Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NSD

NSD CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Finance IT, at 29.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥117.8B
Operating marginCalculated 16.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.8%

Company profile

Securities code 9759 / EDINET code E04822 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区神田淡路町2-101/Capital stock ¥7,205 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.nsd.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
今城 義和 Representative
4/8/1969 Date of incorporation
14 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 16.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 18.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

NSD

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Finance ITFinance IT Sales 29.8% 30% Profit 34.3% 34% Industry ITIndustry IT Sales 23.5% 23% Profit 22.3% 22% Social Infr…Social Infrastructure IT Sales 20.5% 20% Profit 24.1% 24% Solution bu…Solution business Sales 15.0% 15% Profit 7.5% 8% IT infrastr…IT infrastructure Sales 11.2% 11% Profit 11.7% 12%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Finance IT ¥35.1 billion 29.8% ¥32.5 billion ¥6.8 billion 34.3% 19.3% ¥6.3 billion
Industry IT ¥27.7 billion 23.5% ¥25.2 billion ¥4.4 billion 22.3% 15.9% ¥3.7 billion
Social Infrastructure IT ¥24.1 billion 20.5% ¥22.4 billion ¥4.8 billion 24.1% 19.7% ¥4.6 billion
Solution business ¥17.7 billion 15.0% ¥15.4 billion ¥1.5 billion 7.5% 8.4% ¥0.8 billion
IT infrastructure ¥13.2 billion 11.2% ¥12.3 billion ¥2.3 billion 11.7% 17.5% ¥2.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥117.8 billion100.0% ¥19.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

NSD

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥117.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥88.0B 75% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥10.8B 9% Operating income ¥19.1B 16%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥13.0 billion Consolidated

NSD

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥3.8 billion (35.0%)35%Other ¥2.7 billion (25.1%)25%Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion (12.2%)12%Welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion (8.7%)9%Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion (6.8%)7%Depreciation ¥0.7 billion (6.5%)6%Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion (5.7%)¥10.8B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥3.8 billion
  • Other ¥2.7 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion
  • Welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.7 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
13.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥971.43 Net assets per share
¥13.1 billion Free cash flow
¥97.4 billion Total assets
¥8.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
84.6% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.8% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
36.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
53.6% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-2.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.2% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×3.22 from 2013 to 2026

NSD

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
118 79 39 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2024 Net sales year on year +29.9% 118Latest value 2026 118¥ billion 118Highest in the period shown 2026 118¥ billion 37Lowest in the period shown 2013 37¥ billion ¥ billion

NSD

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

118 79 39 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥71.2B ¥78.0B ¥101.3B ¥107.8B ¥117.8B
Year on year (%) +7.6% +9.5% +29.9%◆ +6.4% +9.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥11.7B ¥12.7B ¥15.3B ¥17.0B ¥19.3B
Change from prior year +17.1% +8.6% +21.1% +11.1% +13.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 16.4% 16.2% 15.1% 15.8% 16.4%
Change (percentage points) +1.3 points -0.1 points -1.1 points +0.7 points +0.6 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Net sales year on year +29.9%

NSD

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

170 114 57 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 971 648 324 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

NSD

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

19 13 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥71.2 billion ¥78.0 billion ¥101.3 billion ¥107.8 billion ¥117.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥11.7 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥15.3 billion ¥17.0 billion ¥19.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥7.8 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥13.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥8.7 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥12.5 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥15.0 billion
Net assets ¥51.8 billion ¥55.5 billion ¥64.0 billion ¥68.3 billion ¥74.8 billion
Total assets ¥63.3 billion ¥68.2 billion ¥86.4 billion ¥90.5 billion ¥97.4 billion
Net assets per share 657.57 yen 711.73 yen 811.26 yen 881.67 yen 971.43 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 99.37 yen 132.31 yen 133.29 yen 153.61 yen 170.49 yen
Diluted earnings per share 99.36 yen 132.3 yen 133.28 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 80.9% 80.3% 72.2% 74.5% 75.7%
Return on equity 15.7% 19.3% 17.5% 18.2% 18.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥7.2 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥16.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥-17.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥-3.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-6.1 billion ¥-7.6 billion ¥-5.8 billion ¥-10.3 billion ¥-10.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥29.8 billion ¥38.3 billion ¥27.0 billion ¥29.9 billion ¥32.5 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥63.6 billion ¥68.7 billion ¥76.7 billion ¥83.6 billion ¥91.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥11.0 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥15.2 billion ¥15.5 billion ¥17.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥7.6 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥12.7 billion
Capital stock ¥7.2 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥7.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 90,000,000 shares 87,000,000 shares 86,000,000 shares 86,000,000 shares 86,000,000 shares
Net assets ¥50.3 billion ¥52.9 billion ¥59.7 billion ¥63.3 billion ¥67.7 billion
Total assets ¥59.7 billion ¥63.2 billion ¥70.5 billion ¥75.5 billion ¥80.7 billion
Net assets per share 646.61 yen 688.27 yen 776.33 yen 828.42 yen 891.11 yen
Dividend per share 52 yen 67 yen 72 yen 87 yen 96 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved 10 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 96.51 yen 126.56 yen 145.74 yen 141.4 yen 166.57 yen
Diluted earnings per share 96.51 yen 126.55 yen 145.73 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 84.3% 83.7% 84.7% 83.9% 83.9%
Return on equity 15.3% 18.9% 19.9% 17.6% 19.4%
Payout ratio 53.9% 52.9% 49.4% 61.5% 57.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+10.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+18.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥96 Could not be retrieved 57.6%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥87 Could not be retrieved 61.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥72 Could not be retrieved 49.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥67 ¥10 52.9%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 53.9%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥42 Could not be retrieved 51.2%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥60 ¥28 73.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2019 ¥60 Could not be retrieved 83.9%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 42.9%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥44 Could not be retrieved 41.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥37 Could not be retrieved 90.1%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥78 ¥45 81.8%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥32 Could not be retrieved 37.5%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥27 Could not be retrieved 42.8%

NSD

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

96 64 32 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

26,175 Shareholders
27.91% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
36.71% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

NSD

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions22.91%
  • Securities firms3.09%
  • Other corporations9.39%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)27.89%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others36.71%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口)) 13.24% 10,058,000
2 NORTHERN TRUST CO.(AVFC) RE FIDELITY FUNDS(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店)) 4.28% 3,254,000
3 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口)) 4.19% 3,184,000
4 IPC株式会社 3.39% 2,579,000
5 株式会社ビギスト 3.39% 2,579,000
6 NSD従業員持株会 2.89% 2,199,000
7 第一生命保険株式会社 2.72% 2,070,000
8 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行)) 2.65% 2,018,000
9 日本生命保険相互会社 2.39% 1,818,000
10 RBC IST 15 PCT NON LENDING ACCOUNT - CLIENT ACCOUNT(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.71% 1,303,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.4 billion Research and development 0.3% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥1.2 billion Capital expenditure 1.0% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.4 billion ¥1.2 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.1 billion ¥0.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

NSD

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3,305 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
39.2 Average age Industry median 38.1
14.9 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.51 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
25.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.19 million Operating income per employee
85.1% Wage gap between men and women
12.7% Women in managerial positions
54.1% Share of female employees
75.6% Men taking childcare leave
Men 16.5 yrs
Women 10.2 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 2,525
Women 780
Employees by gender
42 / 331 Female managers
4 / 33 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 3,300
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
17.8 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 74.3%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
75.6%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 12.7%
Share of board members who are women 12.1%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥60.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥117.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥32.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥74.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥97.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 18.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-10.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 170.49 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 971.43 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 96 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥91.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 86,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥67.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥80.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 19.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 83.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 57.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 166.57 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 891.11 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 4,555 people Consolidated
Number of employees 4,555 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 85.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.51 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 3,305 people Parent only
Number of employees 3,305 people Parent only
Number of employees 3,305 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 84.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 79.0% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 31,066,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 10,077,600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 86,000,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 11.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 40.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 10,077,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 756,669 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 169.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 55,019 t-CO2e Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥117.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 14 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.6% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 12.7% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥60.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (118 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥69.0 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥23.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥37.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥67.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥60.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥32.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥74.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥74.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥97.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-15.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥22.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥97.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-74.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥64.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥24.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥4.00 million Parent only
Admission fee ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥68.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0 Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥7.00 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥36.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥61.00 million Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-8.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥33.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Securities ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥61.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥69.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥67.0 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥67.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥44.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥21.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥67.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥67.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥80.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥52.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-15.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥13.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥80.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-38.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥22.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥29.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥25.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (104 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥98.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Dividend income of insurance ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥15.0 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥88.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥117.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥117.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥53.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-10.5 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Capital increase of consolidated subsidiaries ¥0 Consolidated
Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.7 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥16.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥12.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥70.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥21.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥91.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥2.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥66.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥4.00 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥27.00 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥30.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥66.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.00 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥18.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (40 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-56.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-79.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in lease receivables and investment assets ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-26.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-66.00 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of short term investment securities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit ¥0 Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-33.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 96 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 4,555 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥74.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥117.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥19.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥19.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥13.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥97.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 16.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 11.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 25864544 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.21 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 16.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥19.1 billion ÷ ¥117.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 11% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥13.0 billion ÷ ¥117.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 25,864,544 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥117.8 billion ÷ 4,555 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.21 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥117.8 billion ÷ ¥97.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥74.8 billion ÷ ¥97.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 57 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥117.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 11% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.8 billion + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥117.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥1.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥6.7 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥2.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥16.2 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥80.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.5 billion, over ordinary income ¥19.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.7 billion, over net assets ¥74.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 4,555 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 42 women among 331 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 4 women among 33 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NSD CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1011101046616 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork