Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Meiho Facility Works

Meiho Facility Works Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is CM, at 50.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥6.1B
Operating marginCalculated 20.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 71.3%

Company profile

Securities code 1717 / EDINET code E05377 / Construction / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区平河町二丁目7番9号/Capital stock ¥534 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.meiho.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
大貫美 Representative
9/12/1980 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 20.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Meiho Facility Works

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

SalesProfit CMCM Sales 50.3% 50% Profit 52.3% 52% OfficeOffice Sales 25.5% 26% Profit 25.2% 25% CREMCREM Sales 16.7% 17% Profit 17.4% 17% Digital Tra…Digital Transformation Support Sales 7.4% 7% Profit 5.1% 5%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
CM ¥3.1 billion 50.3% ¥3.3 billion ¥0.7 billion 52.3% 21.6% ¥0.8 billion
Office ¥1.6 billion 25.5% ¥1.1 billion ¥0.3 billion 25.2% 20.4% ¥0.1 billion
CREM ¥1.0 billion 16.7% ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion 17.4% 21.6% ¥0.2 billion
Digital Transformation Support ¥0.5 billion 7.4% ¥0.4 billion ¥65.01 million 5.1% 14.4% ¥71.08 million
Total of the businesses ¥6.1 billion100.0% ¥1.3 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Meiho Facility Works

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥6.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.8B 46% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0B 33% Operating income ¥1.3B 21%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥28.89 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only

Meiho Facility Works

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion (16.0%)16%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (10.1%)10%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (7.6%)8%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion (6.6%)7%Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion (5.9%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion (52.4%)52%¥2.0B
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
71.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 56.5% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥515.76 Net assets per share
¥8.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
114.6% Cash conversion Industry median 77.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.86 from 2013 to 2026

Meiho Facility Works

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
8 5 3 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2017 Net sales year on year -21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points 2020 Net sales year on year -22.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.9 points 6Latest value 2026 6¥ billion 8Highest in the period shown 2014 8¥ billion 4Lowest in the period shown 2021 4¥ billion ¥ billion

Meiho Facility Works

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥4.3B ¥4.8B ¥5.3B ¥5.7B ¥6.1B
Year on year (%) +0.5% +11.8% +10.6% +8.6% +7.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9B ¥1.0B ¥1.1B ¥1.2B ¥1.3B
Change from prior year -5.0% +11.0% +11.4% +14.9% +3.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 20.3% 20.2% 20.3% 21.5% 20.8%
Change (percentage points) -1.2 points -0.1 points +0.2 points +1.2 points -0.7 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (2)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year -21.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -22.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.9 points

Meiho Facility Works

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

80 53 27 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 516 344 172 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Meiho Facility Works

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

17 11 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.3 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥6.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,775,000 shares 12,775,000 shares 12,775,000 shares 12,775,000 shares 12,775,000 shares
Net assets ¥4.3 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.1 billion
Total assets ¥5.7 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.5 billion
Net assets per share 371.54 yen 399.63 yen 436.77 yen 477.77 yen 515.76 yen
Dividend per share 28 yen 31.5 yen 37.5 yen 42.5 yen 44 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 52.99 yen 56.53 yen 68.29 yen 78.16 yen 79.93 yen
Diluted earnings per share 52.45 yen 56.18 yen 67.85 yen 77.64 yen 79.36 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 74.7% 69.6% 69.2% 69.5% 71.0%
Return on equity 14.8% 14.7% 16.3% 17.1% 16.1%
Payout ratio 52.8% 55.7% 54.9% 54.4% 55.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥1.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.9 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.5 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

13 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+3.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+11.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥44 Could not be retrieved 55.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥42.5 Could not be retrieved 54.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥37.5 Could not be retrieved 54.9%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥31.5 Could not be retrieved 55.7%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥28 Could not be retrieved 52.8%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥26 Could not be retrieved 49.7%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥21.5 Could not be retrieved 40.6%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 44.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥13 Could not be retrieved 35.1%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥12.5 Could not be retrieved 33.1%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 30.1%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥8.5 Could not be retrieved 27.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 30.1%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 51.6%

Meiho Facility Works

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

44 29 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,890 Shareholders
2.14% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 7.37%
78.41% Individuals and others Industry median 40.72%

Meiho Facility Works

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions5.59%
  • Securities firms1.46%
  • Other corporations12.40%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.66%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.48%
  • Individuals and others78.41%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社サカタホールディングス 11.75% 1,431,000
2 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託E口) 3.44% 419,000
3 明豊従業員持株会 3.19% 388,000
4 坂田 明 3.07% 374,000
5 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 2.36% 287,000
6 大貫 美 1.62% 197,000
7 大島 和男 1.39% 169,000
8 伊秩 滋 1.17% 142,000
9 小松 信弘 1.11% 135,000
10 藤井 竜平 0.93% 113,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥4.91 million Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥4.91 million ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥4.91 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 Could not be retrieved ¥77.19 million

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
CM ¥63.78 million
Office ¥33.47 million
CREM ¥20.51 million
Digital Transformation Support ¥74.18 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Meiho Facility Works

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Construction: 150 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

208 Employees (parent only) Industry median 738
46.5 Average age Industry median 43.5
10.6 years Average length of service Industry median 15.7 years
¥12.18 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.02 million
People and organisation
29.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 69.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥6.10 million Operating income per employee
12.3% Women in managerial positions
20.2% Share of female employees
Men 9.8 yrs
Women 10.3 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 191
Women 79
Employees by gender
1 / 7 Female officers
58 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 237
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
13 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
52.4%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
60%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 12%
Share of board members who are women 14.3%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人日本橋事務所
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥14.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 44 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 79.36 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,775,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 16.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.0% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 55.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 79.93 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 515.76 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 10.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥12.18 million Parent only
Average age (years) 46.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 208 people Parent only
Number of employees 208 people Parent only
Number of employees 208 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 58 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 58 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 58 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 175.0% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) 60.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 12.3% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,658,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 598,100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 12,775,900 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 4.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 30.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 598,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 121,019 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 175.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥14.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 8.9% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.20 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.20 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥51.26 million Parent only

Balance sheet (58 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥73.56 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥31.08 million Parent only
Work in process ¥5.64 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥6.16 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥90.66 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥0.50 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥6.11 million Parent only
Contract assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥61.59 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥42.22 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥75.55 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥23.03 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥27.35 million Parent only
Securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥49.54 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-85.52 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Patent right ¥2.28 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥44.37 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥63.66 million Parent only

Statement of income (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.15 million Parent only
Other ¥0.22 million Parent only
Loss on insurance cancellation ¥0.24 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Office work fee ¥0.80 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.67 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.11 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.62 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.17 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Exercise of subscription rights to shares ¥8.22 million Parent only
Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends ¥0.49 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-26.87 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥28.89 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥58.76 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥5.89 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥58.46 million Parent only
Other ¥-18.16 million Parent only
Proceeds from exercise of stock options ¥0.01 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥12.70 million Parent only
Interest received ¥0.84 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.67 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.17 million Parent only
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥4.10 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-42.98 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥9.83 million Parent only
Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits ¥8.77 million Parent only
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-0.12 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-91.28 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥34.03 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥2.92 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥96.57 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-70.41 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.5 billion Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥4.91 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 44 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 208 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥6.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 20.8%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 29397505 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.72 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 71.3%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 20.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥6.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 29,397,505 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥6.1 billion ÷ 208 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.72 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥6.1 billion ÷ ¥8.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 71.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥6.1 billion ÷ ¥8.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 46 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥6.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Construction that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 7 officers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Meiho Facility Works Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010001072436 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork