Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KATITAS

KATITAS Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 4 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥151.9B
Operating marginCalculated 12.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 56.9%

Company profile

Securities code 8919 / EDINET code E33622 / Real Estate / Fiscal year end March 31

桐生市美原町4番2号/Capital stock ¥3,778 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
新井 健資 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 25.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

KATITAS

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥151.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥116.5B 77% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥17.1B 11% Operating income ¥18.3B 12%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥35.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated

KATITAS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥5.8 billion (34.0%)34%Taxes and dues ¥1.8 billion (10.2%)10%Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion (7.3%)7%Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion (4.6%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (0.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥7.4 billion (43.3%)43%¥17.1B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥5.8 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥1.8 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥7.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
56.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 33.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
13.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥678.15 Net assets per share
¥-5.3 billion Free cash flow
¥93.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-28.5% Cash conversion Industry median 36.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
13.0% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
63.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.46 from 2017 to 2026

KATITAS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
152 101 51 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 152Latest value 2026 152¥ billion 152Highest in the period shown 2026 152¥ billion 62Lowest in the period shown 2017 62¥ billion ¥ billion

KATITAS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

152 101 51 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥101.3B ¥121.3B ¥126.7B ¥129.5B ¥151.9B
Year on year (%) +3.6% +19.8% +4.4% +2.2% +17.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥12.7B ¥13.8B ¥12.3B ¥13.9B ¥17.8B
Change from prior year +14.1% +8.9% -10.9% +12.6% +28.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 12.5% 11.4% 9.7% 10.7% 11.7%
Change (percentage points) +1.2 points -1.1 points -1.7 points +1.0 points +1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points

KATITAS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

159 106 53 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 678 452 226 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

KATITAS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

25 17 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥101.3 billion ¥121.3 billion ¥126.7 billion ¥129.5 billion ¥151.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥12.7 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥13.9 billion ¥17.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥6.8 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥12.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥6.8 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥12.5 billion
Net assets ¥32.8 billion ¥35.8 billion ¥40.3 billion ¥45.7 billion ¥53.1 billion
Total assets ¥62.6 billion ¥66.3 billion ¥77.4 billion ¥83.3 billion ¥93.2 billion
Net assets per share 421.45 yen 458.69 yen 516.73 yen 584.67 yen 678.15 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 88.71 yen 78.66 yen 109.23 yen 122.22 yen 159.43 yen
Diluted earnings per share 87.59 yen 77.99 yen 108.74 yen 122.12 yen 159.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.0% 53.8% 52.1% 54.9% 56.9%
Return on equity 22.6% 17.9% 22.4% 22.2% 25.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.5 billion ¥-1.5 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥-5.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-20.00 million ¥-85.00 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.2 billion ¥-3.1 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥-4.3 billion ¥-5.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥13.4 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥22.0 billion ¥18.8 billion ¥8.2 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥69.9 billion ¥81.8 billion ¥89.1 billion ¥89.7 billion ¥105.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥9.6 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥14.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.9 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥10.1 billion
Capital stock ¥3.8 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 78,650,640 shares 78,650,640 shares 78,650,640 shares 78,650,640 shares 78,650,640 shares
Net assets ¥26.6 billion ¥28.9 billion ¥32.3 billion ¥36.1 billion ¥41.0 billion
Total assets ¥54.2 billion ¥56.5 billion ¥67.5 billion ¥71.4 billion ¥78.3 billion
Net assets per share 341.17 yen 370.9 yen 413.18 yen 461.14 yen 524.08 yen
Dividend per share 33.5 yen 49 yen 54 yen 56 yen 80 yen
Interim dividend per share 16 yen 24 yen 27 yen 28 yen 39 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 63.43 yen 70.63 yen 93.17 yen 101.94 yen 128.81 yen
Diluted earnings per share 62.63 yen 70.02 yen 92.75 yen 101.85 yen 128.76 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 48.6% 51.0% 47.7% 50.5% 52.4%
Return on equity 19.5% 19.8% 23.7% 23.3% 26.1%
Payout ratio 52.8% 69.4% 58.0% 53.0% 62.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 10 years (2017 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+42.9% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥80 ¥39 62.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥56 ¥28 53.0%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥54 ¥27 58.0%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥49 ¥24 69.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥33.5 ¥16 52.8%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥29.5 ¥13.5 37.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2020 ¥54 ¥27 51.2%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥52 ¥26 41.0%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 25.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥821 Could not be retrieved 27.8%

KATITAS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

80 53 27 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,408 Shareholders
37.33% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.47%
5.33% Individuals and others Industry median 48.70%

KATITAS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions22.30%
  • Securities firms0.97%
  • Other corporations34.07%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)37.26%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
  • Individuals and others5.33%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社ニトリホールディングス 34.14% 26,712,420
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 10.8% 8,452,700
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 8.66% 6,776,100
4 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 みずほ銀行決済営業部) 6.78% 5,306,015
5 STICHTING PENSIOENFONDS ZORG EN WELZIJN(常任代理人 シティバンク エヌ・エイ東京支店カストディ業務部) 2.61% 2,044,000
6 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140044(常任代理人 みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.55% 1,998,026
7 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505223(常任代理人 みずほ銀行決済営業部) 2.02% 1,577,727
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505301(常任代理人 みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.35% 1,055,682
9 NORTHERN TRUST CO.(AVFC)RE UKUC UCITS CLIENTS NON LENDING 10PCT TREATY ACCOUNT(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店セキュリティーズ・サービシズ・オペレーションズ部) 1.22% 952,400
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人 みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.05% 818,519

Revenue scale in the same industry

KATITAS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Real Estate: 147 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

809 Employees (parent only) Industry median 102
32.3 Average age Industry median 39.2
6.2 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.91 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.07 million
People and organisation
151.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 122.0¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥18.24 million Operating income per employee
84.2% Wage gap between men and women
7.5% Women in managerial positions
38.6% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
74 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 851
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
77.7%
Share of managers who are women 7.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥38.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥151.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 159.37 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥53.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥93.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 25.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 159.43 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 678.15 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 80 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥105.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 128.76 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 78,650,640 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥41.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥78.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 26.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 62.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 39 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 128.81 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 524.08 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,002 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,002 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 84.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 6.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.91 million Parent only
Average age (years) 32.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 809 people Parent only
Number of employees 809 people Parent only
Number of employees 809 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 74 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 74 people Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 42 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 42 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 42 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.5% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 55,693,589 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 409,400 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 78,650,640 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 71.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 409,400 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 782,226 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 110.7% Parent only

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥38.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 9.1% Parent only
Revenue 1.043 Parent only
Revenue 0.93 Parent only
Revenue 1.01 Parent only
Revenue ¥68.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Real estate for sale in process ¥32.8 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥45.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund receivable ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥53.1 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥32.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥90.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on disaster ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥53.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥53.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥93.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on litigation ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥40.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥93.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale ¥48.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥28.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥6.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥7.00 million Parent only
Real estate for sale in process ¥22.6 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥33.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥22.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥7.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥18.00 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥55.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥3.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥60.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥41.0 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥7.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥29.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥72.0 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on disaster ¥51.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥41.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥41.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥78.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥33.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on litigation ¥15.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥37.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥78.3 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale ¥33.3 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥32.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥5.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥18.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (68 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Commission for syndicate loan ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥116.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥35.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥151.9 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0 Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-10.5 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥42.00 million Parent only
Other ¥24.00 million Parent only
Commission for syndicate loan ¥36.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-5.2 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fee ¥21.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥77.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥28.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥105.9 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥6.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥6.00 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥13.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.9 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0 Consolidated
Repayments of finance lease obligations ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-73.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-0 Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-19.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-4.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on disaster ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-35.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on litigation ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0 Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-5.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 80 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,002 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥53.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥151.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥18.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥17.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥12.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥93.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 12.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 8.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 151547904 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.63 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 56.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 12% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥18.3 billion ÷ ¥151.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 8.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥12.5 billion ÷ ¥151.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 151,547,904 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥151.9 billion ÷ 1,002 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.63 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥151.9 billion ÷ ¥93.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 56.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥53.1 billion ÷ ¥93.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥2.00 million + inventories up ¥19.7 billion, over net sales ¥151.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥73.00 million, over depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥6.00 million, over ordinary income ¥17.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,002 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KATITAS Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6070001016685 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork