 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
サチエ オオシマ Representative
26 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-30

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 14.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

ALLIED TELESIS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit JapanJapan Sales 66.5% 67% Profit 56.8% 57% AmericaAmerica Sales 15.6% 16% Profit 24.9% 25% EMEAEMEA Sales 12.1% 12% Profit 6.6% 7% Asia Oceani…Asia Oceania Sales 5.8% 6% Profit 11.7% 12%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Japan ¥33.2 billion 66.5% ¥30.2 billion ¥2.3 billion 56.8% 7.0% ¥1.7 billion
America ¥7.8 billion 15.6% ¥8.7 billion ¥1.0 billion 24.9% 13.1% ¥1.1 billion
EMEA ¥6.0 billion 12.1% ¥6.0 billion ¥0.3 billion 6.6% 4.5% ¥0.3 billion
Asia Oceania ¥2.9 billion 5.8% ¥3.6 billion ¥0.5 billion 11.7% 16.4% ¥-0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥50.0 billion100.0% ¥4.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

ALLIED TELESIS

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥50.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥20.7B 41% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥25.0B 50% Operating income ¥4.2B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥29.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.9 billion Consolidated

ALLIED TELESIS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥7.6 billion (30.4%)30%Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion (19.8%)20%Other ¥0.7 billion (2.9%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion (2.5%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (0.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥11.0 billion (43.8%)44%¥25.0B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥7.6 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion
  • Other ¥0.7 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥11.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
43.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥203.12 Net assets per share
¥6.2 billion Free cash flow
¥48.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
158.9% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-1.9% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
46.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
16.8% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.77 from 2012 to 2025

ALLIED TELESIS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
50 32 15 -3 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.2 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.0 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Net sales year on year +24.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points 50Latest value 2025 50¥ billion 50Highest in the period shown 2025 50¥ billion 28Lowest in the period shown 2012 28¥ billion ¥ billion

ALLIED TELESIS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥33.3B ¥41.5B ¥44.4B ¥48.5B ¥50.0B
Year on year (%) +13.2% +24.7%◆ +7.0% +9.2% +3.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0B ¥3.0B ¥1.9B ¥3.7B ¥3.8B
Change from prior year +141.8% +207.8% -35.6% +93.9% +1.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.9% 7.2% 4.3% 7.7% 7.6%
Change (percentage points) +1.5 points +4.3 points◆ -2.9 points◆ +3.4 points◆ -0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.2 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.0 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Net sales year on year +24.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points

ALLIED TELESIS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

78 52 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 203 135 68 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ALLIED TELESIS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

79 52 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥33.3 billion ¥41.5 billion ¥44.4 billion ¥48.5 billion ¥50.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥2.9 billion
Comprehensive income ¥1.9 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥3.0 billion
Net assets ¥6.2 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥17.5 billion ¥19.5 billion ¥21.3 billion
Total assets ¥28.9 billion ¥41.6 billion ¥45.5 billion ¥46.5 billion ¥48.7 billion
Net assets per share 55.92 yen 143.32 yen 158.81 yen 180.58 yen 203.12 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 12.49 yen 78.42 yen 9.93 yen 32.97 yen 27.55 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.2% 37.8% 38.3% 41.8% 43.8%
Return on equity 26.4% 78.7% 6.6% 19.5% 14.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.5 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥-74.37 million ¥5.7 billion ¥6.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.6 billion ¥-4.2 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥-5.4 billion ¥-3.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.7 billion ¥9.1 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥14.3 billion ¥17.0 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.3 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥-72.32 million ¥1.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.0 billion
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥10.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 109,731,545 shares 109,731,545 shares 109,731,545 shares 109,731,545 shares 105,012,176 shares
Net assets ¥1.8 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥13.6 billion
Total assets ¥14.5 billion ¥18.3 billion ¥21.8 billion ¥23.1 billion ¥25.4 billion
Net assets per share 16.61 yen 28.41 yen 104.48 yen 118.31 yen 129.48 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1 yen 6 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -4.58 yen 11.8 yen 76.08 yen 14.55 yen 18.77 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 12.6% 17.1% 52.5% 55.2% 53.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 52.4% 114.5% 13.1% 15.1%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1.3% 41.2% 42.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+33.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 42.6%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 41.2%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥1 Could not be retrieved 1.3%
FY 2022 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2021 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2020 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2019 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2017 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2016 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2015 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2014 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2013 ¥3 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2012 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 25.3%

ALLIED TELESIS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

8 5 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

13,444 Shareholders
53.76% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
35.73% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

ALLIED TELESIS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.56%
  • Securities firms9.52%
  • Other corporations0.43%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)53.39%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.37%
  • Individuals and others35.73%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 OSHIMA GENERAL HOLDINGS No.1,LLC(常任代理人:みずほ証券株式会社) 45.39% 47,660,000
2 立花証券株式会社 6.44% 6,761,000
3 横山 尚之 1.44% 1,512,000
4 UBS AG LONDON A/C IPB SEGREGATED CLIENT ACCOUNT(常任代理人:シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 0.91% 960,000
5 JPモルガン証券株式会社 0.76% 798,000
6 野村證券株式会社(常任代理人:株式会社三井住友銀行) 0.75% 784,000
7 BOFAS INC SEGREGATION ACCOUNT(常任代理人:BOFA証券株式会社) 0.6% 634,000
8 アライドテレシスホールディングス従業員持株会 0.53% 551,000
9 楽天証券株式会社共有口 0.52% 545,000
10 福永 嘉之 0.5% 520,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥5.0 billion Research and development 9.9% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥0.6 billion Capital expenditure 1.1% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥5.0 billion ¥0.6 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥3.7 billion ¥0.5 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
Japan ¥0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion
EMEA Could not be retrieved ¥26.00 million
Asia Oceania ¥2.2 billion ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ALLIED TELESIS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

43 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
45.9 Average age Industry median 43.4
16.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥9.54 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
26.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.28 million Operating income per employee
67 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥63.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥48.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 14.3% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 43.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 27.55 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 203.12 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 105,012,176 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 15.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 42.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 18.77 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 129.48 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,856 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,856 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 16 years Parent only
Average length of service months 1 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.54 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 43 people Parent only
Number of employees 43 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 67 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 67 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 26 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 6,011.0% Parent only

Shares (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 60,728,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 105,012,176 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 57.8% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 1,049,893 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.89 million Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 213.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥10.21 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Balance sheet (107 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥13.86 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.89 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥22.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥37.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥48.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥48.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥22.02 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥27.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥27.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥48.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥3.24 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.70 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.28 million Parent only
Software ¥35.86 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥93.31 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Land ¥63.12 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.88 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥89.55 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.89 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.76 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥52.87 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.98 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥14.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥36.14 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥25.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥94.01 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥25.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.70 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-87.29 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥6.01 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥42.42 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥40.84 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥10.7 billion Parent only
Long-term receivables affiliates ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥11.77 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-37.60 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥37.60 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥15.01 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥9.23 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥96.13 million Consolidated
Restructuring loss ¥73.70 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥9.85 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥11.50 million Consolidated
Rental income ¥37.60 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥79.17 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥29.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥7.24 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥7.24 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥99.61 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥80.94 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥25.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-3.48 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥3.24 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥2.17 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.89 million Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Royalty gain ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Cost of real estate rent ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Rent income of real estate ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥13.32 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥38.20 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-79.99 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥26.87 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥98.29 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-13.60 million Consolidated
Other ¥-38.24 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Payments for business restructuring ¥-17.41 million Consolidated
Restructuring loss ¥73.70 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥9.85 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥11.72 million Consolidated
Insurance ¥-9.85 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-11.72 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥2.17 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥7.24 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-10.21 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.54 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-13.85 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-99.46 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 8 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,856 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥21.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥50.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥5.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥3.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥48.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 8.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 26912750 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.03 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 43.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.2 billion ÷ ¥50.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 5.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.9 billion ÷ ¥50.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 26,912,750 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥50.0 billion ÷ 1,856 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.03 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥50.0 billion ÷ ¥48.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 43.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥21.3 billion ÷ ¥48.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman and President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-30
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥50.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥1.5 billion + inventories up ¥0.6 billion, over net sales ¥50.0 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥1.1 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.5 billion, over operating cash flow ¥6.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.89 million, over net assets ¥21.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,856 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ALLIED TELESIS HOLDINGS K.K. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4010701012116 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork