KIYO Learning
KIYO Learning Co.,Ltd
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 綾部 貴淑, at 40.1%.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
KIYO Learning
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Advertising expenses | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥70.36 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥11.35 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥8.97 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
KIYO Learning
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Advertising expenses ¥2.2 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
KIYO Learning
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
KIYO Learning
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.3B | ¥2.8B | ¥3.8B | ¥4.5B | ¥5.0B |
| Year on year (%) | +48.6%◆ | +25.9%◆ | +33.4%◆ | +17.6% | +12.6% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | -¥0.2B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | -6.7% | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | +54.3% | +40.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 6.5% | -6.4% | 3.7% | 4.8% | 6.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | -3.9 points◆ | -13.0 points◆ | +10.1 points◆ | +1.2 points | +1.2 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2017Net sales year on year +80.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points
- 2018Net sales year on year +68.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +37.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.7 points
- 2020Net sales year on year +82.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +28.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2021Net sales year on year +48.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +25.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2023Net sales year on year +33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
KIYO Learning
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
KIYO Learning
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.5 billion | ¥5.0 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 6,747,000 shares | 6,768,000 shares | 6,803,100 shares | 6,836,100 shares | 6,866,500 shares |
| Net assets | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥4.0 billion | ¥4.4 billion | ¥5.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 175.41 yen | 142.7 yen | 159.4 yen | 189.92 yen | 233.25 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 18.62 yen | -32.7 yen | 16.52 yen | 30.7 yen | 42.96 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 18.12 yen | Could not be retrieved | 16.33 yen | 30.53 yen | 42.75 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 42.7% | 28.3% | 27.4% | 29.8% | 32.1% |
| Return on equity | 11.5% | Could not be retrieved | 10.9% | 17.6% | 20.3% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-91.70 million | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥94.65 million | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-47.54 million | ¥-18.96 million | ¥0.11 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥3.5 billion | ¥4.1 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
KIYO Learning
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions7.89%
- Securities firms1.47%
- Other corporations12.25%
- Foreign holders (institutions)5.20%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
- Individuals and others73.13%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 綾部 貴淑 | 40.08% | 2,752,000 |
| 2 | ビジョナル株式会社 | 5.93% | 407,000 |
| 3 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 5.26% | 361,000 |
| 4 | 西村 裕二 | 2.87% | 197,000 |
| 5 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 2.55% | 175,000 |
| 6 | 株式会社MS-Japan | 2.39% | 164,000 |
| 7 | 株式会社マイナビ | 2.09% | 144,000 |
| 8 | 渡部 和幸 | 1.85% | 127,000 |
| 9 | MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) | 1.8% | 124,000 |
| 10 | GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) | 1.38% | 94,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2025 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 12/2020 | ¥44.74 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
KIYO Learning
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 418 companies
- 422 MITRA GroupFY Feb 2026 ¥5.1B
- 423 TAYAFY Mar 2026 ¥5.1B
- 424 KIYO LearningThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥5.0B
- 425 ibisFY Dec 2025 ¥5.0B
- 426 YRGLMFY Sep 2025 ¥4.9B
- … 245 companies
Workforce information
Women 1.6 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 70 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 145 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
8.5 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
63.3% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
50% |
| Share of managers who are women | 15.6% |
| Share of board members who are women | 0% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥28.70 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 42.75 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 6,866,500 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 20.3% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 32.1% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 42.96 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 233.25 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 3 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.49 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 39 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 118 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 118 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 29 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 29 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 56.4% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 20.5% | Parent only |
Shares (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 4,549,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 500 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 6,866,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 66.3% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 500 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 68,618 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 21.1% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥28.70 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (56 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥61.75 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.46 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.95 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥16.29 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.82 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥3.15 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥18.69 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥3.31 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥6.94 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-10.24 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥56.86 million | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥4.35 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.82 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥68.46 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥38.39 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥8.92 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥62.35 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥44.54 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥26.29 million | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥56.76 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥33.26 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥39.33 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-15.39 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-29.48 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-17.81 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥4.15 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥78.75 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-10.24 million | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.10 million | Parent only |
| Copyright | ¥4.19 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥11.35 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥2.06 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥26.23 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.93 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-8.57 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (34 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.29 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥4.82 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥1.99 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥8.12 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥8.32 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥70.36 million | Parent only |
| Loss on investments in partnership | ¥1.47 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee commission | ¥0.64 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥6.21 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥4.27 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥39.08 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥9.69 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-29.39 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥8.97 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.04 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥11.35 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (27 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥57.78 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of stock options | ¥4.27 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-4.11 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-6.35 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥4.83 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-4.83 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥6.14 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Amortization of guarantee deposits | ¥3.22 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on investments in partnership | ¥1.47 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥6.21 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-11.00 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.25 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable | ¥15.59 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax | ¥1.77 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-46.76 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥-8.57 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥2.05 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-25.81 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-35.76 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.04 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.01 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-13.88 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 118 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 6.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 42637381 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.01 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 32.1% | Parent only | Calculated |