Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

いすゞリーシングサービス

いすゞリーシングサービス株式会社

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 5 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥167.8B
Operating marginCalculated 8.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 11.4%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E40299 / Other Financing Business / Fiscal year end end of March

横浜市西区高島1-2-5/Capital stock ¥14,375 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 13.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 18.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

いすゞリーシングサービス

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥167.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥147.7B 88% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.9B 4% Operating income ¥14.1B 8%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥85.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥13.5 billion Parent only

いすゞリーシングサービス

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥2.1 billion (35.5%)35%Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion (6.1%)6%Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion (5.6%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion (1.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥3.1 billion (51.5%)51%¥5.9B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥2.1 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥3.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
11.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 17.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4,449,734.18 Net assets per share
¥450.1 billion Total assets

いすゞリーシングサービス

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

140 93 47 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥99.6B ¥120.8B ¥140.1B ¥145.5B ¥167.8B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +15.9% comparison basis not confirmed +15.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.7B ¥9.6B ¥13.3B ¥13.8B ¥13.5B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +37.8% comparison basis not confirmed -1.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.8% 8.0% 9.5% 9.5% 8.1%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +1.5 points comparison basis not confirmed -1.4 points

いすゞリーシングサービス

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

801,707 534,472 267,236 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,580,789 2,387,193 1,193,596 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

いすゞリーシングサービス

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥120.8 billion ¥140.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥9.6 billion ¥13.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥6.7 billion ¥9.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥6.7 billion ¥9.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥35.5 billion ¥41.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥338.1 billion ¥365.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 3,085,619.6 yen 3,580,788.98 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved 696,085.32 yen 801,707.38 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 10.5% 11.3% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 22.0% 24.0% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥3.4 billion ¥-17.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-64.00 million ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥21.00 million ¥19.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥3.4 billion ¥5.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥99.6 billion ¥103.2 billion ¥114.6 billion ¥145.5 billion ¥167.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.7 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥13.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥9.5 billion
Capital stock ¥5.2 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥14.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,200 shares 11,500 shares 11,500 shares 11,500 shares 11,500 shares
Net assets ¥25.8 billion ¥34.6 billion ¥39.0 billion ¥46.7 billion ¥51.2 billion
Total assets ¥258.3 billion ¥328.8 billion ¥354.6 billion ¥408.6 billion ¥450.1 billion
Net assets per share 6,148,713.6 yen 3,006,694.66 yen 3,393,425.99 yen 4,061,193.6 yen 4,449,734.18 yen
Dividend per share 3,648,713 yen 306,538 yen 400,854 yen 440,630 yen 414,586 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 945,023.82 yen 602,272.72 yen 693,269.34 yen 1,068,621.61 yen 829,170.57 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 10.0% 10.5% 11.0% 11.4% 11.4%
Return on equity 16.7% 19.3% 21.7% 26.3% 18.6%
Payout ratio 386.1% 50.9% 57.8% 41.2% 50.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-32.2 billion ¥-31.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-2.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥33.6 billion ¥30.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.3 billion ¥3.3 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2022 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
-5.9% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥414,586 Could not be retrieved 50.0%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥440,630 Could not be retrieved 41.2%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥400,854 Could not be retrieved 57.8%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥306,538 Could not be retrieved 50.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥3,648,713 Could not be retrieved 386.1%

いすゞリーシングサービス

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

3,648,713 2,432,475 1,216,238 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 いすゞ自動車販売㈱ (注) 51.0% 5,865
2 伊藤忠商事㈱ 49.0% 5,635

Revenue scale in the same industry

いすゞリーシングサービス

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Other Financing Business: 52 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

349 Employees (parent only) Industry median 324
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 40.7
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 10.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.13 million
People and organisation
480.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 86.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥40.42 million Operating income per employee

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-10-22Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 329
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
18%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 14.3%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 414,586 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-31.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥167.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥51.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥450.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 18.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 11.4% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 50.0% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 829,170.57 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 4,449,734.18 yen Parent only

Employees (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 349 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 11,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 100.0% Consolidated

Balance sheet (51 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Other ¥61.00 million Parent only
Software ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Lease receivables ¥41.2 billion Parent only
Investments in leases ¥253.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable installment sales calea ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥255.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥123.2 billion Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥90.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥118.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥31.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥51.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥144.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥326.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥42.00 million Parent only
Own-used assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥51.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥51.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥450.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥42.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥398.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥450.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥18.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Advances received lease cllea ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable lease calea ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Assets for rent ¥118.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥243.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥115.1 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥26.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-82.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0 Parent only
Operating income ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-31.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥147.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥167.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥30.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥85.00 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥81.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥20.00 million Parent only
Other ¥-0 Parent only
Decrease (increase) in lease receivables ¥-6.6 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in lease investment assets ¥-20.1 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Interest received ¥0 Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in receivables installment ope cflea ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥-0 Parent only
Subtotal ¥-23.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-4.8 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Amortization of intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Purchase of own used assets inv cflea ¥-7.00 million Parent only
Depreciation of own used assets ope cflea ¥16.00 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease increase in accounts receivable lease ope cflea ¥1.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in leased assets ope cflea ¥-40.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation of rental assets ¥24.1 billion Parent only
Capital cost and interest expenses ope cflea ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥30.00 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥47.00 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-5.1 billion Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥131.0 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-90.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-31.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 414,586 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 349 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥51.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥167.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥14.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥13.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥450.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 8.4%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 480736390 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.37 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 11.4%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥14.1 billion ÷ ¥167.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 480,736,390 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥167.8 billion ÷ 349 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.37 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥167.8 billion ÷ ¥450.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 11.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥51.2 billion ÷ ¥450.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Other Financing Business that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of いすゞリーシングサービス株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010701027334 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork