Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is タクシー, at 52.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥112.5B
Operating marginCalculated 3.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 24.0%

Company profile

Securities code 9035 / EDINET code E04222 / Land Transportation / Fiscal year end March 31

北九州市小倉北区馬借二丁目6番8号/Capital stock ¥2,027 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
田中 亮一郎 Representative
151 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.9%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

タクシータクシー Sales 52.1% 52% Sales busin…Sales business Sales 25.7% 26% Real estate…Real estate reproduction Sales 9.2% 9% バスバス Sales 6.9% 7% Leasing bus…Leasing business Sales 4.7% 5% 不動産金融不動産金融 Sales 1.4% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
タクシー ¥55.9 billion 52.1% ¥51.8 billion ¥-1.6 billion -2.8% ¥-2.3 billion
Sales business ¥27.6 billion 25.7% ¥25.4 billion ¥0.9 billion 3.4% ¥2.6 billion
Real estate reproduction ¥9.9 billion 9.2% ¥4.3 billion ¥1.7 billion 17.0% ¥0.8 billion
バス ¥7.4 billion 6.9% ¥7.3 billion ¥0.6 billion 7.6% ¥0.4 billion
Leasing business ¥5.0 billion 4.7% ¥4.9 billion ¥2.3 billion 46.0% ¥2.3 billion
不動産金融 ¥1.5 billion 1.4% ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion 54.3% ¥0.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥107.3 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥112.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥96.1B 85% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥12.8B 11% Operating income ¥3.6B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0 Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion (36.8%)37%Other ¥2.1 billion (16.8%)17%Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion (9.9%)10%Welfare expenses ¥1.0 billion (7.5%)7%Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion (7.2%)7%Taxes and dues ¥0.8 billion (6.4%)6%Other (not itemized) ¥2.0 billion (15.3%)15%¥12.8B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion
  • Other ¥2.1 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Welfare expenses ¥1.0 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.8 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
24.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 41.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,321.63 Net assets per share
¥39.00 million Free cash flow
¥193.0 billion Total assets
¥36.00 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
0.3% Cash conversion Industry median 151.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9566.7% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-13.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
12.3% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.28 from 2013 to 2026

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
112 75 37 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Net sales year on year +21.0% 2021 Net sales year on year -25.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 112Latest value 2026 112¥ billion 112Highest in the period shown 2026 112¥ billion 79Lowest in the period shown 2021 79¥ billion ¥ billion

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

112 75 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥92.8B ¥99.0B ¥100.7B ¥99.5B ¥112.5B
Year on year (%) +17.9% +6.6% +1.8% -1.2% +13.1%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.6B ¥4.2B ¥4.0B ¥4.0B ¥4.1B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ +157.3% -4.8% +0.0% +1.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 1.8% 4.3% 4.0% 4.0% 3.6%
Change (percentage points) +3.3 points◆ +2.5 points◆ -0.3 points +0.1 points -0.4 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2016Net sales year on year +21.0%
  • 2021Net sales year on year -25.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

63 34 5 -25 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,322 881 441 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

5 3 0 -2 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥92.8 billion ¥99.0 billion ¥100.7 billion ¥99.5 billion ¥112.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.6 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-1.0 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Net assets ¥40.4 billion ¥41.9 billion ¥42.7 billion ¥43.6 billion ¥46.3 billion
Total assets ¥169.2 billion ¥179.6 billion ¥181.7 billion ¥189.7 billion ¥193.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,185.9 yen 1,230.73 yen 1,253.48 yen 1,276.28 yen 1,321.63 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -24.75 yen 63.14 yen 27 yen 51.52 yen 59.71 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.9% 23.3% 23.5% 22.9% 24.0%
Return on equity -2.0% 5.2% 2.2% 4.1% 4.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.9 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥9.00 million
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.0 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-4.7 billion ¥-4.5 billion ¥30.00 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-9.4 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥49.00 million ¥3.9 billion ¥0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥11.5 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥14.8 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥10.6 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥34.8 billion ¥36.4 billion ¥34.2 billion ¥30.6 billion ¥34.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.5 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥2.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion
Capital stock ¥2.0 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 39,227,000 shares 39,227,000 shares 39,227,000 shares 39,227,000 shares 39,227,000 shares
Net assets ¥31.9 billion ¥33.4 billion ¥34.0 billion ¥34.1 billion ¥36.3 billion
Total assets ¥125.9 billion ¥133.3 billion ¥135.9 billion ¥139.5 billion ¥141.4 billion
Net assets per share 938.02 yen 981.5 yen 997.7 yen 1,000.14 yen 1,035.51 yen
Dividend per share 25 yen 25 yen 25 yen 25 yen 25 yen
Interim dividend per share 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 28.6 yen 63.48 yen 21.17 yen 29.45 yen 41.53 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.4% 25.1% 25.0% 24.4% 25.6%
Return on equity 3.1% 6.6% 2.1% 2.9% 4.1%
Payout ratio 87.4% 39.4% 118.1% 84.9% 60.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥25 ¥10 60.2%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥25 ¥10 84.9%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥25 ¥10 118.1%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥25 ¥10 39.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥25 ¥10 87.4%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥25 ¥10 53.3%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥25 ¥10 35.4%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥25 ¥10 51.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥20 ¥5 37.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥25 ¥10 60.2%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥26 ¥5 20.6%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥16 ¥5 15.7%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥16 ¥5 17.9%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥15 ¥5 13.8%

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

25 17 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,015 Shareholders
0.05% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 11.50%
37.24% Individuals and others Industry median 36.62%

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions16.77%
  • Securities firms2.38%
  • Other corporations43.56%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.03%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others37.24%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社第一マネージメント 38.23% 13,385,000
2 株式会社西日本シティ銀行 4.65% 1,630,000
3 株式会社福岡銀行 3.85% 1,348,000
4 田中 亮一郎 3.53% 1,236,000
5 黒土 優子 3.41% 1,196,000
6 田中 京子 3.36% 1,176,000
7 株式会社北九州銀行 3.02% 1,059,000
8 野村證券株式会社 2.65% 930,000
9 第一交通産業従業員持株会 2.21% 774,000
10 芙蓉総合リース株式会社 2.14% 750,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥3.9 billion Capital expenditure 3.5% of revenue (industry median 8.7%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥3.9 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥4.6 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
タクシー ¥2.0 billion
Leasing business ¥0.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Land Transportation: 93 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

296 Employees (parent only) Industry median 349
42.3 Average age Industry median 43.9
12.3 years Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
¥5.12 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.52 million
People and organisation
9.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.30 million Operating income per employee
55.5% Wage gap between men and women
7.4% Women in managerial positions
48.1% Share of female employees
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 202
Women 169
Employees by gender
1,564 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 312
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
3.1 hours
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
50%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 7.4%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥71.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥3.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥1.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Net sales ¥112.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥46.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥193.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 4.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 24.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 59.71 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,321.63 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 25 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥34.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 39,227,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥141.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 60.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41.53 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,035.51 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 11,946 people Consolidated
Number of employees 11,946 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 55.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 12.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.12 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 296 people Parent only
Number of employees 296 people Parent only
Number of employees 296 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 60.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 27.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥112.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,564 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,564 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 151 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 30 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 30 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 30 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.4% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 23,487,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 4,215,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 39,227,200 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 10.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 67.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 4,215,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 350,107 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 26 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 35 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 122.8% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥3.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other inventories ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale in process ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥46.1 billion Consolidated
Trade accounts receivable ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Operating loans ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥92.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥92.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥56.0 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and operating accounts payable trade ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥83.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥49.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥53.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥100.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-55.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-91.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥37.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥46.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥46.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥193.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥193.0 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥146.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥193.0 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale ¥39.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥82.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥27.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥11.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease assets ¥12.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale in process ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥1.4 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥34.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥36.7 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥64.00 million Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥38.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Trade accounts receivable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating accounts payable ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥72.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥79.0 billion Parent only
Land ¥40.5 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-4.9 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥21.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥57.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥30.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥89.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥39.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥37.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥62.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥36.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥141.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥105.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥141.4 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale ¥27.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥39.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-22.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥65.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥11.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥67.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (107 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Increase by merger ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
State subsidy ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥96.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥112.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥112.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0 Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-85.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Increase in cash and cash equivalents resulting from merger with unconsolidated subsidiaries cce ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥89.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥26.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥34.8 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥99.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥65.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥37.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in other assets liabilities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Payments for transfer of business2 ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in operating receivables ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-78.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of inventories ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-47.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-24.6 billion Consolidated
Payments of long-term loans receivable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Collection of long-term loans receivable ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-18.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.00 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 25 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 11,946 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥46.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥112.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥3.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥4.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥2.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥193.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 3.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 1.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 9415871 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.58 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 24.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.6 billion ÷ ¥112.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 1.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.1 billion ÷ ¥112.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 9,415,871 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥112.5 billion ÷ 11,946 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.58 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥112.5 billion ÷ ¥193.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 24% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥46.3 billion ÷ ¥193.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥107.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.9 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥9.00 million
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.6 billion − extraordinary loss ¥2.1 billion, over ordinary income ¥4.1 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥5.7 billion, over net assets ¥46.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 11,946 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of DAIICHI KOUTSU SANGYO Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6290801002202 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork