Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Tokyo Theatres

Tokyo Theatres Company, Incorporated

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Real estate related, at 53.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥20.7B
Operating marginCalculated 1.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 55.8%

Company profile

Securities code 9633 / EDINET code E04589 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

新宿区新宿一丁目1番8号/Capital stock ¥4,552 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
太田 和宏 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.2%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Tokyo Theatres

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Real estate…Real estate related Sales 53.6% 54% Food and be…Food and beverage related Sales 29.6% 30% Video-relat…Video-related operations Sales 16.7% 17%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Real estate related ¥11.1 billion 53.6% ¥9.2 billion ¥1.5 billion 13.8% ¥1.4 billion
Food and beverage related ¥6.1 billion 29.6% ¥5.8 billion ¥0.2 billion 3.0% ¥0.1 billion
Video-related operations ¥3.5 billion 16.7% ¥3.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion -16.1% ¥-0.4 billion
Total of the businesses ¥20.7 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Tokyo Theatres

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥20.7B 100% Cost of sales ¥15.6B 75% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7B 23% Operating income ¥0.3B 2%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Personnel expenses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥57.81 million Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥38.76 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥26.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥8.44 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Tokyo Theatres

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Personnel expenses ¥2.5 billion (51.6%)52%Other ¥1.3 billion (26.5%)27%Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion (6.8%)7%Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion (5.7%)Utilities expenses ¥0.2 billion (4.0%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion (2.2%)¥4.7B
  • Personnel expenses ¥2.5 billion
  • Other ¥1.3 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion
  • Utilities expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
55.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,472.38 Net assets per share
¥1.5 billion Free cash flow
¥30.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
442.3% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
512.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
16.8% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
168.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
25.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.10 from 2013 to 2026

Tokyo Theatres

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
21 13 6 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points 2021 Net sales year on year -22.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2023 Net sales year on year +25.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 21Latest value 2026 21¥ billion 21Highest in the period shown 2026 21¥ billion 13Lowest in the period shown 2022 13¥ billion ¥ billion

Tokyo Theatres

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥13.1B ¥16.3B ¥17.1B ¥18.4B ¥20.7B
Year on year (%) -1.9% +25.0%◆ +4.7% +7.6% +12.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7B ¥0.4B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ -45.8% -22.9% -7.9% +49.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.4% 2.3% 1.7% 1.5% 2.0%
Change (percentage points) +14.0 points◆ -3.1 points◆ -0.6 points -0.2 points +0.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -22.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2023Net sales year on year +25.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points

Tokyo Theatres

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

429 286 143 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,472 1,648 824 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Tokyo Theatres

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

22 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥13.1 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥17.1 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥20.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.8 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥0.8 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.8 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥1.5 billion
Net assets ¥12.1 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥16.8 billion
Total assets ¥23.9 billion ¥23.6 billion ¥24.6 billion ¥28.9 billion ¥30.1 billion
Net assets per share 1,608.65 yen 1,654.57 yen 1,764.83 yen 2,251.79 yen 2,472.38 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 109.83 yen 25.56 yen 32.46 yen 429.04 yen 121.89 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.2% 50.7% 51.7% 53.7% 55.7%
Return on equity 7.1% 1.6% 1.9% 21.5% 5.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.7 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥53.30 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.6 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.3 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.4 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥13.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥62.43 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥54.99 million ¥0.6 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥4.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,013,000 shares 8,013,000 shares 8,013,000 shares 8,013,000 shares 8,013,000 shares
Net assets ¥12.1 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥13.0 billion ¥15.2 billion ¥16.2 billion
Total assets ¥21.2 billion ¥20.9 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥26.0 billion ¥27.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,618.49 yen 1,646.31 yen 1,800.73 yen 2,210.97 yen 2,392.14 yen
Dividend per share 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 20 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 118.98 yen 7.48 yen 76.93 yen 352.86 yen 83.93 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 57.0% 56.8% 59.6% 58.7% 60.0%
Return on equity 7.7% 0.5% 4.5% 17.7% 3.7%
Payout ratio 8.4% 133.8% 13.0% 2.8% 23.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+100.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 23.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 2.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 13.0%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 133.8%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 8.4%
FY 2021 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 184.2%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 17.3%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 91.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥1 Could not be retrieved 37.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥1 Could not be retrieved 40.7%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥1 Could not be retrieved 67.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥1 Could not be retrieved 24.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥1 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Tokyo Theatres

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

20 13 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

20,086 Shareholders
9.03% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
70.61% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

Tokyo Theatres

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions8.35%
  • Securities firms0.43%
  • Other corporations11.58%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)8.84%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.19%
  • Individuals and others70.61%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 三井住友信託銀行株式会社 4.86% 329,000
2 日本証券金融株式会社 4.68% 317,200
3 DBS BANK LTD 700170(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 4.45% 301,600
4 サッポロビール株式会社 3.99% 270,000
5 DEUTSCHE BANK AG,SINGAPOREA/C CLIENTS (TREATY)4600601(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行)) 3.53% 239,000
6 日活株式会社 1.48% 100,000
7 チャレンジ2号投資事業組合 1.48% 100,000
8 トーセイ株式会社 1.17% 79,000
9 アイザワ証券グループ株式会社 1.15% 78,000
10 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK,N.A. LONDON SPECIAL ACCOUNT NO.1(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 0.94% 63,900

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.6 billion Capital expenditure 7.7% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.6 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Tokyo Theatres

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

135 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
43.1 Average age Industry median 38.8
14.7 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥7.58 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
47.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.77 million Operating income per employee
23.6% Women in managerial positions
75.0% Share of female employees
277 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 135
Share of managers who are women 23.6%

Subsidy award information

10 awards, 2021-08-05 to 2021-10-04Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.69 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.86 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥1.08 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.76 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.55 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.62 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.90 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.61 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥1.15 million
2021-08-05コロナ禍を乗り越えるための文化芸術活動の充実支援事業文部科学省 ¥6.00 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者2,216 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任大有監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.69 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥53.30 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 121.89 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,472.38 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 20 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,013,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥27.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 23.8% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 83.93 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,392.14 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 437 people Consolidated
Number of employees 437 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 14.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.58 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 135 people Parent only
Number of employees 135 people Parent only
Number of employees 135 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 277 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 277 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 39 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 39 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 39 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 23.6% Parent only

Shares (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥25.07 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 1,877,700 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,238,800 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 8,013,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 15.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 27.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,238,800 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 67,613 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥48.71 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 22 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 133.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.69 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥30.69 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥16.26 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.63 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥65.90 million Parent only
Revenue ¥48.23 million Parent only
Revenue ¥16.26 million Parent only
Revenue ¥8.51 million Parent only

Balance sheet (133 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥35.83 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥2.85 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥0.14 million Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥21.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥32.84 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥14.40 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥80.78 million Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥0 Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.71 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-80.78 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥35.83 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥81.53 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥30.1 billion Consolidated
Real estate for sale ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥36.80 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-37.31 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.09 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥21.59 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥11.30 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥10.14 million Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.03 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥81.23 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥21.35 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥19.4 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥12.0 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥97.07 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥14.37 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥72.61 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥28.21 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0 Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥10.14 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥16.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥27.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥27.0 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.76 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.56 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥81.24 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥6.90 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥12.60 million Parent only
Long term guarantee deposited ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of guarantee deposits received ¥16.54 million Parent only

Statement of income (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥15.14 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.24 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-68.96 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.06 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥75.49 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥15.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥20.7 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥38.76 million Consolidated
Net income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥53.30 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥90.90 million Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-4.17 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥5.74 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥18.36 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥8.44 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥57.81 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-6.18 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-6.18 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.38 million Parent only
Other ¥2.54 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales on real estate business ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Sales on real estate business ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Personnel expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-68.96 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.44 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥90.35 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥16.15 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥13.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥71.54 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-3.04 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥26.00 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥15.17 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥5.74 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.36 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥51.87 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥29.62 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other proceeds ¥37.50 million Consolidated
Other payments ¥-25.61 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.44 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-90.83 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-2.06 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of goods ¥41.75 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥75.49 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-52.02 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥90.90 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥5.46 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-42.02 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-14.52 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.15 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.46 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥40.45 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-68.68 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 20 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 437 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥16.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥20.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥30.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 1.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 47265629 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.69 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 55.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥20.7 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥20.7 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 47,265,629 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥20.7 billion ÷ 437 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.69 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥20.7 billion ÷ ¥30.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 55.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥16.8 billion ÷ ¥30.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥20.7 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥52.02 million + inventories up ¥0.5 billion, over net sales ¥20.7 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.7 billion, over depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥68.68 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion, over operating cash flow ¥1.5 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.9 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥0.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.3 billion, over net assets ¥16.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 437 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Tokyo Theatres Company, Incorporated on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010001035000 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork