Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

のむら産業

のむら産業株式会社

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 包装関連事業, at 87.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.1B
Operating marginCalculated 10.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 47.9%

Company profile

Securities code 7131 / EDINET code E37082 / Machinery / Fiscal year end end of October

東久留米市前沢5-32-23/Capital stock ¥80 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
清川 悦男 Representative
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Nov 2024 to Oct 2025) · filed 2026-01-26

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 24.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

のむら産業

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 包装関連事業包装関連事業 Sales 87.1% 87% Profit 90.2% 90% 物流梱包事業物流梱包事業 Sales 12.9% 13% Profit 9.8% 10%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
包装関連事業 ¥6.2 billion 87.1% ¥5.7 billion ¥0.7 billion 90.2% 11.0% ¥0.5 billion
物流梱包事業 ¥0.9 billion 12.9% ¥1.0 billion ¥73.86 million 9.8% 8.1% ¥31.20 million
Total of the businesses ¥7.1 billion100.0% ¥0.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

のむら産業

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥7.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥5.2B 73% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2B 16% Operating income ¥0.8B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥95.56 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥51.71 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥26.17 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥15.53 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.14 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥12.86 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥-0.54 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

のむら産業

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion (34.3%)34%Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (10.6%)11%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (8.2%)8%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (4.5%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (2.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (38.9%)39%¥1.2B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
47.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 66.2% FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
10.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,756.7 Net assets per share
¥0.9 billion Free cash flow
¥4.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
129.7% Cash conversion Industry median 97.5% FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.2% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
101.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
8.0% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated

のむら産業

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

7 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥5.1B ¥5.5B ¥6.0B ¥6.6B ¥7.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +7.7% +9.4% +10.7% +7.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3B ¥0.4B ¥0.4B ¥0.5B ¥0.8B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +14.1% +20.7% +14.4% +47.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.4% 6.8% 7.5% 7.7% 10.6%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +0.4 points +0.7 points +0.2 points +2.9 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points

のむら産業

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

384 256 128 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,757 1,171 586 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

のむら産業

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

24 16 8 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.1 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥7.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets ¥3.5 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.9 billion
Net assets per share 902.79 yen 1,053.04 yen 1,238.11 yen 1,434.53 yen 1,756.7 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 147.58 yen 175.42 yen 219.55 yen 256.54 yen 384.39 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.2% 38.3% 43.4% 46.1% 47.3%
Return on equity 17.8% 18.1% 19.2% 19.2% 24.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.20 million ¥-2.79 million ¥-42.29 million ¥-62.20 million ¥-45.43 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.3 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.3 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥80.00 million ¥80.00 million ¥80.00 million ¥80.00 million ¥80.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,546,250 shares 1,391,575 shares 1,391,575 shares 1,391,575 shares 1,391,575 shares
Net assets ¥1.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets ¥3.3 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.6 billion
Net assets per share 988.86 yen 1,118.21 yen 1,281.39 yen 1,434.76 yen 1,702.47 yen
Dividend per share 29 yen 42 yen 52 yen 59 yen 89 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 133.99 yen 150.85 yen 197.66 yen 213.49 yen 329.93 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 41.8% 43.0% 47.1% 49.4% 49.4%
Return on equity 14.5% 14.5% 16.5% 15.7% 21.0%
Payout ratio 21.6% 27.8% 26.3% 27.6% 27.0%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2021 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 10/2025
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 10/2025
+50.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 10/2025 ¥89 Could not be retrieved 27.0%
FY ending 10/2024 ¥59 Could not be retrieved 27.6%
FY ending 10/2023 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 26.3%
FY ending 10/2022 ¥42 Could not be retrieved 27.8%
FY ending 10/2021 ¥29 Could not be retrieved 21.6%

のむら産業

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

89 59 30 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-10-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,155 Shareholders
3.71% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 10.59%
63.25% Individuals and others Industry median 43.05%

のむら産業

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.12%
  • Securities firms4.18%
  • Other corporations28.73%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.70%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others63.25%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 清川 悦男 10.52% 139,000
2 株式会社サタケ 8.42% 111,000
3 シコー株式会社 5.27% 69,000
4 アルク産業株式会社 5.16% 68,000
5 のむら産業社員持株会 4.02% 53,000
6 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 3.48% 46,000
7 堀田 正仁 3.14% 41,000
8 株式会社S-Works 3.07% 40,000
9 佐藤 友亮 2.53% 33,000
10 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 2.23% 29,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥53.49 million Capital expenditure 0.8% of revenue (industry median 4.5%)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 10/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
包装関連事業 ¥12.86 million ¥41.91 million
物流梱包事業 Could not be retrieved ¥11.58 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

のむら産業

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Machinery: 221 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Nov 2024 to Oct 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

85 Employees (parent only) Industry median 468
46.1 Average age Industry median 42.5
12.2 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥6.09 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.89 million
People and organisation
63.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 35.2¥ million FY ending 10/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥6.73 million Operating income per employee
3 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-10-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥31.64 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Same industry: Machinery “Kaisha no Shikumi: Order Backlog and the Cost of Completion” Reads the filings of companies that build power plant equipment, waste incinerators and similar products to order, for their order backlog and how the cost to completion decides profit. Machinery companies in this book: Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, IHI, Kanadevia “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.10 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-45.43 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 24.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 47.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 384.39 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,756.7 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 89 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,391,575 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 21.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥80.00 million Parent only
Payout ratio 27.0% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 329.93 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,702.47 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 112 people Consolidated
Number of employees 112 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 12.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.09 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 85 people Parent only
Number of employees 85 people Parent only
Number of employees 85 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥54.14 million Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥4.79 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥43.77 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 185.8% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 632,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 69,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,391,575 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 5.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 47.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 69,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 13,170 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥74.48 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥60.13 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 292.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥53.49 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.64 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥31.64 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (122 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥29.10 million Consolidated
Other ¥60.46 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥16.21 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.35 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥34.25 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥32.54 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥22.38 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥11.26 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥63.22 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥26.68 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥6.06 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥73.65 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥47.33 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥30.18 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥73.95 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥44.89 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-27.92 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-36.54 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-29.05 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥5.35 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥49.71 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-67.83 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥9.09 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥34.25 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.42 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.28 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥26.77 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥65.52 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥24.50 million Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥27.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥15.14 million Parent only
Other ¥36.19 million Parent only
Other ¥1.65 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥34.25 million Parent only
Software ¥2.70 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.89 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.18 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥2.65 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥1.93 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥20.20 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥8.74 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥5,000 Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥4.69 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥18.38 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥22.67 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥47.33 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.80 million Parent only
Reserve for reduction entry of buildings ¥35.81 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.28 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥24.59 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥72.35 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥2.51 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.76 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥5.35 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.30 million Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥30.88 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-67.83 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥9.09 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥34.25 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.30 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.25 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥80.00 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.18 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥48.30 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.31 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥18.60 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥3.86 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (80 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.18 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-4.23 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-4.23 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.14 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.14 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-78.02 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥0.54 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.39 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.31 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.92 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥95.56 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-45.43 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.88 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-12.90 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥26.17 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.94 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of goods ¥0.49 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥12.86 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.07 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥-0.54 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥51.71 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥15.53 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥11.49 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥11.49 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.46 million Parent only
Other ¥0.02 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-78.02 million Parent only
Insurance ¥0.54 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥26.07 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥27.08 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.20 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.07 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥70.52 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.11 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥93.60 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-13.77 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.63 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.07 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥-0.54 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.18 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥38.96 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥14.62 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.27 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.51 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥7.26 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-4.23 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-3.34 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.14 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-13.21 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.86 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.83 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-0 Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.83 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥47.33 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.88 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-44.27 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥1.96 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-31.80 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥2.68 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥20.48 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥43.77 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.65 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.07 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥-2.82 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.24 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-6.16 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥4.37 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-78.02 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-35.03 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 89 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 112 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥7.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥4.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 63499393 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.45 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 47.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥7.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.5 billion ÷ ¥7.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 63,499,393 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7.1 billion ÷ 112 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.45 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7.1 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 47.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ ¥4.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Nov 2024 to Oct 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-01-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥7.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥7.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥44.27 million, over depreciation ¥43.77 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥78.02 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.07 million, over operating cash flow ¥1.0 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.1 billion, over net assets ¥2.3 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 112 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Machinery that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of のむら産業株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2012701007849 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork