Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Sompo

Sompo Holdings, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Domestic P And C insurance business, at 48.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥5.6T
Operating marginCalculated Could not be retrieved
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 28.4%

Company profile

Securities code 8630 / EDINET code E23924 / Insurance / Fiscal year end March 31

新宿区西新宿一丁目26番1号/Capital stock ¥100,045 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
取締役代表執行役社長奥村幹夫 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-17

Profitability Could not be retrieved
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 20.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

Sompo

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Domestic P …Domestic P And C insurance business Sales 48.6% 49% Profit 41.9% 42% Overseas in…Overseas insurance business Sales 43.5% 43% Profit 46.1% 46% Domestic li…Domestic life insurance business Sales 4.6% 5% Profit 10.7% 11% Nursing car…Nursing care business Sales 3.3% 3% Profit 1.2% 1%
BusinessNet sales Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Domestic P And C insurance business ¥2,730.6 billion 48.6% ¥2,634.5 billion ¥268.1 billion 41.9% 9.8% ¥58.3 billion
Overseas insurance business ¥2,441.2 billion 43.5% ¥2,227.7 billion ¥294.5 billion 46.1% 12.1% ¥177.8 billion
Domestic life insurance business ¥258.7 billion 4.6% ¥254.7 billion ¥68.6 billion 10.7% 26.5% ¥29.9 billion
Nursing care business ¥186.2 billion 3.3% ¥181.4 billion ¥8.0 billion 1.2% 4.3% ¥5.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥5,616.7 billion100.0% ¥639.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Business consignment expenses ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥54.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Net income ¥640.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥330.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥327.5 billion Parent only

Sompo

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Business consignment expenses ¥7.7 billion (79.9%)80%Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion (9.6%)10%Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.7 billion (7.3%)7%Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion (2.7%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (0.6%)¥9.7B
  • Business consignment expenses ¥7.7 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.7 billion
  • Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
28.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 28.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,556.48 Net assets per share
¥473.5 billion Free cash flow
¥18,603.7 billion Total assets
¥229.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
32.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
52.3% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Sompo

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
553 369 184 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 Ordinary income 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.3 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.8 points 553Latest value 2024 553¥ billion 553Highest in the period shown 2024 553¥ billion 50Lowest in the period shown 2022 50¥ billion ¥ billion

Sompo

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

553 369 184 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Ordinary revenue ¥4,167.5B ¥4,525.9B ¥4,933.6B ¥5,453.8B Could not be retrieved
Year on year (%) +8.4% +8.6% +9.0% +10.5% Could not be retrieved
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥843.2B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Ordinary revenue Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.3 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.8 points

Sompo

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

701 467 234 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 5,792 3,861 1,931 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Sompo

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

18 12 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (30 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥614.5 billion ¥330.3 billion ¥843.2 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥529.7 billion ¥243.1 billion ¥640.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1,253.9 billion ¥381.3 billion ¥1,328.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥2,967.6 billion ¥4,107.6 billion ¥4,205.2 billion ¥5,167.8 billion
Total assets (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥14,860.7 billion ¥16,459.9 billion ¥15,890.0 billion ¥18,603.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 2,969.85 yen 4,159.18 yen 4,474.77 yen 5,791.94 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 534.46 yen 250.9 yen 701.03 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 534.28 yen 250.9 yen 701.03 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 20.0% 25.0% 26.5% 27.8%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 15.0% 5.8% 13.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥634.3 billion ¥573.0 billion ¥706.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-640.1 billion ¥-272.2 billion ¥-232.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-112.6 billion ¥-481.7 billion ¥-412.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥1,278.1 billion ¥1,216.7 billion ¥1,027.6 billion ¥1,135.0 billion
Ordinary revenue ¥4,167.5 billion ¥4,525.9 billion ¥4,933.6 billion ¥5,453.8 billion Could not be retrieved
Net premiums written ¥3,215.7 billion ¥3,670.7 billion ¥3,690.4 billion ¥4,016.6 billion Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥315.5 billion ¥49.5 billion ¥488.0 billion ¥552.9 billion Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥224.8 billion ¥26.4 billion ¥416.1 billion ¥422.9 billion Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥143.8 billion ¥29.3 billion ¥1,061.8 billion ¥281.1 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥2,040.8 billion ¥1,919.1 billion ¥2,868.3 billion ¥2,865.1 billion Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥13,787.8 billion ¥13,351.3 billion ¥14,832.8 billion ¥15,030.0 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 1,973.24 yen 1,904.47 yen 2,887.69 yen 3,029.56 yen Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 214.74 yen 26.14 yen 419.83 yen 436.45 yen Could not be retrieved
Diluted earnings per share 214.62 yen 26.13 yen 419.69 yen 436.45 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 14.7% 14.2% 19.2% 18.9% Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 11.1% 1.3% 17.5% 14.8% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥600.0 billion ¥381.0 billion ¥473.1 billion ¥430.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-348.5 billion ¥-256.7 billion ¥-497.0 billion ¥-53.3 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-170.1 billion ¥-92.4 billion ¥-87.6 billion ¥-457.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1,207.3 billion ¥1,271.0 billion ¥1,198.6 billion ¥1,149.3 billion Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥170.2 billion ¥147.7 billion ¥155.1 billion ¥142.7 billion ¥355.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥148.1 billion ¥121.5 billion ¥127.2 billion ¥117.8 billion ¥327.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥183.6 billion ¥116.8 billion ¥186.5 billion ¥153.8 billion ¥496.4 billion
Capital stock ¥100.0 billion ¥100.0 billion ¥100.0 billion ¥100.0 billion ¥100.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 347,698,000 shares 347,698,000 shares 330,160,000 shares 990,482,000 shares 934,228,000 shares
Net assets ¥1,242.5 billion ¥1,190.5 billion ¥1,309.1 billion ¥1,262.0 billion ¥1,388.8 billion
Total assets ¥1,318.2 billion ¥1,333.2 billion ¥1,444.9 billion ¥1,428.2 billion ¥1,604.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,208.44 yen 1,191.11 yen 1,325.25 yen 1,342.86 yen 1,556.48 yen
Dividend per share 210 yen 260 yen 300 yen 132 yen 150 yen
Interim dividend per share 105 yen 130 yen 150 yen 56 yen 75 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 175.34 yen 115.57 yen 188.17 yen 158.67 yen 543.71 yen
Diluted earnings per share 175.24 yen 115.53 yen 188.11 yen 158.67 yen 543.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 94.2% 89.3% 90.6% 88.4% 86.6%
Return on equity 14.6% 9.6% 14.9% 12.0% 37.5%
Payout ratio 39.9% 75.0% 53.1% 83.2% 27.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥150 ¥75 27.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥132 ¥56 83.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥300 ¥150 53.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥260 ¥130 75.0%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥210 ¥105 39.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥170 ¥80 30.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥150 ¥75 57.6%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥130 ¥65 43.6%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥110 ¥55 39.8%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥90 ¥40 58.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥80 ¥40 25.9%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥70 ¥30 86.5%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥60 ¥30 99.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥60 Could not be retrieved 67.3%

Sompo

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

300 200 100 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

55,484 Shareholders
46.56% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 29.96%
15.69% Individuals and others Industry median 20.53%

Sompo

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions28.59%
  • Securities firms4.06%
  • Other corporations5.09%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)46.55%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others15.69%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 16.32% 145,863,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.84% 52,168,000
3 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 3.41% 30,465,000
4 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.78% 24,830,000
5 SOMPOホールディングス従業員持株会 2.32% 20,726,000
6 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 380055(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.85% 16,561,000
7 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK,N.A. LONDONSECS LENDING OMNIBUS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.73% 15,441,000
8 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140042(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.46% 13,061,000
9 GOVERNMENT OF NORWAY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.43% 12,767,000
10 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.42% 12,701,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥99.2 billion Capital expenditure 1.8% of revenue (industry median 1.5%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥99.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥27.5 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Domestic P And C insurance business ¥33.9 billion
Overseas insurance business ¥30.0 billion
Domestic life insurance business ¥2.0 billion
Nursing care business ¥30.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Sompo

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Insurance: 10 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

497 Employees (parent only) Industry median 464
43.3 Average age Industry median 42.4
12.5 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥12.60 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.40 million
People and organisation
100.6¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 99.0¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥663.98 million Operating income per employee
68.9% Wage gap between men and women
9.4% Women in managerial positions
71.0% Men taking childcare leave
1,111 / 4,868 Female managers
48 / 396 Female officers
16,535 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 537
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
84.3%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100.1%
Share of managers who are women 22.8%
Share of board members who are women 12.1%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.9 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥85.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥2.2 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.2 billion
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Accounts unique to this company (49 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥5,372.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥36.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥546.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2,194.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥57.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10,737.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥91.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5,372.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4,459.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-324.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥588.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥106.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥491.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥583.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥305.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥67.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-238.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥344.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-90.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥434.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-292.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥388.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-597.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥206.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-85.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-36.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3,602.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-136.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-10.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥106.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-330.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-60.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-391.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-44.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-45.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥327.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥738.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue 489 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.8 billion Parent only

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥706.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 701.03 yen Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 701.03 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥640.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1,328.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-232.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,135.0 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥843.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥18,603.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥5,167.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 13.7% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 27.8% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-412.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 5,791.94 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 150 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥355.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥496.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 543.71 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 934,228,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1,388.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥327.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1,604.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 37.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥100.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 27.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 75 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 543.71 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,556.48 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 55,702 people Consolidated
Number of employees 55,702 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 68.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 12.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥12.60 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 497 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 74.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 13.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 16,535 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 16,535 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 71.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 9.4% Parent only

Shares (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 344,587,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 40,403,600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 119 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 284 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥0 Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥14.0 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥238.5 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥271.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 934,228,767 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 4.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 38.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 40,403,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 8,923,147 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥31.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥263.8 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1,250.0 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 15 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 716 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 429 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 463.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥99.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥61.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (93 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥99.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥38.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-131.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥251.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥119.7 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities ¥859.8 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥1,108.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets ¥767.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥244.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-15.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-313.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥912.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥599.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥599.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥229.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-166.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥416.6 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥250.3 billion Consolidated
Derivative liabilities2 ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Derivatives assets ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥4,344.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥660.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥285.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Provisions liabilities IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥42.9 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥42.9 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥12,451.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥763.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥646.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥129.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,135.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥1,135.0 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings liabilities IFRS ¥744.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5,291.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5,291.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18,603.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18,603.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥710.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥119.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-197.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥5,167.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥18,603.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥13,312.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥-187.4 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥100.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥123.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥174.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥154.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1,132.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥148.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1,560.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥65.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1,560.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥293.6 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥3.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥63.8 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥48.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1,214.5 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥66.9 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥43.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥41.2 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥70.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,388.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1,388.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1,604.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥75.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1,132.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-197.9 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥174.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥215.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1,604.4 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥179.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥25.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥100.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1,265.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (109 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥501.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥693.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥693.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥27.5 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥27.5 billion Consolidated
Other operating income IFRS ¥228.6 billion Consolidated
Other operating expenses IFRS ¥159.9 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥183.2 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥183.2 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥640.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses IFRS ¥141.9 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Rental income2 IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥706.4 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses IFRS ¥1,928.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on disposal of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥159.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 701.03 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥5,601.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers2 IFRS ¥5,601.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 701.03 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥643.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥643.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥643.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1,336.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1,336.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥640.1 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses operating expenses IFRS ¥581.2 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-275.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-232.9 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥24.4 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥200.3 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥200.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥107.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥107.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥107.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥46.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥438.2 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥254.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥843.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥843.2 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-229.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥1,328.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-412.7 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥99.5 billion Consolidated
Change in scope of consolidation ssifrs ¥96.9 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-142.6 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥24.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥72.00 million Parent only
Other ¥17.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-140.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0 Parent only
Dividend income ¥20.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥330.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥355.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥496.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥496.4 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Gain on redemption of investment securities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥57.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥233.5 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥76.00 million Parent only
Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends ¥85.00 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥67.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥66.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥54.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥35.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥236.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥563.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥327.5 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-229.3 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥25.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commissions from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥342.0 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-57.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-39.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥39.8 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥382.0 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-24.9 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-300.3 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-23.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥533.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥81.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-3,221.8 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-34.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-234.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥107.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-25.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-229.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of treasury shares fin cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-120.8 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥116.8 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-7.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends received ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-140.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥126.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥706.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 150 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 55,702 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥5,291.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥5,601.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥330.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥355.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥327.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥640.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥18,603.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin Cannot be calculatedNot applicableNot calculated (parent-only numerator, consolidated denominator)
Net margin 11.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 100561847 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.3 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 28.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Net margin 11.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥640.1 billion ÷ ¥5,601.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 100,561,847 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥5,601.5 billion ÷ 55,702 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.3 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥5,601.5 billion ÷ ¥18,603.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 28.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5,291.0 billion ÷ ¥18,603.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative グループCEO, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales · filed 2026-06-17
  • Share: against the total of Net sales disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales). Margin: calculated against the Net sales on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥5,616.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 4% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥34.8 billion, over depreciation ¥107.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥140.0 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥229.3 billion, over operating cash flow ¥706.4 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Insurance that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Insurance that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 55,702 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Insurance that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 1,111 women among 4,868 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 48 women among 396 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Sompo Holdings, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011101055980 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork