Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Fenwal Controls of Japan, Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is SSP部門, at 37.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥12.9B
Operating marginCalculated 8.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.0%

Company profile

Securities code 6870 / EDINET code E02020 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end December 31

千代田区飯田橋1丁目5番10号/Capital stock ¥996 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.fenwal.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
中野 誉将 Representative
5/24/1961 Date of incorporation
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-30

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit SSP部門SSP部門 Sales 37.5% 37% Profit 50.4% 50% 消防ポンプ部門消防ポンプ部門 Sales 28.0% 28% Profit 19.1% 19% サーマル部門サーマル部門 Sales 16.3% 16% Profit 21.0% 21% メディカル部門メディカル部門 Sales 10.8% 11% Profit 3.6% 4% PWBA部門PWBA部門 Sales 7.4% 7% Profit 6.0% 6%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
SSP部門 ¥4.8 billion 37.5% ¥5.2 billion ¥0.9 billion 50.4% 17.6% ¥1.3 billion
消防ポンプ部門 ¥3.6 billion 28.0% ¥2.9 billion ¥0.3 billion 19.1% 8.9% ¥43.74 million
サーマル部門 ¥2.1 billion 16.3% ¥2.0 billion ¥0.4 billion 21.0% 16.8% ¥0.4 billion
メディカル部門 ¥1.4 billion 10.8% ¥1.4 billion ¥60.41 million 3.6% 4.3% ¥56.08 million
PWBA部門 ¥1.0 billion 7.4% ¥1.0 billion ¥0.1 billion 6.0% 10.6% ¥0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥12.9 billion100.0% ¥1.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥12.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥8.7B 68% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.1B 24% Operating income ¥1.1B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥19.24 million Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥4.67 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion (38.9%)39%Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion (17.6%)18%Provision for product warranties ¥0.2 billion (7.2%)7%Bonuses ¥0.2 billion (7.2%)7%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion (3.7%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (3.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion (22.2%)22%¥3.1B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision for product warranties ¥0.2 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
6.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,605.08 Net assets per share
¥-0.9 billion Free cash flow
¥19.2 billion Total assets
¥0.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
32.4% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-1.0% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
249.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
122.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
47.7% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
24.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.78 from 2012 to 2025

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
20 13 7 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points 2021 Net sales year on year +35.6% 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points 13Latest value 2025 13¥ billion 20Highest in the period shown 2015 20¥ billion 9Lowest in the period shown 2020 9¥ billion ¥ billion

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

13 9 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥12.4B ¥12.4B ¥12.6B ¥12.5B ¥12.9B
Year on year (%) +35.6%◆ +0.2% +1.6% -0.7% +3.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3B ¥1.5B ¥1.2B ¥1.4B ¥1.1B
Change from prior year +59.6% +10.5% -21.6% +17.2% -15.8%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 10.8% 11.9% 9.2% 10.9% 8.9%
Change (percentage points) +1.6 points +1.1 points -2.7 points◆ +1.7 points -2.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.0 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +35.6%
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

222 148 74 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,605 1,737 868 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥12.4 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥12.5 billion ¥12.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net assets ¥11.9 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥14.6 billion
Total assets ¥18.7 billion ¥18.8 billion ¥19.1 billion ¥19.5 billion ¥19.2 billion
Net assets per share 2,130.1 yen 2,196.73 yen 2,261.3 yen 2,422.68 yen 2,605.08 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 68.67 yen 147.62 yen 68.83 yen 198.99 yen 222.39 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.8% 65.4% 66.5% 69.6% 76.0%
Return on equity 3.3% 6.8% 3.1% 8.5% 8.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.3 billion ¥-80.91 million ¥0.9 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.7 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥4.3 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.5 billion ¥10.0 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥9.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.7 billion
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,893,000 shares 5,893,000 shares 5,893,000 shares 5,893,000 shares 5,893,000 shares
Net assets ¥10.6 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥14.3 billion
Total assets ¥15.9 billion ¥16.5 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥18.3 billion ¥17.5 billion
Net assets per share 1,890.2 yen 2,022.24 yen 2,245.33 yen 2,414.28 yen 2,557.27 yen
Dividend per share 67 yen 70 yen 72 yen 74 yen 76 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 37 yen 37 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 140.05 yen 239.42 yen 248.91 yen 186.35 yen 132.87 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.3% 68.6% 70.9% 74.2% 82.1%
Return on equity 7.6% 12.2% 11.7% 8.0% 5.3%
Payout ratio 47.8% 29.2% 28.9% 39.7% 57.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

6 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+2.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+3.2% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥76 ¥37 57.2%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥74 ¥37 39.7%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥72 Could not be retrieved 28.9%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥70 Could not be retrieved 29.2%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥67 Could not be retrieved 47.8%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥65 Could not be retrieved 38.5%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥58 Could not be retrieved 39.7%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥58 Could not be retrieved 28.0%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥55 Could not be retrieved 32.0%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 40.9%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 45.4%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 42.9%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 43.8%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 40.7%

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

76 51 25 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,111 Shareholders
32.26% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
24.74% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.92%
  • Securities firms1.47%
  • Other corporations40.62%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)32.24%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others24.74%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 THE HONGKONG AND SHANGHAI BANKING CORPORATION LTD – SINGAPORE BRANCH PRIVATE BANKING DIVISION CLIENTS A/C 8221-623793(常任代理人:香港上海銀行東京支店) 27.22% 1,541,000
2 西華産業株式会社 23.32% 1,320,000
3 株式会社吉田ディベロプメント 3.55% 201,000
4 東レ・メディカル株式会社 3.53% 200,000
5 NORTHERN TRUST CO. (AVFC) RE IEDP AIF CLIENTSNON TREATY ACCOUNT(常任代理人:香港上海銀行東京支店) 3.25% 184,000
6 NHGGP JAPAN OPPORTUNITIES FUND(常任代理人:株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 2.5% 141,000
7 新日本空調株式会社 2.43% 137,000
8 フェンオール社員持株会 1.82% 103,000
9 株式会社ナガワ 1.77% 100,000
10 株式会社ヨコオ 1.7% 96,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.5 billion Research and development 4.2% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥0.8 billion Capital expenditure 6.5% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
SSP部門 ¥0.3 billion ¥59.66 million
消防ポンプ部門 ¥74.00 million ¥0.5 billion
サーマル部門 ¥75.00 million ¥66.99 million
メディカル部門 ¥58.00 million ¥22.74 million
PWBA部門 Could not be retrieved ¥7.96 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Fenwal Controls of Japan

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

219 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
43.6 Average age Industry median 43.4
13.4 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.04 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
47.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.90 million Operating income per employee
24 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2024-06-26Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 238

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人A&Aパートナーズ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥36.30 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 8.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 222.39 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,605.08 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 76 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,893,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 82.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 57.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 37 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 132.87 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,557.27 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 271 people Consolidated
Number of employees 271 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 13.36 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.04 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.64 years old Parent only
Number of employees 219 people Parent only
Number of employees 219 people Parent only
Number of employees 219 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 24 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 24 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥29.60 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 22 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 22 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 22 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥27.12 million Consolidated
Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥57.51 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 4,024,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 231,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.06 million Consolidated
Number of shares 5,893,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 71.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 231,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 56,552 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 13 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 150.5% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.8 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥36.30 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥36.30 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (137 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.21 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥84.31 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.76 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥87.74 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥74.86 million Consolidated
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥15.65 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥86.59 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Finished goods ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.45 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.90 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥80.51 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.70 million Parent only
Other ¥3.50 million Parent only
Other ¥19.41 million Parent only
Other ¥12.66 million Parent only
Other ¥4.84 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Software ¥82.38 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Membership ¥1.60 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.62 million Parent only
General reserve ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥55.14 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥22.76 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥74.86 million Parent only
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥58.02 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥15.65 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥64.71 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥87.91 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥97.73 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥12.6 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥55.55 million Parent only
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥96.05 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥87.84 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥17.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Finished goods ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥17.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.45 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.90 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥45.80 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥57.53 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥53.46 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥53.46 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥53.46 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.51 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥53.46 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥53.46 million Parent only

Statement of income (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.55 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.87 million Consolidated
Other ¥19.20 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividend income of insurance ¥11.02 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥14.37 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥83.98 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥32.38 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥4.67 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥57.51 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥16.95 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥43.32 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥14.56 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥53.46 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-13.80 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥42.24 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥19.24 million Consolidated
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.13 million Parent only
Other ¥0.87 million Parent only
Other ¥19.20 million Parent only
Dividend income of insurance ¥11.02 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥13.61 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥83.98 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥28.32 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of completed construction contracts cns ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net sales of completed construction contracts ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥4.67 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥57.51 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥12.90 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥79.30 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥14.55 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥53.46 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥3.60 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.05 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of finished goods sold ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Product sales revenue ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.05 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (38 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-20.66 million Consolidated
Other ¥-8.60 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of golf club memberships ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of software ¥-25.24 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-16.52 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥99.50 million Consolidated
Insurance ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-98.36 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥74.86 million Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥4.67 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-57.51 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥16.95 million Consolidated
Purchase of short term and long term investment securities ¥-1.06 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥68.79 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-40.29 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥13.80 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥52.21 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-19.20 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥16.07 million Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 76 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 271 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥14.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥12.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥19.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 8.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 47637823 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.67 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥12.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 9.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥12.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 47,637,823 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥12.9 billion ÷ 271 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.67 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥12.9 billion ÷ ¥19.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥14.6 billion ÷ ¥19.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 65 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-30
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥12.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 4% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.4 billion + inventories up ¥0.3 billion, over net sales ¥12.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion, over depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.05 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.3 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.6 billion − extraordinary loss ¥53.46 million, over ordinary income ¥1.1 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥3.6 billion, over net assets ¥14.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 271 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Fenwal Controls of Japan, Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5010001033646 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork