Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

TOHO LAMAC

TOHO LAMAC CO., LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Shoes business, at 97.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period 2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.5B
Operating marginCalculated -2.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 67.4%

Company profile

Securities code 7422 / EDINET code E02794 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end December 20

文京区湯島三丁目42番6号/Capital stock ¥961 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
笠井信剛 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20) · filed 2026-03-17

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -2.7%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -8.2%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

TOHO LAMAC

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period 2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

Shoes busin…Shoes business Sales 97.9% 98% Real estate…Real estate business Sales 2.1% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Shoes business ¥4.5 billion 97.9% ¥4.8 billion ¥-0.1 billion -3.0% ¥7.31 million
Real estate business ¥94.77 million 2.1% ¥0.3 billion ¥12.38 million 13.1% ¥66.37 million
Total of the businesses ¥4.5 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

TOHO LAMAC

Period 2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥3.2B 71% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4B 32% Operating income ¥-0.1B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Transportation and warehousing expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥91.48 million Parent only
Other personal expenses ¥74.28 million Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥59.73 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥47.92 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥32.14 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥29.92 million Parent only
Other salaries ¥29.54 million Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥25.69 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥23.81 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥21.33 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥15.03 million Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥11.06 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥8.40 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥7.14 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥4.56 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥3.19 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.53 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-99.48 million Parent only

TOHO LAMAC

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period 2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion (24.9%)25%Commission fees ¥0.3 billion (19.0%)19%Transportation and warehousing expenses ¥0.2 billion (13.8%)14%Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.1 billion (8.4%)8%Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion (6.4%)6%Other personal expenses ¥0.1 billion (5.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (22.3%)22%¥1.4B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.3 billion
  • Transportation and warehousing expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other personal expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
67.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥888.66 Net assets per share
¥6.7 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.25 from 2012 to 2025

TOHO LAMAC

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
18 12 6 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2014 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2015 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2019 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2020 Net sales year on year -27.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 5Latest value 2025 5¥ billion 18Highest in the period shown 2013 18¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2025 5¥ billion ¥ billion

TOHO LAMAC

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥6.4B ¥6.4B ¥5.2B ¥5.1B ¥4.5B
Year on year (%) -4.7% +0.6% -19.9% -1.2% -10.9%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B -¥0.0B -¥0.2B ¥0.1B -¥0.1B
Change from prior year 0.78x 0.17x 9.14x loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -1.7% -0.3% -3.4% 2.6% -2.2%
Change (percentage points) +0.4 points +1.4 points -3.1 points◆ +6.0 points◆ -4.8 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2020Net sales year on year -27.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

TOHO LAMAC

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

24 2 -20 -43 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 918 612 306 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

TOHO LAMAC

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

3 2 1 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥6.4 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥4.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥-19.52 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-99.48 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-6.14 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥17.48 million
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 512,070 shares 512,070 shares 512,070 shares 512,070 shares 5,120,700 shares
Net assets ¥4.7 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.5 billion
Total assets ¥6.4 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.7 billion
Net assets per share 914.57 yen 884.27 yen 873.21 yen 917.71 yen 888.66 yen
Dividend per share 114 yen 106 yen 106 yen 112 yen 11.4 yen
Interim dividend per share 57 yen 53 yen 53 yen 55 yen 5.7 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -42.78 yen -1.21 yen -26.65 yen 24.44 yen 3.44 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.6% 72.6% 74.6% 76.5% 67.4%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 2.7% 0.4%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 45.8% 331.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-79.39 million ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-59.80 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-55.19 million ¥0.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.8 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥11.4 ¥5.7 331.4%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥112 ¥55 45.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2023 ¥106 ¥53 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2022 ¥106 ¥53 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2021 ¥114 ¥57 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2020 ¥114 ¥57 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2019 ¥120 ¥60 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2018 ¥66 ¥6 Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2017 ¥12 ¥6 79.8%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥12 ¥6 19.8%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥12 ¥6 132.4%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥12 ¥6 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2013 ¥12 ¥6 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2012 ¥16 ¥7 22.1%

TOHO LAMAC

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

114 76 38 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-20Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,038 Shareholders
2.44% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
69.60% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

TOHO LAMAC

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.95%
  • Securities firms1.50%
  • Other corporations24.49%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.41%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others69.60%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥1.51 million

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Shoes business ¥2.17 million
Real estate business ¥0.5 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

TOHO LAMAC

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 309 companies
  • 313 RACCOONFY Apr 2026 ¥6.6B
  • 314 SokenshaFY Mar 2026 ¥4.8B
  • 315 TOHO LAMACThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥4.5B
  • 316 Techno AlphaFY Nov 2025 ¥4.5B
  • 317 YamadaiFY Mar 2026 ¥4.1B
  • … 13 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20)Parent-onlyDisclosed

74 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
45.3 Average age Industry median 42.3
21.6 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥5.01 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
61.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥-1.63 million Operating income per employee
77.7% Wage gap between men and women
6.2% Women in managerial positions
10 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-20Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 東邦監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥18.25 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 11.4 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥17.48 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,120,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-99.48 million Parent only
Total assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 67.4% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 331.4% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 5.7 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 3.44 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 888.66 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 77.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 21.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.01 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 74 people Parent only
Number of employees 74 people Parent only
Number of employees 74 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.7% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 79.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 0.0% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 10 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 212.9% Parent only
Depreciation ¥51.45 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 6.2% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,956,900 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 32,500 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥15.05 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 5,120,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 58.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 32,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 50,846 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥17.21 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 208.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥18.25 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.56 million Parent only
Other ¥28.16 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥35.73 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥4.54 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.44 million Parent only
General reserve ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥26.88 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.21 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥2.52 million Parent only
Buildings ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥10.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥76.85 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥34.88 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥34.67 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥42.33 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥84.91 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Structures ¥39.61 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥5.05 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥58.71 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥56.54 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-95.61 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-34.56 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.17 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.57 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥44.18 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥1.21 million Parent only
Net assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.63 million Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥89.77 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-16.57 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥53.51 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.21 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.37 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥15.03 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥5.57 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥43.22 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥3.91 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥6.43 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥81.61 million Parent only
Revenue ¥51.81 million Parent only
Revenue ¥18.58 million Parent only
Revenue ¥18.58 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (64 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.01 million Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other personal expenses ¥74.28 million Parent only
Loss on withdrawal from business ¥93.40 million Parent only
Cancellation refund ¥9.60 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥7.14 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-58.01 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.35 million Parent only
Rent income ¥6.25 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥18.10 million Parent only
Total ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Goods transfer to other account cos ¥79.33 million Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥48.21 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥27.06 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.12 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥59.73 million Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥17.48 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥17.48 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥47.92 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥4.56 million Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥8.89 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥86.58 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥7.41 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥29.92 million Parent only
Utilities expenses ¥11.06 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥31.40 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥33.45 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥2.04 million Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥25.69 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥23.81 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.07 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥93.52 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥32.14 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥50.93 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥50.93 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-99.48 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥91.48 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.53 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥8.40 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥15.03 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥21.33 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥3.19 million Parent only
Transportation and warehousing expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other salaries ¥29.54 million Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-41.39 million Parent only
Other ¥13.09 million Parent only
Loss on withdrawal from business ¥93.40 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥17.19 million Parent only
Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds ¥14.69 million Parent only
Cancellation refund ¥-9.60 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-7.46 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥18.37 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-18.46 million Parent only
Rent income ¥-6.25 million Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥15.78 million Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.07 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥1.05 million Parent only
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥-8.89 million Parent only
Proceeds from redemption of investment securities ¥10.68 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-8.35 million Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-86.58 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥7.41 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-10.23 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-12.90 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥3.78 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-10.59 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥51.45 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.80 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.53 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-4.20 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥2.78 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-57.90 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 11 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 74 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-99.48 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -2.7%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 61454041 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.68 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 67.4%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -2.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.1 billion ÷ ¥4.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 61,454,041 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.5 billion ÷ 74 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.68 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.5 billion ÷ ¥6.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 67.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.5 billion ÷ ¥6.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (2024-12-21 to 2025-12-20) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-17
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥4.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of TOHO LAMAC CO., LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2010001005342 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork