Monex Finance
Monex Finance Corporation
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 7 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Commission fees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥7.39 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Monex Finance
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Monex Finance
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2018 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Monex Finance
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥1.7B | ¥3.7B | ¥2.7B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.7B |
| Year on year (%) | +85.6%◆ | +115.7%◆ | -27.6%◆ | -60.9%◆ | +61.5%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B |
| Change from prior year | -50.7% | +76.7% | -51.4% | -7.1% | +24.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue | 9.2% | 7.5% | 5.1% | 12.0% | 9.3% |
| Change (percentage points) | -25.4 points◆ | -1.7 points | -2.5 points◆ | +7.0 points◆ | -2.8 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (5)
- 2019Operating revenue year on year +247.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +26.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2020Operating revenue year on year +25.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.2 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.3 points
- 2022Operating revenue year on year +85.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -25.4 points
- 2023Operating revenue year on year +115.7%
- 2024Operating revenue year on year -27.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points
- 2025Operating revenue year on year -60.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.0 points
- 2026Operating revenue year on year +61.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
Monex Finance
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Monex Finance
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating revenue | ¥1.7 billion | ¥3.7 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥81.45 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,000 shares | 1,000 shares | 1,000 shares | 1,000 shares | 1,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total assets | ¥44.6 billion | ¥30.0 billion | ¥30.5 billion | ¥26.6 billion | ¥42.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 266,943.03 yen | 342,924.76 yen | 267,225.36 yen | 191,676.02 yen | 193,258.1 yen |
| Dividend per share | 108,000 yen | 183,000 yen | 107,000 yen | 100,000 yen | 100,000 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 50,000 yen | 50,000 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 108,887.06 yen | 183,981.73 yen | 107,300.6 yen | 81,450.66 yen | 101,582.08 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 0.6% | 1.1% | 0.9% | 0.7% | 0.5% |
| Return on equity | 34.1% | 60.3% | 35.2% | 35.5% | 52.8% |
| Payout ratio | 99.1% | 99.4% | 99.7% | 122.7% | 98.4% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.4 billion | ¥12.2 billion | ¥16.2 billion | ¥-11.0 billion | ¥-17.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.6 billion | ¥-15.7 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-3.9 billion | ¥15.8 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.7 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥16.8 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥100,000 | ¥50,000 | 98.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥100,000 | ¥50,000 | 122.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥107,000 | Could not be retrieved | 99.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥183,000 | Could not be retrieved | 99.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥108,000 | Could not be retrieved | 99.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥213,000 | Could not be retrieved | 99.9% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥117,000 | Could not be retrieved | 74.7% |
Monex Finance
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | マネックスグループ株式会社 | 100.0% | 1,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Monex Finance
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Other Financing Business: 52 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsubishi HC CapitalFY Mar 2026 ¥2.2T
- 2 Tokyo CenturyFY Mar 2026 ¥1.5T
- 3 Mizuho LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥921.6B
- … 43 companies
- 47 AI FUSION CAPITAL GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥3.3B
- 48 Zentaku Housing LoanFY Mar 2026 ¥2.0B
- 49 Monex FinanceThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥1.7B
- 50 D&MカンパニーFY May 2026 ¥1.6B
- 51 abcFY Aug 2025 ¥1.1B
- … 1 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 100,000 yen | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-17.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 1,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥42.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 52.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 0.5% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥15.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 98.4% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 50,000 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 101,582.08 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 193,258.1 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 3 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 100.0% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (37 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.33 million | Parent only |
| Derivatives liabilities | ¥79.40 million | Parent only |
| Derivatives | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥12.50 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥71.01 million | Parent only |
| Operating loans | ¥12.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥24.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥87.77 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥87.77 million | Parent only |
| Accrued income | ¥72.98 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund receivable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥33.81 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥18.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥42.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥5.4 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥10.6 billion | Parent only |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥38.44 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥42.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥2.93 million | Parent only |
| Deferred assets | ¥38.44 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥42.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥42.7 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥13.9 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥84.84 million | Parent only |
| Affiliated company short-term loans payable | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥28.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-17.8 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥25.29 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥6.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other revenue form operatione | ¥38.47 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating revenue | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥2.69 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥42.24 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-17.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating expenses | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥54.42 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥53.61 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.81 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥15.8 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Financial expenses | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on loans receivable from subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥7.39 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.58 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-83.48 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on valuation of derivatives | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-17.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-46.73 million | Parent only |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-10.2 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of bonds | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥13.0 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-17.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 100,000 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 3 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating revenue | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥42.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 11.6% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 557524667 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.04 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 0.5% | Parent only | Calculated |