Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

UNICHARM

UNICHARM CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is パーソナルケア, at 83.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥945.3B
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 72.9%

Company profile

Securities code 8113 / EDINET code E00678 / Chemicals / Fiscal year end December 31

四国中央市金生町下分182番地/Capital stock ¥15,992 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.unicharm.co.jp/index.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
高原豪久 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-23

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.3%

Business activities and revenue composition

UNICHARM

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit パーソナルケアパーソナルケア Sales 83.2% 83% Profit 77.6% 78% ペットケアペットケア Sales 16.8% 17% Profit 22.4% 22%
BusinessNet sales Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
パーソナルケア ¥774.4 billion 83.2% ¥826.1 billion ¥83.2 billion 77.6% 10.7% ¥110.9 billion
ペットケア ¥156.1 billion 16.8% ¥148.7 billion ¥24.1 billion 22.4% 15.4% ¥25.8 billion
Total of the businesses ¥930.5 billion100.0% ¥107.3 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

UNICHARM

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥369.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥264.1B 72% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥66.1B 18% Operating income ¥39.0B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥260.7 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥53.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥39.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥112.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥105.1 billion Parent only
Net income ¥65.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥39.0 billion Parent only

UNICHARM

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥260.7 billion (66.8%)67%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥53.6 billion (13.7%)14%Other ¥39.3 billion (10.1%)10%Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion (3.5%)Research and development expenses ¥12.8 billion (3.3%)Advertising expenses ¥10.2 billion (2.6%)¥390.3B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥260.7 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥53.6 billion
  • Other ¥39.3 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥12.8 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥10.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
72.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 65.7% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥296.7 Net assets per share
¥72.8 billion Free cash flow
¥1,223.2 billion Total assets
¥50.5 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
38.5% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.91 from 2012 to 2025

UNICHARM

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
989 659 330 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +20.9% 2015 Net sales year on year +33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points 2019 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.6 points 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.4 points 2021 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.7 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.5 points 945Latest value 2025 945¥ billion 989Highest in the period shown 2024 989¥ billion 496Lowest in the period shown 2012 496¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥782.7B ¥898.0B ¥941.8B ¥989.0B ¥945.3B
Year on year (%) +7.6% +14.7% +4.9% +5.0% -4.4%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥122.0B ¥115.7B ¥132.3B ¥134.5B ¥105.4B
Change from prior year +27.3% -5.1% +14.3% +1.7% -21.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 15.6% 12.9% 14.0% 13.6% 11.1%
Change (percentage points) +2.4 points◆ -2.7 points◆ +1.2 points -0.4 points -2.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +20.9%
  • 2015Net sales year on year +33.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points
  • 2019Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.4 points
  • 2021Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.5 points

UNICHARM

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

48 32 16 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 457 304 152 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥782.7 billion ¥898.0 billion ¥941.8 billion ¥989.0 billion ¥945.3 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥122.0 billion ¥115.7 billion ¥132.3 billion ¥134.5 billion ¥105.4 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥72.7 billion ¥67.6 billion ¥86.1 billion ¥81.8 billion ¥65.2 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥97.7 billion ¥98.1 billion ¥120.4 billion ¥119.7 billion ¥72.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥557.6 billion ¥618.9 billion ¥695.7 billion ¥773.1 billion ¥794.7 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥987.7 billion ¥1,049.2 billion ¥1,133.6 billion ¥1,240.0 billion ¥1,223.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 311.68 yen 347.72 yen 392.91 yen 439.46 yen 456.75 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 40.59 yen 37.87 yen 48.47 yen 46.41 yen 37.3 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 40.56 yen 37.86 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 56.5% 59.0% 61.4% 62.3% 65.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 13.8% 11.5% 13.1% 11.1% 8.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥105.3 billion ¥92.2 billion ¥162.4 billion ¥137.1 billion ¥131.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-79.8 billion ¥-7.1 billion ¥-67.5 billion ¥-73.8 billion ¥-58.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-45.2 billion ¥-61.7 billion ¥-67.0 billion ¥-66.8 billion ¥-83.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥187.5 billion ¥217.2 billion ¥253.8 billion ¥261.1 billion ¥253.1 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥382.2 billion ¥344.3 billion ¥348.7 billion ¥369.6 billion ¥369.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥81.4 billion ¥67.9 billion ¥143.4 billion ¥144.0 billion ¥112.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥59.6 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥119.4 billion ¥118.5 billion ¥99.2 billion
Capital stock ¥16.0 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥16.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 620,834,319 shares 620,834,319 shares 620,834,319 shares 620,834,319 shares 1,862,502,957 shares
Net assets ¥333.8 billion ¥301.9 billion ¥384.7 billion ¥463.5 billion ¥516.2 billion
Total assets ¥474.1 billion ¥414.1 billion ¥493.1 billion ¥568.2 billion ¥618.1 billion
Net assets per share 186.48 yen 169.63 yen 217.25 yen 263.48 yen 296.7 yen
Dividend per share 36 yen 38 yen 40 yen 44 yen 18 yen
Interim dividend per share 18 yen 19 yen 20 yen 22 yen 9 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 33.27 yen 3.85 yen 67.26 yen 67.2 yen 56.75 yen
Diluted earnings per share 33.25 yen 3.85 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.3% 72.9% 78.0% 81.6% 83.5%
Return on equity 18.5% 2.2% 34.8% 27.9% 20.3%
Payout ratio 36.1% 328.9% 19.8% 21.8% 31.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

9 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2024
10 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2024
+10.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+9.5% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥18 ¥9 31.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2024 ¥44 ¥22 21.8%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥40 ¥20 19.8%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥38 ¥19 328.9%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥36 ¥18 36.1%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥32 ¥16 230.6%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥28 ¥14 47.4%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥24 ¥12 32.4%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥20 ¥9 33.0%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥16 ¥8 59.3%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥14.8 ¥7.4 51.2%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥25.4 ¥19 39.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted, Fiscal year was not 12 months, Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2013 ¥34 ¥17 23.1%

UNICHARM

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

44 29 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

99,640 Shareholders
30.56% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.93%
14.52% Individuals and others Industry median 39.66%

UNICHARM

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions19.95%
  • Securities firms2.24%
  • Other corporations32.73%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)30.55%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others14.52%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ユニテック(株) 26.72% 464,870,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行(株)(信託口) 10.06% 174,952,000
3 高原基金(株) 4.84% 84,240,000
4 (株)日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.53% 61,467,000
5 (株)伊予銀行(常任代理人 (株)) 2.64% 45,900,000
6 日本生命保険(相)(常任代理人 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行(株)) 2.1% 36,566,000
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385864(常任代理人 (株)) 1.76% 30,662,000
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 (株)) 1.64% 28,539,000
9 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON AS DEPOSITARY BANK FOR DEPOSITARY RECEIPT HOLDERS(常任代理人 (株)) 1.35% 23,490,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 (株)) 1.1% 19,217,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥13.6 billion Research and development 1.4% of revenue (industry median 2.6%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 12/2025 ¥13.6 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥7.8 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development Capital expenditure
パーソナルケア ¥11.3 billion ¥27.9 billion
ペットケア ¥2.3 billion ¥5.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

UNICHARM

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Chemicals: 212 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,429 Employees (parent only) Industry median 445
40.7 Average age Industry median 42.1
14.7 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥8.75 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.14 million
People and organisation
57.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 48.9¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥27.32 million Operating income per employee
65.5% Wage gap between men and women
19.5% Women in managerial positions
40.7% Share of female employees
102.7% Men taking childcare leave
Men 1,448
Women 689
Employees by gender
1,541 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,105
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
12.6 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
73.7%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
105.4%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 16.1%
Share of board members who are women 8.8%

