Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Japan Exchange Group

Japan Exchange Group, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口), at 17.0%.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥199.1B
Operating marginCalculated 58.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 0.5%

Company profile

Securities code 8697 / EDINET code E03814 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end March 31

中央区日本橋兜町2番1号/Capital stock ¥11,500 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.jpx.co.jp/corporate/sustainability/jpx-esg/employee/index.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
山道 裕己 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-11

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 58.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 23.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Profit by stage Operating income ¥116.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥79.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥54.9 billion Parent only

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
0.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥83.59 Net assets per share
¥92.5 billion Free cash flow
¥71,599.6 billion Total assets
¥69.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
92.8% Cash conversion Industry median -17.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
71.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.77 from 2013 to 2026

Japan Exchange Group

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
199 132 66 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 2017 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2018 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 2019 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 2020 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.6 points 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.3 points 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.3 points 2026 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +22.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.2 points 199Latest value 2026 199¥ billion 199Highest in the period shown 2026 199¥ billion 72Lowest in the period shown 2013 72¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥135.4B ¥134.0B ¥152.9B ¥162.2B ¥198.7B
Year on year (%) +1.6% -1.1% +14.1% +6.1% +22.5%◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥73.4B ¥68.2B ¥87.4B ¥90.3B ¥116.9B
Change from prior year -1.7% -7.1% +28.1% +3.3% +29.5%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 54.2% 50.9% 57.2% 55.6% 58.8%
Change (percentage points) -1.8 points -3.3 points◆ +6.3 points◆ -1.5 points +3.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
  • 2017Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2018Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
  • 2019Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
  • 2020Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.3 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.3 points
  • 2026Revenue (IFRS) year on year +22.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +3.2 points

Japan Exchange Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

77 51 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 336 224 112 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥135.4 billion ¥134.0 billion ¥152.9 billion ¥162.2 billion ¥198.7 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥73.4 billion ¥68.2 billion ¥87.4 billion ¥90.3 billion ¥116.9 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥50.0 billion ¥46.3 billion ¥60.8 billion ¥61.1 billion ¥79.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥50.6 billion ¥46.8 billion ¥54.1 billion ¥61.4 billion ¥80.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥315.7 billion ¥312.7 billion ¥328.4 billion ¥340.8 billion ¥345.0 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥71,463.4 billion ¥82,187.4 billion ¥80,682.6 billion ¥85,396.8 billion ¥71,599.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 299.17 yen 299.73 yen 315.54 yen 327.57 yen 335.64 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 47.17 yen 44.02 yen 58.45 yen 58.72 yen 76.81 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 0.4% 0.4% 0.4% 0.4% 0.5%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 15.7% 14.7% 19.0% 18.3% 23.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥58.2 billion ¥66.9 billion ¥79.6 billion ¥86.1 billion ¥107.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-13.3 billion ¥-8.5 billion ¥-7.2 billion ¥-61.2 billion ¥-15.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-59.7 billion ¥-52.9 billion ¥-43.2 billion ¥-54.5 billion ¥-80.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥93.4 billion ¥98.8 billion ¥128.0 billion ¥98.4 billion ¥110.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥52.7 billion ¥38.0 billion ¥49.8 billion ¥59.9 billion ¥62.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥46.5 billion ¥31.0 billion ¥42.2 billion ¥51.9 billion ¥54.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥43.4 billion ¥30.4 billion ¥41.1 billion ¥51.1 billion ¥54.6 billion
Capital stock ¥11.5 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥11.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 528,578,441 shares 528,578,441 shares 522,289,183 shares 1,044,578,366 shares 1,031,785,336 shares
Net assets ¥121.8 billion ¥102.4 billion ¥105.1 billion ¥107.2 billion ¥85.9 billion
Total assets ¥233.2 billion ¥211.7 billion ¥215.1 billion ¥215.6 billion ¥219.7 billion
Net assets per share 115.44 yen 98.18 yen 101.02 yen 103 yen 83.59 yen
Dividend per share 72 yen 63 yen 91 yen 62 yen 61 yen
Interim dividend per share 26 yen 26 yen 31 yen 33 yen 25 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 40.95 yen 28.86 yen 39.49 yen 49.09 yen 53.01 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.2% 48.4% 48.9% 49.7% 39.1%
Return on equity 33.7% 27.1% 39.6% 48.1% 56.6%
Payout ratio 87.9% 109.1% 115.2% 92.7% 115.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥61 ¥25 115.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥62 ¥33 92.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2024 ¥91 ¥31 115.2%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥63 ¥26 109.1%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥72 ¥26 87.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥68 ¥26 79.8%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥54 ¥24 63.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥70 ¥27 80.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥67 ¥24 101.2%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥47 ¥21 60.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥71 ¥42 90.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2015 ¥50 ¥18 49.5%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥107 ¥80 160.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥4,580 ¥4,500 116.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted

Japan Exchange Group

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

91 61 30 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

87,572 Shareholders
45.48% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 8.02%
4.12% Individuals and others Industry median 33.19%

Japan Exchange Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions29.42%
  • Securities firms17.56%
  • Other corporations3.42%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)45.47%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others4.12%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 17.04% 175,830,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 5.52% 56,970,000
3 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.59% 26,685,000
4 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505301(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.73% 17,838,000
5 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.48% 15,316,000
6 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385781(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.47% 15,139,000
7 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 1.46% 15,114,000
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.45% 14,996,000
9 HSBC HONG KONG-TREASURY SERVICES A/C ASIAN EQUITIES DERIVATIVES(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.4% 14,484,000
10 J.P. MORGAN BANK LUXEMBOURG S.A. 384513(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.36% 14,035,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥9.1 billion Capital expenditure 4.6% of revenue (industry median 1.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥9.1 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥13.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Japan Exchange Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Financing Business: 52 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

223 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
46.8 Average age Industry median 40.7
19.8 years Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
¥11.13 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
157.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 86.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥91.71 million Operating income per employee
67.6% Wage gap between men and women
10.4% Women in managerial positions
45.4% Share of female employees
72.4% Men taking childcare leave
Men 17.9 yrs
Women 17.7 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 865
Women 387
Employees by gender
79 / 607 Female managers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,250
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: その他
10.3 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 68%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
72.4%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 13%
Share of board members who are women 33%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥5.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥19.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥107.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 76.81 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥198.7 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥79.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥80.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-15.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥110.5 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥116.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥71,599.6 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥345.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 23.1% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 0.5% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-80.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 335.64 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 61 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥62.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥54.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,031,785,336 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥85.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥54.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥219.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 56.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 115.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 25 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 53.01 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 83.59 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,268 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,268 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 67.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 19.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥11.13 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 223 people Parent only
Number of employees 223 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 70.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 63.2% Parent only

Shares (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 366,412,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,031,785,336 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 35.5% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 10,312,877 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 156.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 72.4% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 203.6% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 10.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥9.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥63,401.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7,716.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥27.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥63,401.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7,716.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥198.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥84.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-10.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (113 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥164.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥72.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥69.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥69.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-118.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥144.2 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥25.4 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Acquisition cost (IFRS) ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Accumulated depreciation and impairment losses (IFRS) ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥298.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥21.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥33.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-21.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥12.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥23.4 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥71,230.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥71,421.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-120.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥150.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥30.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥110.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥110.5 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥52.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥357.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥357.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥71,599.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥345.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥71,599.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥71,242.0 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥38.9 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥178.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥75.7 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0 Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥1.00 million Parent only
Trade accounts receivable ¥11.00 million Parent only
Operating accounts payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥141.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.00 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥140.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥30.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥60.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥86.1 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥131.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥78.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥73.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥32.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥85.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥85.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥219.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥70.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥133.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥219.7 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥14.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥124.9 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥75.0 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Parent only

Statement of income (73 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥24.3 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividend income IFRS ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥116.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥107.7 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses IFRS ¥83.6 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses IFRS ¥83.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 76.81 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥199.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥81.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥82.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥82.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥82.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥79.1 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-75.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-15.2 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥35.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥116.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥116.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥80.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-80.5 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-56.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥39.00 million Parent only
Other ¥29.00 million Parent only
Other ¥20.00 million Parent only
Other changes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-56.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥54.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥62.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥54.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥54.6 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-70.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥71.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥55.6 billion Parent only
Management fee income ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥54.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.5 billion Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥52.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥281.9 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-289.0 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥135.1 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-28.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-56.1 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-21.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥18.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥107.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 61 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,268 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥357.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥199.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥116.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥62.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥54.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥79.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥71,599.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 58.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 39.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 156980284 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.0 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 0.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 58.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥116.3 billion ÷ ¥199.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 39.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥79.1 billion ÷ ¥199.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 156,980,284 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥199.1 billion ÷ 1,268 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥199.1 billion ÷ ¥71,599.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 0.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥357.6 billion ÷ ¥71,599.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative 取締役兼代表執行役グループCEO, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 19% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.0 billion, over depreciation ¥18.0 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥56.1 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥20.5 billion, over operating cash flow ¥107.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 4 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,268 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 79 women among 607 managers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Japan Exchange Group, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9120001098575 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork