Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

SOUGOU SHOUKEN CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Aug 2024 to Jul 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥16.2B
Operating marginCalculated 2.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 39.8%

Company profile

Securities code 7850 / EDINET code E00735 / Other Products / Fiscal year end July 31

札幌市東区東苗穂二条三丁目4番48号/Capital stock ¥411 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
小林直弘 Representative
12/18/1972 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Aug 2024 to Jul 2025) · filed 2025-10-29

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Period Aug 2024 to Jul 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥16.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.2B 69% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7B 29% Operating income ¥0.4B 2%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥71.23 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥28.30 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Aug 2024 to Jul 2025Source Annual securities reports

Other ¥2.0 billion (39.5%)39%Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion (34.1%)34%Freightage expenses ¥0.8 billion (16.5%)16%Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion (8.0%)8%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (1.4%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)¥5.2B
  • Other ¥2.0 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion
  • Freightage expenses ¥0.8 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
39.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 60.2% FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,046.31 Net assets per share
¥0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥8.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
170.8% Cash conversion Industry median 113.3% FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
18.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.8% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
30.3% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.18 from 2012 to 2025

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
17 12 6 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2020 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 16Latest value 2025 16¥ billion 17Highest in the period shown 2019 17¥ billion 14Lowest in the period shown 2012 14¥ billion ¥ billion

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥16.2B ¥15.3B ¥15.9B ¥15.8B ¥16.2B
Year on year (%) +1.1% -5.3% +3.6% -0.4% +2.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4B ¥0.2B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ -47.6% +37.1% +17.2% +24.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.5% 1.4% 1.9% 2.2% 2.7%
Change (percentage points) +3.1 points◆ -1.1 points +0.5 points +0.3 points +0.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

107 71 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,046 698 349 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥16.2 billion ¥15.3 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥16.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net assets ¥2.4 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.2 billion
Total assets ¥9.4 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥8.0 billion
Net assets per share 789.13 yen 817.51 yen 859.98 yen 954.08 yen 1,046.31 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 85.42 yen 59.65 yen 69.17 yen 91.52 yen 106.57 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.2% 27.4% 30.9% 37.3% 39.3%
Return on equity 11.5% 7.4% 8.2% 10.1% 10.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥41.38 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥15.9 billion ¥15.0 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥16.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,060,110 shares 3,060,110 shares 3,060,110 shares 3,060,110 shares 3,060,110 shares
Net assets ¥2.3 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥3.0 billion
Total assets ¥9.1 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥7.7 billion
Net assets per share 770.41 yen 792.61 yen 830.45 yen 916.57 yen 1,007.87 yen
Dividend per share 30 yen 20 yen 20 yen 20 yen 30 yen
Interim dividend per share 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 79.63 yen 57.7 yen 64.55 yen 83.53 yen 105.65 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.4% 27.3% 30.9% 37.3% 39.4%
Return on equity 10.9% 7.4% 8.0% 9.6% 11.0%
Payout ratio 37.7% 34.7% 31.0% 23.9% 28.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 7/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 7/2025
+50.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+8.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 7/2025 ¥30 ¥10 28.4%
FY ending 7/2024 ¥20 ¥10 23.9%
FY ending 7/2023 ¥20 ¥10 31.0%
FY ending 7/2022 ¥20 ¥10 34.7%
FY ending 7/2021 ¥30 ¥10 37.7%
FY ending 7/2020 ¥20 ¥10 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 7/2019 ¥20 ¥10 303.3%
FY ending 7/2018 ¥20 ¥10 33.4%
FY ending 7/2017 ¥20 ¥10 36.0%
FY ending 7/2016 ¥20 ¥10 78.6%
FY ending 7/2015 ¥20 ¥10 108.2%
FY ending 7/2014 ¥15 ¥7 26.3%
FY ending 7/2013 ¥15 ¥7 28.0%
FY ending 7/2012 ¥15 ¥7 78.3%

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

30 20 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-07-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

791 Shareholders
0.14% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.88%
49.16% Individuals and others Industry median 50.86%

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.86%
  • Securities firms0.36%
  • Other corporations49.48%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.14%
  • Individuals and others49.16%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 合同会社実力養成会 26.94% 808,000
2 総合商研従業員持株会 9.23% 276,000
3 大丸株式会社 4.67% 140,000
4 株式会社小森コーポレーション 4.67% 140,000
5 総合商研取引先持株会 3.41% 102,000
6 小松印刷グループ株式会社 3.33% 100,000
7 株式会社光文堂 3.33% 100,000
8 志田 秋子 2.83% 84,000
9 片岡 廣幸 2.7% 81,000
10 大日精化工業株式会社 2.1% 63,000
11 東京インキ株式会社 2.1% 63,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.5 billion Capital expenditure 2.8% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 7/2025 Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 7/2020 ¥11.00 million ¥1.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

SOUGOU SHOUKEN

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Products: 120 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Aug 2024 to Jul 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

359 Employees (parent only) Industry median 291
45.3 Average age Industry median 42.7
13.4 years Average length of service Industry median 14.5 years
¥4.99 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.67 million
People and organisation
41.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 33.9¥ million FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.91 million Operating income per employee
71.2% Wage gap between men and women
18.8% Women in managerial positions
53.9% Share of female employees
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 14.8 yrs
Women 10.7 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 244
Women 217
Employees by gender
13 / 69 Female managers
174 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 450
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
75%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 18.8%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者4,291 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-07-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥16.80 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 10.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 106.57 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,046.31 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 30 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,060,110 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 11.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 28.4% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 105.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,007.87 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 388 people Consolidated
Number of employees 388 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 71.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.99 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 359 people Parent only
Number of employees 359 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 83.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 82.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 174 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 174 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥7.27 million Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 172 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 172 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 221.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 18.8% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,959,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 60,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥13.77 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥20.94 million Consolidated
Number of shares 3,060,110 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 65.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 60,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 29,980 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 8 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 170.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥16.80 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥16.80 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (128 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.21 million Consolidated
Other ¥91.01 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥43.34 million Consolidated
Other ¥14.31 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥51.49 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥32.38 million Consolidated
Life insurance funds ¥28.54 million Consolidated
Investments in capital ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥96.09 million Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥8.48 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥38.74 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥72.54 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥73.95 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥57.65 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥0.36 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥0.36 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-21.92 million Consolidated
Accounts payable facilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.96 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.77 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥32.98 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥38.27 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥35.34 million Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.32 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥30.80 million Parent only
Other ¥13.50 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥12.39 million Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥51.49 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥32.38 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥28.10 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.4 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥27.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥94.27 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥8.48 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥15.57 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥67.05 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥50.90 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥11.67 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥10.00 million Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥0.36 million Parent only
Net assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥0.36 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-21.92 million Parent only
Notes payable facilities ¥7.11 million Parent only
Accounts payable facilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-15.96 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.78 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥32.98 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.29 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥78.75 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (90 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥11.43 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.51 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥16.95 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥16.95 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of scraps1 ¥11.54 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-59.99 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.34 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥36.23 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥17.64 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥28.04 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥41.60 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥7.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥7.69 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥41.10 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥6.46 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥14.97 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.02 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3,000 Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥28.30 million Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.47 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.47 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.48 million Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Other cost ¥10.81 million Parent only
Other sales rev oa ¥37.34 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-59.99 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.21 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥28.04 million Parent only
Total ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Ending merchandise and finished goods ¥15.57 million Parent only
Beginning merchandise and finished goods ¥15.24 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥38.73 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥7.28 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.01 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥82.31 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of products manufactured ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥7.69 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥38.25 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥6.46 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥71.23 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥14.97 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.01 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.04 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3,000 Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.12 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥25.83 million Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥16.59 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥18.42 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥16.95 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-5.06 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Repayment of lease liabilities-FinCF ¥-50.48 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥25.54 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-1.08 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-40.69 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥28.38 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-28.38 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥-7.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥0.77 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-1.36 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-13.77 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥20.94 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-7.69 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥41.10 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-63.68 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥7.84 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-1.93 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-78.81 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-20.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.55 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.11 million Consolidated
Bad debts expenses ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥11.62 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-59.64 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 30 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 388 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥16.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 2.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 41845451 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.03 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 39.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 2.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥16.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥16.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 41,845,451 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥16.2 billion ÷ 388 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.03 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥16.2 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 39.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.2 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 53 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥78.81 million, over net sales ¥16.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥63.68 million, over depreciation ¥0.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥59.64 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥14.97 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.28 million, over ordinary income ¥0.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.0 billion, over net assets ¥3.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 388 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Products that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 13 women among 69 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SOUGOU SHOUKEN CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8430001009031 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork