Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NITTO DENKO

NITTO DENKO CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is オプトロニクス, at 51.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.0T
Operating marginCalculated 17.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 79.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6988 / EDINET code E01888 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end March 31

茨木市下穂積1丁目1番2号/Capital stock ¥26,783 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.nitto.com/jp/ja/sustainability/social/human_resources/diversity/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
赤木 達哉 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-17

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 17.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

NITTO DENKO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

オプトロニクスオプトロニクス Sales 51.1% 51% インダストリアルテープインダストリアルテープ Sales 35.5% 36% ヒューマンライフヒューマンライフ Sales 13.4% 13%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
オプトロニクス ¥524.6 billion 51.1% ¥537.9 billion ¥149.9 billion 28.6% ¥173.1 billion
インダストリアルテープ ¥364.8 billion 35.5% ¥349.0 billion ¥51.7 billion 14.2% ¥45.9 billion
ヒューマンライフ ¥137.2 billion 13.4% ¥125.6 billion ¥-5.0 billion -3.7% ¥-11.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥1,026.7 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥156.3 billion Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥220.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥183.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥125.1 billion Parent only

NITTO DENKO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥156.3 billion (70.5%)71%Employees' salaries and allowances ¥23.7 billion (10.7%)11%Business consignment expenses ¥13.0 billion (5.9%)Investigation and research expenses ¥10.1 billion (4.6%)Depreciation ¥9.5 billion (4.3%)Commission fees ¥8.9 billion (4.0%)¥221.6B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥156.3 billion
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥23.7 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥13.0 billion
  • Investigation and research expenses ¥10.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥9.5 billion
  • Commission fees ¥8.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
79.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥792.22 Net assets per share
¥84.7 billion Free cash flow
¥1,441.8 billion Total assets
¥64.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
104.4% Cash conversion Industry median 131.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
20.6% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.53 from 2013 to 2026

NITTO DENKO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1,028 685 343 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 2018 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 2019 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.3 points 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.9 points 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 1,028Latest value 2026 1,028¥ billion 1,028Highest in the period shown 2026 1,028¥ billion 671Lowest in the period shown 2013 671¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥853.4B ¥929.0B ¥915.1B ¥1,013.9B ¥1,028.2B
Year on year (%) +12.1% +8.9% -1.5% +10.8% +1.4%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥132.4B ¥146.8B ¥138.9B ¥185.3B ¥185.0B
Change from prior year +41.9% +10.9% -5.4% +33.4% -0.2%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 15.5% 15.8% 15.2% 18.3% 18.0%
Change (percentage points) +3.3 points◆ +0.3 points -0.6 points +3.1 points◆ -0.3 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points
  • 2018Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.8 points
  • 2019Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.3 points
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

NITTO DENKO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

197 131 66 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,704 1,136 568 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥853.4 billion ¥929.0 billion ¥915.1 billion ¥1,013.9 billion ¥1,028.2 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥132.4 billion ¥146.8 billion ¥138.9 billion ¥185.3 billion ¥185.0 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥97.1 billion ¥109.2 billion ¥102.7 billion ¥137.2 billion ¥133.5 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥136.2 billion ¥137.1 billion ¥164.8 billion ¥132.8 billion ¥203.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥821.2 billion ¥902.2 billion ¥984.0 billion ¥1,044.1 billion ¥1,148.0 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,094.5 billion ¥1,153.6 billion ¥1,251.1 billion ¥1,321.9 billion ¥1,441.8 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,109.62 yen 1,236.6 yen 1,391.36 yen 1,502.42 yen 1,704.17 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 131.26 yen 147.75 yen 143.91 yen 195.74 yen 197.2 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 131.2 yen 147.7 yen 143.86 yen 195.65 yen 197.11 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 75.0% 78.2% 78.7% 79.0% 79.6%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 12.6% 12.7% 10.9% 13.5% 12.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥144.5 billion ¥181.7 billion ¥155.5 billion ¥217.9 billion ¥192.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-57.6 billion ¥-159.9 billion ¥-67.9 billion ¥-115.1 billion ¥-107.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-36.6 billion ¥-57.6 billion ¥-90.8 billion ¥-78.9 billion ¥-106.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥362.0 billion ¥330.0 billion ¥342.3 billion ¥363.3 billion ¥359.8 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥517.5 billion ¥544.2 billion ¥518.6 billion ¥598.4 billion ¥576.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥86.0 billion ¥113.7 billion ¥94.3 billion ¥131.0 billion ¥125.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥65.8 billion ¥91.4 billion ¥74.9 billion ¥95.0 billion ¥95.6 billion
Capital stock ¥26.8 billion ¥26.8 billion ¥26.8 billion ¥26.8 billion ¥26.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 149,758,000 shares 149,758,000 shares 143,551,000 shares 706,760,000 shares 678,659,000 shares
Net assets ¥487.6 billion ¥523.8 billion ¥515.5 billion ¥537.5 billion ¥534.0 billion
Total assets ¥729.6 billion ¥760.8 billion ¥782.8 billion ¥824.3 billion ¥840.1 billion
Net assets per share 658.43 yen 717.52 yen 728.49 yen 773 yen 792.22 yen
Dividend per share 220 yen 240 yen 260 yen 168 yen 60 yen
Interim dividend per share 110 yen 120 yen 130 yen 140 yen 30 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 88.94 yen 123.66 yen 104.94 yen 135.5 yen 141.2 yen
Diluted earnings per share 88.9 yen 123.61 yen 104.9 yen 135.44 yen 141.14 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.8% 68.8% 65.8% 65.2% 63.5%
Return on equity 14.0% 18.1% 14.4% 18.1% 17.9%
Payout ratio 49.5% 38.8% 49.6% 41.3% 42.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥60 ¥30 42.5%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥168 ¥140 41.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥260 ¥130 49.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥240 ¥120 38.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥220 ¥110 49.5%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥200 ¥100 57.3%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥200 ¥100 67.9%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥180 ¥90 39.3%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥160 ¥80 34.4%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥150 ¥75 45.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥140 ¥70 43.1%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥120 ¥55 45.0%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥100 ¥50 52.8%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥100 ¥50 50.5%

NITTO DENKO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

260 173 87 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

29,482 Shareholders
44.67% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
7.91% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

NITTO DENKO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions40.30%
  • Securities firms4.34%
  • Other corporations2.78%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)44.66%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others7.91%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱(信託口) 25.31% 170,514,000
2 ㈱日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 10.23% 68,890,000
3 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.09% 14,049,000
4 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.01% 13,539,000
5 JPモルガン証券㈱ 1.95% 13,128,000
6 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.87% 12,620,000
7 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.79% 12,039,000
8 HSBC HONG KONG-TREASURY SERVICES A/C ASIAN EQUITIES DERIVATIVES(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.67% 11,258,000
9 日本生命保険相互会社(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行㈱) 1.55% 10,410,000
10 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 ㈱みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.48% 9,961,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥48.0 billion Research and development 4.7% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
¥86.8 billion Capital expenditure 8.4% of revenue (industry median 5.8%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥48.0 billion ¥86.8 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥35.3 billion ¥50.6 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
オプトロニクス ¥16.6 billion ¥43.6 billion
インダストリアルテープ ¥8.3 billion ¥19.3 billion
ヒューマンライフ ¥6.5 billion ¥16.9 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

NITTO DENKO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

6,813 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
41.0 Average age Industry median 42.1
15.5 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥8.44 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
38.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.93 million Operating income per employee
79.4% Wage gap between men and women
7.7% Women in managerial positions
20.6% Share of female employees
77.8% Men taking childcare leave
Men 15.9 yrs
Women 13.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 5,743
Women 986
Employees by gender
1,683 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 6,813
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
16.9 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
79.2%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
93.9%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 7%
Share of board members who are women 10.8%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者305,263 t-CO2
特定荷主5,358 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report7

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.4 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥69.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥192.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 197.2 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥1,028.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 197.11 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥203.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-107.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥359.8 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥185.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,441.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,148.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 12.2% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 79.6% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-106.6 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,704.17 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 60 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥576.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥95.6 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 141.14 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 678,659,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥534.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥125.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥840.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 17.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥26.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 42.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 30 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 141.2 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 792.22 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 26,477 people Consolidated
Number of employees 26,477 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 79.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 15.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.44 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41 years old Parent only
Number of employees 6,813 people Parent only
Number of employees 6,813 people Parent only
Number of employees 6,813 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 81.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 62.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,683 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,683 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 77.8% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 93.9% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 280 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 280 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 280 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.7% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 336,413,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 4,999,900 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 678,659,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 49.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 4,999,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 6,735,262 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 21 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 175.7% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥48.0 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥86.8 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥30.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥344.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥857.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 1.2% Parent only
Revenue ¥9.4 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (134 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-8.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥64.6 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥173.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥39.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥19.4 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥36.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥74.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-10.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-65.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥146.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥81.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥64.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥64.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-46.9 billion Consolidated
Software ¥55.2 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Software in progress IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables2 clifrs ¥103.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥60.9 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥912.0 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥49.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥47.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables2 caifrs ¥231.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥67.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-48.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥19.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥458.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-255.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥203.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥59.6 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥59.6 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1,369.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-902.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥467.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥467.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥157.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥157.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥760.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-598.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥162.1 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥226.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥797.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥359.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥359.8 billion Consolidated
Defined benefit liability nclifrs ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,149.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1,149.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,441.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,441.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-13.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,148.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥1,441.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥292.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥49.9 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥26.8 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥66.7 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥644.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥466.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥31.5 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥185.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥470.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥25.6 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits received ¥5.00 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥39.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥468.0 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥116.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥85.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥250.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥208.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥13.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥43.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥533.8 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥83.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥266.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥372.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥173.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥0 Parent only
Net assets ¥534.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥534.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥840.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥25.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥279.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-13.8 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥306.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥840.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥52.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥50.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥50.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥26.8 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥39.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥193.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥114.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥212.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥94.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥70.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥70.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0 Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥183.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥183.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥192.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥63.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 197.2 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥637.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥390.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,028.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1,028.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥1,028.2 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 197.11 yen Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥48.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥203.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥203.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥203.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥133.5 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS ¥233.4 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-99.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-107.4 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥-69.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥51.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥70.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥70.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥185.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥185.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥185.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase and proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥-59.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥203.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-106.6 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥156.3 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥86.8 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-39.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-39.7 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥106.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥5.00 million Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥355.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥220.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥576.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥95.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥95.6 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥23.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥7.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥24.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥25.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥15.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥121.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥125.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-60.0 billion Parent only
Investigation and research expenses ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥113.9 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-15.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade and other payables2 ope cfifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade and other receivables2 ope cfifrs ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-12.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-96.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-57.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥70.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in treasury shares fin cfifrs ¥-60.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-39.7 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-3.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥192.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 60 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 26,477 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1,149.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1,028.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥183.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥125.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥133.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1,441.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 17.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 13.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 38832609 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.71 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 79.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 17.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥183.6 billion ÷ ¥1,028.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 13% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥133.5 billion ÷ ¥1,028.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 38,832,609 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1,028.2 billion ÷ 26,477 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.71 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1,028.2 billion ÷ ¥1,441.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 79.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1,149.1 billion ÷ ¥1,441.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President and Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-17
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1,026.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥39.7 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥192.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 26,477 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NITTO DENKO CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2120901001628 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork