Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Alcohol and industrial chemicals, at 92.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥62.4B
Operating marginCalculated 11.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 85.7%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E02674 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

中央区日本橋小舟町6-6/Capital stock ¥525 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-29

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Alcohol and…Alcohol and industrial chemicals Sales 92.6% 93% Profit 89.2% 89% Food additi…Food additive Sales 6.8% 7% Profit 4.2% 4% Leasing and…Leasing and warehousing Sales 0.3% 0% Profit 3.5% 3% Transportat…Transportation Sales 0.3% 0% Profit 3.1% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Alcohol and industrial chemicals ¥57.8 billion 92.6% ¥59.6 billion ¥6.3 billion 89.2% 10.9% ¥5.4 billion
Food additive ¥4.3 billion 6.8% ¥4.0 billion ¥0.3 billion 4.2% 7.1% ¥0.3 billion
Leasing and warehousing ¥0.2 billion 0.3% ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion 3.5% 134.3% ¥0.2 billion
Transportation ¥0.2 billion 0.3% ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion 3.1% 131.2% ¥0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥62.4 billion100.0% ¥7.1 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥62.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥48.1B 77% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.3B 12% Operating income ¥7.1B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Freightage expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥27.90 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.8 billion Consolidated

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Freightage expenses ¥2.1 billion (28.4%)28%Salaries and allowances ¥1.5 billion (20.7%)21%Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion (2.9%)Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion (1.9%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (1.4%)Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥3.2 billion (44.3%)44%¥7.3B
  • Freightage expenses ¥2.1 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.5 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥3.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
85.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥6,402.58 Net assets per share
¥-3.1 billion Free cash flow
¥96.5 billion Total assets
¥27.90 million Research and development
Capital allocation
121.7% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-2.6% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.5% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.58 from 2013 to 2026

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
65 43 22 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points 2021 Net sales year on year +30.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.7 points 2023 Net sales year on year +21.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 62Latest value 2026 62¥ billion 65Highest in the period shown 2023 65¥ billion 40Lowest in the period shown 2013 40¥ billion ¥ billion

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

65 43 22 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥53.4B ¥64.6B ¥62.4B ¥63.9B ¥62.4B
Year on year (%) -15.9% +21.0%◆ -3.4% +2.4% -2.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.3B ¥5.1B ¥6.2B ¥6.7B ¥7.5B
Change from prior year -49.7% -4.4% +22.7% +6.7% +12.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 10.0% 7.9% 10.0% 10.4% 12.0%
Change (percentage points) -6.7 points◆ -2.1 points◆ +2.1 points◆ +0.4 points +1.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.2 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +30.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.7 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +21.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

459 306 153 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 6,403 4,268 2,134 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

8 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥53.4 billion ¥64.6 billion ¥62.4 billion ¥63.9 billion ¥62.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.3 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥7.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.8 billion
Comprehensive income ¥2.8 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥6.0 billion
Net assets ¥64.9 billion ¥68.1 billion ¥72.3 billion ¥76.8 billion ¥82.6 billion
Total assets ¥82.3 billion ¥84.8 billion ¥89.7 billion ¥92.6 billion ¥96.5 billion
Net assets per share 4,777.87 yen 5,079.71 yen 5,465.84 yen 5,875.8 yen 6,402.58 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 327.73 yen 334.42 yen 387.9 yen 408.85 yen 459.32 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 61.0% 62.9% 64.0% 66.6% 69.7%
Return on equity 7.0% 6.8% 7.4% 7.2% 7.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥8.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.4 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥-3.8 billion ¥-3.1 billion ¥-11.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥-1.3 billion ¥-2.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥26.2 billion ¥21.1 billion ¥19.6 billion ¥28.5 billion ¥23.3 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥47.8 billion ¥58.7 billion ¥56.8 billion ¥58.1 billion ¥56.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.8 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.6 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.0 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 10,500,000 shares 10,500,000 shares 10,500,000 shares 10,500,000 shares 10,500,000 shares
Net assets ¥32.8 billion ¥35.6 billion ¥39.1 billion ¥42.6 billion ¥47.3 billion
Total assets ¥65.0 billion ¥63.2 billion ¥66.6 billion ¥69.3 billion ¥72.1 billion
Net assets per share 3,122.63 yen 3,386.87 yen 3,720.85 yen 4,053.18 yen 4,501.13 yen
Dividend per share 10 yen 12 yen 12 yen 12 yen 14 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 251.83 yen 296.84 yen 336.36 yen 331.23 yen 382.3 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.4% 56.3% 58.7% 61.4% 65.5%
Return on equity 8.3% 9.1% 9.5% 8.5% 8.9%
Payout ratio 4.0% 4.0% 3.6% 3.6% 3.7%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+16.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
-1.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 3.7%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 3.6%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 3.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 4.0%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 4.0%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 4.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 4.1%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 4.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 4.1%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 4.9%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 5.2%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 5.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 3.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 23.2%

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 雨 貝 二 郎柏市 4.09% 429,000
2 國 井 達 也世田谷区 3.06% 321,000
3 メルシャン㈱中野区中野4-10-2 2.32% 243,000
4 サンケミファ㈱ 2.2% 231,000
5 ㈱ニューヘヤー化粧料本舗千代田区神田東松下町11 2.15% 225,000
6 ㈱柳屋本店中央区日本橋馬喰町1-10-6 1.92% 201,000
7 高砂香料工業㈱大田区蒲田5-37-1 1.92% 201,000
8 長谷川香料㈱中央区日本橋本町4-4-14 1.78% 187,000
9 甘糟化学産業㈱千代田区神田西福田町3 1.72% 181,000
10 ㈱加美乃素本舗 1.69% 177,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 165 companies
  • 169 TOKYO SANGYOFY Mar 2026 ¥63.2B
  • 170 AstenaFY Nov 2025 ¥62.7B
  • 171 JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADINGThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥62.4B
  • 172 DELICA FOODSFY Mar 2026 ¥62.2B
  • 173 MISUMIFY Mar 2026 ¥60.0B
  • … 157 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

130 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 42.3
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
114.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥12.99 million Operating income per employee
62 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定荷主6,288 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥62.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-11.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥96.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 7.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 69.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 459.32 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 6,402.58 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 14 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥56.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 10,500,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥47.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥72.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 8.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 3.7% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 382.3 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 4,501.13 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 545 people Consolidated
Number of employees 130 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥62.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 62 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥-29.47 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,398,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 22.8% Consolidated

Balance sheet (124 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥64.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥75.23 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥35.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Securities ¥10.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥30.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥65.0 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥60.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-30.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on disaster ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥71.64 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥23.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥15.56 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥82.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥96.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥96.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥99.10 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥96.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.22 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥5.07 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.48 million Parent only
Other ¥7.05 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Software ¥9.07 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥6.58 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.39 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥8.16 million Parent only
General reserve ¥19.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥44.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥14.80 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥21.11 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥58.43 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥2.04 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received from employees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥19.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Securities ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥28.85 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥45.0 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥53.73 million Parent only
Right of using water facilities ¥11.05 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥21.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥47.0 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on disaster ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥33.35 million Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥0.69 million Parent only
Net assets ¥47.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥47.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥72.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥24.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥72.1 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥9.27 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥10.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.03 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.55 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.55 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥81.79 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.60 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.46 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.28 million Parent only
Long-term deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥14.8 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥37.60 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥13.23 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥29.90 million Parent only

Statement of income (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥22.64 million Consolidated
Other ¥12.82 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥4.16 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥95.26 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥50.32 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.60 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.17 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥48.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥14.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥62.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥62.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-11.7 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥5.82 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥21.10 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-44.85 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.60 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.17 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥1.58 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥27.90 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Freightage expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.96 million Parent only
Other ¥3.15 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥40.33 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥46.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥56.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥86.56 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥37.17 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-12.23 million Parent only
Gain on sales of goods ¥3.57 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥75.36 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥65.30 million Parent only
Freightage expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥14.73 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.17 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.40 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.20 million Parent only
Revenue ¥22.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.95 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.39 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in other noncurrent liabilities ¥-72.23 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in other noncurrent assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥78.22 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-9.55 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from insurance income ¥4.16 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-22.80 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥-4.16 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of non-current assets ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of non-current assets ¥0.60 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.60 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.17 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥16.24 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-16.26 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥72.96 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-3.11 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥5.82 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥21.10 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Purchase of short term investment securities ¥-10.0 billion Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-76.75 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-2.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-1.58 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-16.7 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-2.90 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥3.04 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.42 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥5.87 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-21.70 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-20.01 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥8.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 14 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 545 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥82.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥62.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥7.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥7.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥4.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥96.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 11.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 114505639 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.65 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 85.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 11.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.1 billion ÷ ¥62.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.8 billion ÷ ¥62.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 114,505,639 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥62.4 billion ÷ 545 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.65 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥62.4 billion ÷ ¥96.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 85.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥82.6 billion ÷ ¥96.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-29
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥62.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Research and development 0.0% of sales (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories down ¥1.9 billion, over net sales ¥62.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.1 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥8.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.60 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.17 million, over ordinary income ¥7.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥4.7 billion, over net assets ¥82.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 545 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of JAPAN ALCOHOL TRADING CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001065216 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork