PAPANETS
PAPANETS CO.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 株式会社花明, at 28.7%.
Key figures
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
PAPANETS
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥58.59 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥36.14 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥13.48 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
PAPANETS
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
- Bonuses ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
PAPANETS
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
PAPANETS
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.6B | ¥4.0B | ¥4.5B | ¥5.4B | ¥5.8B |
| Year on year (%) | +2.5% | +10.4% | +12.1% | +19.5% | +7.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | +54.5% | +21.1% | +16.2% | +7.8% | +25.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 6.7% | 7.3% | 7.6% | 6.9% | 8.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | +2.3 points◆ | +0.6 points | +0.3 points | -0.7 points | +1.1 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (2)
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +23.5%
- 2020Net sales year on year +28.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
PAPANETS
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
PAPANETS
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.6 billion | ¥4.0 billion | ¥4.5 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥5.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 172,500 shares | 172,500 shares | 172,500 shares | 1,725,000 shares | 2,032,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Net assets per share | 438.53 yen | 550.84 yen | 657.18 yen | 795.74 yen | 842.49 yen |
| Dividend per share | 50 yen | 70 yen | 200 yen | 138 yen | 50 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 100 yen | 120 yen | 30 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 91.06 yen | 117.32 yen | 137.21 yen | 160.57 yen | 166.4 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 38.1% | 45.4% | 49.2% | 53.6% | 62.4% |
| Return on equity | 23.1% | 23.7% | 23.5% | 22.1% | 21.2% |
| Payout ratio | 5.5% | 6.0% | 14.6% | 18.7% | 30.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-25.05 million | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 2/2026 | ¥50 | ¥30 | 30.0% | |
| FY ending 2/2025 | ¥138 | ¥120 | 18.7% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 2/2024 | ¥200 | ¥100 | 14.6% | |
| FY ending 2/2023 | ¥70 | Could not be retrieved | 6.0% | |
| FY ending 2/2022 | ¥50 | Could not be retrieved | 5.5% | |
| FY ending 2/2021 | ¥40 | Could not be retrieved | 6.2% | |
| FY ending 2/2020 | ¥50 | Could not be retrieved | 4.9% | |
| FY ending 2/2019 | ¥30 | Could not be retrieved | 8.8% | |
| FY ending 2/2018 | ¥25 | Could not be retrieved | 11.1% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 2/2017 | ¥7,000 | Could not be retrieved | 6.1% |
PAPANETS
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
PAPANETS
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Securities firms0.26%
- Other corporations34.48%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
- Individuals and others65.26%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社花明 | 28.69% | 550,000 |
| 2 | 伊藤裕昭 | 9.57% | 183,500 |
| 3 | 二田泰久 | 8.69% | 166,500 |
| 4 | 宮﨑恵子 | 7.8% | 149,500 |
| 5 | 柳澤謙介 | 6.86% | 131,500 |
| 6 | 早坂貴幸 | 6.08% | 116,500 |
| 7 | 中本久富 | 3.6% | 69,000 |
| 8 | 佐々木透 | 2.02% | 38,800 |
| 9 | 松本寝具株式会社 | 1.51% | 29,000 |
| 10 | 双栄興業株式会社 | 1.41% | 27,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
PAPANETS
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Warehousing and Harbor Transportation Services: 45 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 East Nippon ExpresswayFY Mar 2026 ¥1.3T
- 2 West Nippon ExpresswayFY Mar 2026 ¥1.3T
- 3 Central Nippon ExpresswayFY Mar 2026 ¥1.2T
- … 37 companies
- 41 e LogiTFY Mar 2026 ¥9.6B
- 42 DAIUNFY Mar 2026 ¥9.2B
- 43 PAPANETSThis companyFY Feb 2026 ¥5.8B
- 44 Maruhachi WarehouseFY Nov 2025 ¥4.9B
- 45 SAKURAJIMA FUTO KAISHAFY Mar 2026 ¥4.3B
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | Mooreみらい監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥18.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 50 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,032,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 21.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 62.4% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 30.0% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 30 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 166.4 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 842.49 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 5.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.34 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 43.5 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 106 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 106 people | Parent only |
Shares (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,461,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 115,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥50.00 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,032,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 5.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 76.2% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 115,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 19,170 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 2 issues | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (58 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.61 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.25 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.84 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥10.21 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥1.97 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥36.77 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥27.11 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥66.73 million | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥0.69 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥6.20 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥58.59 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥26.57 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥74.71 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥31.01 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥3.27 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥35.85 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-95.45 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥7.89 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥52.91 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥13.48 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥2.11 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.15 million | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥0.45 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥32.32 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥88.94 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.08 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.28 million | Parent only |
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥8.71 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-86.22 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥2.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.51 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥2.24 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥2,000 | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥6.63 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥10.73 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥58.59 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥1.74 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥64.40 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥41.42 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥31.32 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥36.14 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥13.48 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥20.25 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.78 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-0.02 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (27 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥22.44 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥28.11 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-1.51 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.51 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers | ¥-27.11 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-0.51 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥21.74 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-50.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥1.74 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-4.12 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥41.40 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-92.69 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-11.81 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥49.34 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥52.85 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥15.19 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-18.75 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥60.25 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥-0.30 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-0.04 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-86.21 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 50 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 106 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥5.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 8.1% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 54444651 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 2.23 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 62.4% | Parent only | Calculated |