Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Nishi-Nippon Railroad Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Logistics, at 34.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥474.2B
Operating marginCalculated 6.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 35.7%

Company profile

Securities code 9031 / EDINET code E04110 / Land Transportation / Fiscal year end March 31

福岡市中央区天神一丁目11番1号/Capital stock ¥26,157 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.nishitetsu.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
林田 浩一 Representative
12/11/1908 Date of incorporation
84 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-18

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit LogisticsLogistics Sales 34.2% 34% Profit 21.1% 21% Real estateReal estate Sales 18.6% 19% Profit 40.4% 40% Transportat…Transportation Sales 18.5% 18% Profit 14.1% 14% Distributio…Distribution Sales 16.6% 17% Profit 2.3% 2% Leisure and…Leisure and service Sales 12.2% 12% Profit 22.1% 22%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Logistics ¥152.3 billion 34.2% ¥147.4 billion ¥6.1 billion 21.1% 4.0% ¥3.8 billion
Real estate ¥83.0 billion 18.6% ¥75.9 billion ¥11.6 billion 40.4% 14.0% ¥9.7 billion
Transportation ¥82.3 billion 18.5% ¥80.1 billion ¥4.1 billion 14.1% 4.9% ¥5.0 billion
Distribution ¥73.9 billion 16.6% ¥71.9 billion ¥0.7 billion 2.3% 0.9% ¥0.7 billion
Leisure and service ¥54.2 billion 12.2% ¥48.3 billion ¥6.4 billion 22.1% 11.7% ¥5.9 billion
Total of the businesses ¥445.8 billion100.0% ¥28.8 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥37.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥30.2 billion Consolidated

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥16.4 billion (85.6%)86%Depreciation ¥2.6 billion (13.5%)13%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion (0.9%)¥19.1B
  • Personnel expenses ¥16.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥2.6 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
35.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 41.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,759.4 Net assets per share
¥8.3 billion Free cash flow
¥820.9 billion Total assets
¥4.0 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
127.2% Cash conversion Industry median 151.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.6% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
19.9% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
24.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
26.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.40 from 2013 to 2026

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
495 327 158 -10 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2022 Operating revenue year on year +23.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 474Latest value 2026 474¥ billion 495Highest in the period shown 2023 495¥ billion 338Lowest in the period shown 2013 338¥ billion ¥ billion

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

495 330 165 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥427.2B ¥494.6B ¥411.6B ¥443.5B ¥474.2B
Year on year (%) +23.4%◆ +15.8% -16.8% +7.7% +6.9%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.0B ¥27.9B ¥24.5B ¥28.7B ¥37.2B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ +100.0% -12.1% +17.1% +29.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 3.3% 5.6% 6.0% 6.5% 7.8%
Change (percentage points) +6.1 points◆ +2.4 points◆ +0.3 points +0.5 points +1.4 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2022Operating revenue year on year +23.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

423 282 141 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,759 2,506 1,253 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥427.2 billion ¥494.6 billion ¥411.6 billion ¥443.5 billion ¥474.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.0 billion ¥27.9 billion ¥24.5 billion ¥28.7 billion ¥37.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥9.9 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥24.7 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥32.2 billion
Comprehensive income ¥12.2 billion ¥26.0 billion ¥39.1 billion ¥26.9 billion ¥43.3 billion
Net assets ¥179.1 billion ¥201.9 billion ¥235.8 billion ¥256.0 billion ¥293.0 billion
Total assets ¥734.5 billion ¥685.8 billion ¥727.0 billion ¥782.1 billion ¥820.9 billion
Net assets per share 2,191.06 yen 2,471.07 yen 2,910.74 yen 3,214.37 yen 3,759.4 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 125.31 yen 233.1 yen 314 yen 267.21 yen 423.28 yen
Diluted earnings per share 124.91 yen 232.54 yen 313.41 yen 266.78 yen 422.68 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.5% 28.4% 31.5% 31.8% 34.6%
Return on equity 5.9% 10.0% 11.7% 8.7% 12.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥30.6 billion ¥43.8 billion ¥62.2 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥38.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-10.3 billion ¥-24.6 billion ¥-42.0 billion ¥-74.5 billion ¥-30.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion ¥-19.2 billion ¥-26.0 billion ¥39.2 billion ¥-13.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥70.6 billion ¥72.6 billion ¥68.7 billion ¥50.4 billion ¥45.8 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥176.9 billion ¥199.7 billion ¥165.8 billion ¥173.1 billion ¥188.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.2 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥22.0 billion ¥22.2 billion ¥23.0 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.3 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥28.3 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥27.5 billion
Capital stock ¥26.2 billion ¥26.2 billion ¥26.2 billion ¥26.2 billion ¥26.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 79,360,000 shares 79,360,000 shares 79,360,000 shares 79,360,000 shares 79,360,000 shares
Net assets ¥125.4 billion ¥136.8 billion ¥168.0 billion ¥179.3 billion ¥203.6 billion
Total assets ¥654.3 billion ¥592.0 billion ¥636.1 billion ¥677.1 billion ¥693.8 billion
Net assets per share 1,586.59 yen 1,731.12 yen 2,131.12 yen 2,311.79 yen 2,692.94 yen
Dividend per share 30 yen 35 yen 40 yen 40 yen 70 yen
Interim dividend per share 12.5 yen 15 yen 17.5 yen 17.5 yen 25 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 55.11 yen 157.15 yen 359.96 yen 257.78 yen 361.7 yen
Diluted earnings per share 54.94 yen 156.77 yen 359.29 yen 257.36 yen 361.19 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 19.1% 23.1% 26.4% 26.5% 29.3%
Return on equity 3.5% 9.5% 18.6% 11.6% 14.4%
Payout ratio 54.4% 22.3% 11.1% 15.5% 19.4%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+75.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+22.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥70 ¥25 19.4%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥40 ¥17.5 15.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥40 ¥17.5 11.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥35 ¥15 22.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥30 ¥12.5 54.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥25 ¥12.5 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥35 ¥17.5 32.2%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥35 ¥17.5 115.3%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥21 ¥3.5 25.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥7 ¥3.5 29.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥7 ¥3.5 25.5%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥7 ¥3 35.5%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥6 ¥3 26.7%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥6 ¥3 32.1%

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

70 47 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

15,961 Shareholders
14.03% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.50%
41.59% Individuals and others Industry median 36.62%

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions34.92%
  • Securities firms1.03%
  • Other corporations8.43%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.00%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others41.59%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.92% 6,768,000
2 株式会社福岡銀行 4.96% 3,761,000
3 株式会社西日本シティ銀行 3.97% 3,009,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.67% 2,788,000
5 日本生命保険相互会社 2.95% 2,235,000
6 明治安田生命保険相互会社 2.49% 1,889,000
7 株式会社みずほ銀行 1.48% 1,122,000
8 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 38578125 BANK STREET, CANARY WHARF, 1.37% 1,038,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001ONE CONGRESS STREET, SUITE 1, 1.26% 959,000
10 第一生命保険株式会社 1.18% 893,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥35.0 billion Capital expenditure 7.4% of revenue (industry median 8.7%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥35.0 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥26.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Logistics ¥3.4 billion
Real estate ¥12.6 billion
Transportation ¥10.9 billion
Distribution ¥1.7 billion
Leisure and service ¥2.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Nishi-Nippon Railroad

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Land Transportation: 93 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5,009 Employees (parent only) Industry median 349
46.3 Average age Industry median 43.9
18.0 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥6.52 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.52 million
People and organisation
24.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.55 million Operating income per employee
75.8% Wage gap between men and women
7.1% Women in managerial positions
7.1% Share of female employees
96.3% Men taking childcare leave
Men 4,663
Women 916
Employees by gender
4,315 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 5,728
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
17.8 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 92.1%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
62.5%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 7.1%
Share of board members who are women 10.8%

Subsidy award information

6 awards, 2020-10-19 to 2022-11-30Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2022-11-30令和4年度鉄道施設総合安全対策事業費補助国土交通省 ¥44.66 million
2022-07-07令和4年度鉄道施設総合安全対策事業費補助国土交通省 ¥0.2 billion
2022-01-24令和3年度鉄道施設総合安全対策事業費補助国土交通省 ¥16.00 million
2021-10-04令和3年度鉄道施設総合安全対策事業費補助国土交通省 ¥87.50 million
2021-02-26令和2年度鉄道施設総合安全対策事業費補助国土交通省 ¥14.00 million
2020-10-19令和2年度鉄道施設総合安全対策事業費補助国土交通省 ¥72.00 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定旅客輸送事業者68,125 t-CO2
特定事業所排出者24,678 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥54.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥43.3 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥474.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥38.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-30.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 422.68 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥45.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥293.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥37.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥820.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 12.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 34.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-13.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 423.28 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,759.4 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 70 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥188.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥27.5 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 361.19 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 79,360,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥203.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥693.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 14.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 29.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥26.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 19.4% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 25 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 361.7 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,692.94 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 19,505 people Consolidated
Number of employees 19,505 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 75.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 18 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.52 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 5,009 people Parent only
Number of employees 5,009 people Parent only
Number of employees 5,009 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 79.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 60.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥474.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 4,315 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 47 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥40.7 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 84 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 96.3% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 17 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.1% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 24,467,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 3,484,900 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 9 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 79,360,186 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 4.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 32.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 3,484,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 756,227 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥32.9 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 64 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 36 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 109.0% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥35.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥53.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-7.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥48.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥48.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥20.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (166 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥31.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥34.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥211.1 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥66.2 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥364.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥600.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥154.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥55.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥17.2 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥271.0 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥122.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥77.9 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥44.7 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥467.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥240.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥163.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥220.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-472.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥45.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥46.9 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥44.8 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥147.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥293.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥293.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥820.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥820.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-8.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥42.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥527.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥820.9 billion Consolidated
Land and buildings for sale carwy ¥87.9 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥26.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥10.7 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥151.2 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥34.4 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥16.1 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥87.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥28.00 million Parent only
Construction in progress side line rwy ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets side line side line rwy ¥289.7 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0 Parent only
General reserve ¥104.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥156.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid fares received clrwy ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥7.00 million Parent only
Construction in progress affiliated rwy ¥40.00 million Parent only
Noncurrent assets affiliated rwy ¥12.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥337.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥544.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received from employees ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥129.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥39.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥458.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥16.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥87.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥228.7 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥287.8 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥83.7 billion Parent only
Accrued income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accrued fares receivables ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable-other ¥26.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥187.2 billion Parent only
Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥153.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥149.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-170.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-64.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-145.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for special depreciation ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥21.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥65.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥147.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥203.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥203.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥693.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Automobile ¥71.00 million Parent only
Noncurrent assets automobile rwy ¥23.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-8.4 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥16.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥490.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥693.8 billion Parent only
Land and buildings for sale carwy ¥86.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-38.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥26.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Railway service ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets railway rwy ¥84.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥135.5 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥31.0 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥63.2 billion Parent only
Inter line fares received clrwy ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Current portion of guarantee deposits received ¥1.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (121 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥43.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥30.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥30.2 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥474.2 billion Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥474.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥38.6 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses ¥443.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Contribution for construction ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥32.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥32.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-30.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥46.2 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥46.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥37.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥93.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥42.5 billion Consolidated
Taxes ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-13.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Operating expenses and cost of sales of transportation rwy ¥411.2 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other proceeds ¥2.3 billion Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥3.3 billion Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Operating income total business ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Operating income side line rwy ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Operating revenue side line rwy ¥128.1 billion Parent only
Operating expenses side line rwy ¥117.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥11.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥14.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥86.6 billion Parent only
Contribution for construction ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥27.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥27.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Passenger transportation ¥34.0 billion Parent only
Passenger transportation ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥61.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of goods ¥31.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥33.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥23.0 billion Parent only
Operating profit - automobile(loss) ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Operating revenue automobile rwy ¥37.0 billion Parent only
Operating expenses automobile rwy ¥37.6 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥93.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.1 billion Parent only
Taxes ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Taxes ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Taxes ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Rental income ¥29.8 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income of transportation ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income of transportation ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Transportation operating expenses ¥31.1 billion Parent only
Transportation operating expenses ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Operating income railway rwy ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating revenue railway rwy ¥22.9 billion Parent only
Operating expenses railway rwy ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Reversal of provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥37.0 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥24.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (48 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in other provision ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-9.6 billion Consolidated
Payments for investments in capital ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of non-current assets ¥-38.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of non-current assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥48.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from contribution received for construction ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Contribution for construction ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-5.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-11.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-10.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-8.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-4.3 billion Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-29.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-20.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in guarantee deposits received ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥38.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 70 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 19,505 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥293.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥30.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥474.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥37.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥32.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥820.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 6.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 24309459 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.58 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 35.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥30.2 billion ÷ ¥474.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 6.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥32.2 billion ÷ ¥474.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 24,309,459 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥474.2 billion ÷ 19,505 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.58 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥474.2 billion ÷ ¥820.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 35.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥293.0 billion ÷ ¥820.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President and Executive Officer, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 117 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-18
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥445.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.3 billion + inventories up ¥11.0 billion, over net sales ¥474.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥3.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥4.1 billion, over operating cash flow ¥38.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥11.1 billion − extraordinary loss ¥2.1 billion, over ordinary income ¥37.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥77.9 billion, over net assets ¥293.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 19,505 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Categories count different things; not added together Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Nishi-Nippon Railroad Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4290001009413 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork