TOP CULTURE
TOP CULTURE Co.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is TSUTAYA bookstore business, at 87.5% of the total.
Key figures
Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
TOP CULTURE
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| TSUTAYA bookstore business | ¥15.2 billion | 87.5% | ¥16.5 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | -3.9% | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Food business | ¥1.2 billion | 7.0% | ¥1.1 billion | ¥64.28 million | 5.3% | ¥47.65 million |
| Game Trading Card business | ¥0.5 billion | 3.0% | ¥0.4 billion | ¥48.09 million | 9.4% | ¥-13.11 million |
| Sports-related business | ¥0.2 billion | 1.3% | ¥0.2 billion | ¥27.08 million | 11.8% | ¥12.28 million |
| Home-visit nursing business | ¥0.2 billion | 1.2% | ¥0.2 billion | ¥18.55 million | 8.9% | ¥21.35 million |
| Total of the businesses | ¥17.3 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
TOP CULTURE
Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥1.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Other | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated | |
| Utilities expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥96.74 million | Parent only | |
| Repair expenses | ¥88.23 million | Parent only | |
| Supplies expenses | ¥87.59 million | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥73.84 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥62.06 million | Parent only | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥56.05 million | Parent only | |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥21.17 million | Consolidated | |
| Commission fees | ¥20.04 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Employees' bonuses | ¥19.88 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥19.03 million | Consolidated | |
| Rent expenses | ¥14.48 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥7.50 million | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥6.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.5 billion | Consolidated | |
| Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
TOP CULTURE
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Nov 2024 to Oct 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion
- Rent expenses on real estates ¥1.7 billion
- Other ¥0.9 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.4 billion
- Utilities expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
TOP CULTURE
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
TOP CULTURE
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥26.4B | ¥20.9B | ¥19.0B | ¥18.4B | ¥17.3B |
| Year on year (%) | -12.3% | -20.8%◆ | -9.3% | -2.8% | -5.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3B | -¥0.2B | -¥0.9B | -¥0.6B | -¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | -42.1% | profit to loss◆ | 4.74x | 0.65x | 0.83x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 1.0% | -0.9% | -4.7% | -3.1% | -2.8% |
| Change (percentage points) | -0.5 points | -1.9 points | -3.8 points◆ | +1.6 points | +0.4 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2022Net sales year on year -20.8%, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points
TOP CULTURE
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥26.4 billion | ¥20.9 billion | ¥19.0 billion | ¥18.4 billion | ¥17.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥-1.9 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.4 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥-1.9 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.4 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Net assets | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥18.3 billion | ¥18.2 billion | ¥17.2 billion | ¥15.8 billion | ¥14.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | 136.63 yen | 99.39 yen | 19.79 yen | -36.98 yen | -91.91 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -160.52 yen | -22.58 yen | -110.98 yen | -45.97 yen | -46.84 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.6% | 18.5% | 14.3% | 10.0% | 4.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-2.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-23.77 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥90.72 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.3 billion | ¥62.64 million | ¥89.10 million | ¥-1.5 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.2 billion |
Parent only indicators (12 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥25.7 billion | ¥20.5 billion | ¥18.0 billion | ¥16.7 billion | ¥15.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-2.0 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.4 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 12,688,000 shares | 12,688,000 shares | 16,214,400 shares | 16,214,400 shares | 16,214,400 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥18.2 billion | ¥18.1 billion | ¥16.9 billion | ¥15.4 billion | ¥14.2 billion |
| Net assets per share | 135.57 yen | 98.41 yen | 18.73 yen | -39.58 yen | -99.25 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | 6 yen | 6 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Interim dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | 3 yen | 3 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -161.69 yen | -23.16 yen | -111.58 yen | -47.34 yen | -51.58 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 20.7% | 18.6% | 14.5% | 10.0% | 4.3% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 10/2023 | ¥6 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 10/2022 | ¥6 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2021 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2020 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2019 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2018 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 10/2017 | ¥15 | ¥7.5 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 10/2016 | ¥15 | ¥7.5 | 47.8% | |
| FY ending 10/2015 | ¥15 | ¥7.5 | 45.5% | |
| FY ending 10/2014 | ¥15 | ¥7.5 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 10/2013 | ¥15 | ¥7.5 | 146.8% | |
| FY ending 10/2012 | ¥15 | ¥7.5 | 108.8% |
TOP CULTURE
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
TOP CULTURE
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions2.30%
- Securities firms1.40%
- Other corporations54.00%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.40%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
- Individuals and others40.50%
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 10/2025 | ¥0.3 billion |
| FY ending 10/2020 | ¥0.2 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
TOP CULTURE
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 1,300 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
0% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
0% |
| Share of managers who are women | 4.6% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 7,481 t-CO2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥31.80 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices”
Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers.
Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till”
Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent.
Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (23 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥90.72 million | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 4.9% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -46.84 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | -91.91 yen | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥15.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 16,214,400 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥14.2 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 4.3% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -51.58 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | -99.25 yen | Parent only |
Employees (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 192 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 192 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 47.0% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 17.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.99 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 43.5 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 137 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 137 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 73.1% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 138.3% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 326 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 326 people | Consolidated |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥31.63 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 4 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 0.0% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 226 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 226 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 238.0% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 4.6% | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥8.52 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-8.52 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | 15,000 | Parent only |
| Revenue | 6,000 | Parent only |
| Revenue | 8,000 | Parent only |
| Revenue | 3,967.12 | Parent only |
| Revenue | 1,000 | Parent only |
| Revenue | 495.89 | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥19.88 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥8.52 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
Shares (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 10,349,714 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 603,400 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights held | 103,496 units | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 16,235,400 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 3.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 66.2% | Consolidated |
| Ratio of voting rights held | 66.3% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 603,400 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 156,023 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥7.40 million | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 5 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 3 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 50.9% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥31.80 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥31.80 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (134 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥31.63 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥7.00 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥2.05 million | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥97.04 million | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥97.04 million | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥5.06 million | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease assets, net | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥-3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Merchandise | ¥6.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥6.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥1.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures, net | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥2.12 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥62.94 million | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥12.40 million | Consolidated |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥1.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥8.25 million | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥46.34 million | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥7.50 million | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥10.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥8.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-6.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥4.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥2.05 million | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥14.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.40 million | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥5.09 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Vehicles, net | ¥1.11 million | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥28.32 million | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Long term unearned revenue | ¥0.16 million | Consolidated |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥81.60 million | Consolidated |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥16.91 million | Consolidated |
| Long term lease and guarantee deposited | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥12.99 million | Consolidated |
| Non-controlling interests | ¥35.60 million | Consolidated |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥31.49 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.15 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥2.05 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥5.06 million | Parent only |
| Investments in leases | ¥82.52 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥9.16 million | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥78.15 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥4.84 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥6.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥2.12 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥62.94 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥12.40 million | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥8.25 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥91.67 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥21.10 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥40.76 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥15.09 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥7.50 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥17.76 million | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥14.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable facilities | ¥7.82 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥2.05 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥13.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥14.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥5.09 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥1.11 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥28.32 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Long term unearned revenue | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥75.13 million | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥16.91 million | Parent only |
| Long term lease and guarantee deposited | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥36.90 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥12.69 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥27.64 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (97 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other comprehensive income | ¥0.14 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥0.14 million | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥21.17 million | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥21.17 million | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥21.17 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of scrap | ¥2.33 million | Consolidated |
| Loss on cancellation of lease contracts | ¥75.70 million | Consolidated |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on insurance cancellation | ¥4.73 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends from surplusother capital surplus | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Subsidy income | ¥2.57 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Sponsorship income | ¥18.06 million | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥7.52 million | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥44.13 million | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥7.05 million | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales | ¥11.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥6.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥90.72 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥7.50 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥47.06 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥47.06 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥96.35 million | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥96.35 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥8.52 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥1.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥6.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥19.03 million | Consolidated |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥13.64 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥2.17 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥11.84 million | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥11.84 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on cancellation of lease contracts | ¥75.70 million | Parent only |
| Rent expenses on real estates | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on insurance cancellation | ¥4.73 million | Parent only |
| Repair expenses | ¥88.23 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplusother capital surplus | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Sponsorship income | ¥18.06 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥7.22 million | Parent only |
| Rent income | ¥58.64 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on disposal of noncurrent assets | ¥7.04 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥10.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥15.4 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥96.74 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Employees' bonuses | ¥19.88 million | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of investment securities | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥20.04 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥56.05 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥7.50 million | Parent only |
| Utilities expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies expenses | ¥87.59 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥96.35 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥8.52 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥73.84 million | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥62.06 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥14.48 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥19.03 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥14.55 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥11.98 million | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.14 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (37 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥2.58 million | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥21.17 million | Consolidated |
| Loss on cancellation of leases | ¥75.70 million | Consolidated |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for contributions in insurance fund | ¥-6.92 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from cancellation of insurance funds | ¥29.53 million | Consolidated |
| Loss gain on cancellation of insurance contract | ¥4.73 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥1.50 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-7.60 million | Consolidated |
| Loss (gain) on disposal of non-current assets | ¥7.05 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-74.54 million | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-30.31 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥30.75 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-6.07 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-17.80 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-37.49 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥96.35 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-1.36 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for asset retirement obligations | ¥-33.23 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-8.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability | ¥-1.14 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in long-term prepaid expenses | ¥4.50 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from guarantee deposits received | ¥44.78 million | Consolidated |
| Repayments of guarantee deposits received | ¥-21.91 million | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 192 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥17.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥14.8 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -2.3% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | -4.2% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 90277396 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.17 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 5.2% | Consolidated | Calculated |