Subsidy award information

2 awards, 2019-07-11 to 2020-07-07Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2020-07-07二酸化炭素排出削減対策強化誘導型技術開発・実証事業費環境省 ¥38.50 million
2019-07-11令和元年度二酸化炭素排出削減対策強化誘導型技術開発・実証事業環境省 ¥0.1 billion

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者12,106 t-CO2
特定荷主7,531 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report3

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.3 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥35.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥131.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 37.3 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥945.3 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥65.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥72.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-58.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥253.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥105.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1,223.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥794.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 8.3% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 65.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-83.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 456.75 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 18 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥369.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥99.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,862,502,957 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥516.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥112.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥618.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 20.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 83.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 31.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 9 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 56.75 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 296.7 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥108.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-38.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-87.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥47.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥243.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥67.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue 0.874 Parent only
Revenue 0.889 Parent only
Revenue ¥200.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 16,542 people Consolidated
Number of employees 16,542 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 65.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.75 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,429 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,429 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,429 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 52.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,541 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,541 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 102.7% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 409 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 409 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 409 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 19.5% Parent only

Shares (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 969,903,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 122,577,600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 1,862,502,957 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 6.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 55.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 122,577,600 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 17,394,290 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥21.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 13 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 21 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 59.2% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥13.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥15.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥39.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-32.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-27.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥42.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥106.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥23.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥100.3 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥160.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥63.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-12.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥50.5 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables2 clifrs ¥221.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥801.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥54.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥67.6 billion Consolidated
Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-34.0 billion Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥46.4 billion Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables2 caifrs ¥154.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥200.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-106.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥94.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥732.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-488.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥275.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥465.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-350.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥115.4 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥263.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥641.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-101.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥198.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥97.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥97.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥253.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥253.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥891.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥891.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1,223.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥17.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-140.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥794.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥1,223.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥331.9 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥96.6 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥68.0 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥581.5 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-27.4 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥47.0 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥26.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥39.7 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥22.00 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥573.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥54.4 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥409.7 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥372.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥152.1 billion Parent only
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥33.7 billion Parent only
Securities ¥44.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥507.3 billion Parent only
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥99.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥208.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥27.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥73.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥35.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥516.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥516.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥618.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥16.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥571.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-140.4 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥101.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥618.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-14.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥58.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥18.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥16.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥11.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (115 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥39.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥48.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥108.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of derivatives IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥131.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of fixed assets IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 37.3 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥575.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥369.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥945.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥945.3 billion Consolidated
Sales to external customers IFRS ¥945.3 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥36.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenditure recognized as expense during period IFRS ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥70.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥70.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥70.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥70.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥78.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥78.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥78.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥65.2 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥53.6 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-60.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-58.7 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥34.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥47.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-8.0 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥105.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥105.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥105.4 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-22.0 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥72.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-83.9 billion Consolidated
Sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥260.7 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥260.7 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥33.4 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-42.6 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥32.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-28.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥74.6 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥39.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥75.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥8.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥264.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥105.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥369.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥99.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥99.2 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and compensation ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥56.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥12.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥111.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥112.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥1.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-22.0 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥66.1 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade and other payables2 ope cfifrs ¥-8.7 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-5.7 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sale and retirement of fixed assets ope cfifrs ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade and other receivables2 ope cfifrs ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥132.1 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-122.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥167.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-28.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment and intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-41.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥47.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-22.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to owners of parent fin cfifrs ¥-28.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-13.9 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-13.9 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥52.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥131.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 18 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 16,542 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥891.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥945.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥39.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥112.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥65.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1,223.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net margin 6.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 57143513 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.77 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 72.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net margin 6.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥65.2 billion ÷ ¥945.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 57,143,513 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥945.3 billion ÷ 16,542 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.77 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥945.3 billion ÷ ¥1,223.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 72.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥891.3 billion ÷ ¥1,223.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役 社長執行役員, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales · filed 2026-03-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales). Margin: calculated against the Net sales on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥945.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥28.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥22.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥131.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 16,542 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Chemicals that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of UNICHARM CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8500001014833 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork