Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Open Up Group

Open Up Group Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 機電領域, at 40.2% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥167.5B
Operating marginCalculated 10.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 62.0%

Company profile

Securities code 2154 / EDINET code E05695 / Services / Fiscal year end June 30

港区虎ノ門一丁目3番1号/Capital stock ¥4,563 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
CEO西田穣 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · filed 2026-09-18

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 14.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Open Up Group

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit 機電領域機電領域 Sales 40.2% 40% Profit 42.5% 42% 建設領域建設領域 Sales 34.7% 35% Profit 35.4% 35% IT領域IT領域 Sales 24.6% 25% Profit 20.8% 21% 海外領域海外領域 Sales 0.4% 0% Profit 1.3% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
機電領域 ¥66.7 billion 40.2% ¥60.3 billion ¥8.4 billion 42.5% 12.5% ¥7.3 billion
建設領域 ¥57.6 billion 34.7% ¥56.9 billion ¥7.0 billion 35.4% 12.1% ¥7.5 billion
IT領域 ¥40.9 billion 24.6% ¥41.2 billion ¥4.1 billion 20.8% 10.0% ¥3.8 billion
海外領域 ¥0.7 billion 0.4% ¥27.7 billion ¥0.3 billion 1.3% 35.6% ¥0.9 billion
Total of the businesses ¥166.0 billion100.0% ¥19.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥15.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥83.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥19.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥11.8 billion Consolidated

Open Up Group

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥29.8 billion (51.1%)51%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥15.2 billion (26.0%)26%Other ¥7.9 billion (13.5%)14%Commission fees ¥2.2 billion (3.9%)Depreciation and amortization ¥2.2 billion (3.8%)Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion (1.7%)¥58.4B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥29.8 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥15.2 billion
  • Other ¥7.9 billion
  • Commission fees ¥2.2 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥2.2 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
62.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.1% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,254.57 Net assets per share
¥15.1 billion Free cash flow
¥129.4 billion Total assets
¥59.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
106.7% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
12.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
60.8% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×10.83 from 2012 to 2026

Open Up Group

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
188 125 63 0 2012 2015 2018 2021 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2016 Net sales year on year +44.8% 2017 Net sales year on year +42.8% 2018 Net sales year on year +51.9% 2019 Net sales year on year +24.8% 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +50.2% 167Latest value 2026 167¥ billion 188Highest in the period shown 2025 188¥ billion 15Lowest in the period shown 2013 15¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥148.6B ¥150.7B ¥173.2B ¥188.0B ¥167.5B
Year on year (%) +50.2%◆ +1.4% +14.9% +8.5% -10.9%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥12.5B ¥14.6B ¥16.2B ¥16.8B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +16.4% +11.1% +4.2%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 8.3% 8.4% 8.6% 10.1%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +0.1 points +0.2 points +1.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +44.8%
  • 2017Net sales year on year +42.8%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +51.9%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +24.8%
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +50.2%

Open Up Group

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

145 96 48 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 944 630 315 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (30 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥148.6 billion ¥150.7 billion ¥173.2 billion ¥188.0 billion ¥167.5 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥10.2 billion ¥12.5 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥16.8 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥7.0 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥11.8 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6.8 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥12.0 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥63.3 billion ¥65.0 billion ¥73.2 billion ¥78.8 billion ¥80.2 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥96.5 billion ¥101.5 billion ¥116.6 billion ¥122.7 billion ¥129.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 716.32 yen 750.5 yen 843.15 yen 907.03 yen 944.36 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 78.3 yen 109.13 yen 135.76 yen 144.56 yen 138.91 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 78.03 yen 108.86 yen 135.52 yen 144.35 yen 138.8 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 65.6% 64.0% 62.8% 64.2% 62.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 10.9% 14.9% 17.0% 16.5% 14.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥15.5 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥19.2 billion ¥14.2 billion ¥17.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-5.0 billion ¥-5.6 billion ¥-2.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-22.0 billion ¥-12.7 billion ¥-8.9 billion ¥-9.7 billion ¥-12.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥12.4 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥21.5 billion ¥20.4 billion ¥23.2 billion
Net sales ¥156.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥3.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥91.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥116.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 1,035.83 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 43.08 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Diluted earnings per share 42.93 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 78.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 4.1% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥12.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-18.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥12.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥6.5 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥24.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.5 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥10.3 billion ¥19.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥3.5 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥18.8 billion
Capital stock ¥4.6 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥4.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 91,280,119 shares 91,575,411 shares 91,778,775 shares 91,812,102 shares 90,822,812 shares
Net assets ¥89.8 billion ¥87.7 billion ¥93.7 billion ¥98.4 billion ¥106.6 billion
Total assets ¥104.1 billion ¥106.1 billion ¥118.4 billion ¥125.7 billion ¥131.3 billion
Net assets per share 1,014.01 yen 1,012.76 yen 1,079.02 yen 1,131.54 yen 1,254.57 yen
Dividend per share 45 yen 50 yen 65 yen 75 yen 85 yen
Interim dividend per share 17 yen 17 yen 20 yen 30 yen 35 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 38.88 yen 63.98 yen 120.25 yen 127.58 yen 220.83 yen
Diluted earnings per share 38.75 yen 63.82 yen 120.04 yen 127.4 yen 220.65 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.1% 82.6% 79.1% 78.2% 81.2%
Return on equity 3.8% 6.3% 11.5% 11.5% 18.4%
Payout ratio 115.7% 78.2% 54.1% 58.8% 38.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 15 years (2012 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 6/2026
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 6/2026
+13.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+14.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 6/2026 ¥85 ¥35 38.5%
FY ending 6/2025 ¥75 ¥30 58.8%
FY ending 6/2024 ¥65 ¥20 54.1%
FY ending 6/2023 ¥50 ¥17 78.2%
FY ending 6/2022 ¥45 ¥17 115.7%
FY ending 6/2021 ¥44 ¥17 59.4%
FY ending 6/2020 ¥40 ¥15 Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 6/2019 ¥70 ¥30 52.2%
FY ending 6/2018 ¥55 ¥20 50.5%
FY ending 6/2017 ¥45 ¥15 46.1%
FY ending 6/2016 ¥55 ¥30 53.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 6/2015 ¥60 ¥25 57.2%
FY ending 6/2014 ¥50 ¥20 52.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 6/2013 ¥3,000 Could not be retrieved 81.8%
FY ending 6/2012 ¥2,800 Could not be retrieved 96.2%

Open Up Group

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

85 57 28 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-06-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

15,116 Shareholders
31.00% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
30.50% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

Open Up Group

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions21.00%
  • Securities firms3.70%
  • Other corporations13.80%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)30.90%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others30.50%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure 0.3% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 6/2026 ¥0.4 billion
FY ending 6/2025 ¥0.9 billion
FY ending 6/2020 ¥0.4 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 6/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
機電領域 ¥0.2 billion
建設領域 ¥85.00 million
IT領域 ¥0.1 billion
海外領域 ¥0.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Open Up Group

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

110 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
45.1 Average age Industry median 38.8
5.3 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥8.60 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
6.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.62 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-06-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥3.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥4.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 138.91 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥167.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 138.8 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥23.2 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥80.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 14.9% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 62.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-12.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 944.36 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 85 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥24.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 220.65 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 90,822,812 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥106.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥19.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥131.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 18.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 81.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 38.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 35 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 220.83 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,254.57 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 26,862 people Consolidated
Number of employees 26,862 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 5.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.60 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 110 people Parent only
Number of employees 110 people Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 46,944,388 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 5,743,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 90,822,812 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 6.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 55.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 5,743,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 846,533 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 175.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total return on the share price index 227.8% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥3.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 7.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥39.00 million Parent only

Balance sheet (113 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥91.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-31.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥59.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥59.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥37.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥23.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥23.2 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥80.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥80.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-10.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥80.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥129.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥81.2 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥79.4 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥54.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥16.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥82.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥29.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥107.0 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥106.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥106.4 billion Parent only
Share award rights ¥80.00 million Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥78.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥19.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥24.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥16.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥21.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥106.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥106.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥131.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-10.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥24.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥131.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥82.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥104.3 billion Parent only
Long term borrowings scheduled for collection within the year ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through other comprehensive income ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥16.9 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.9 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 138.91 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥121.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥46.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥167.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥167.5 billion Consolidated
Total changes in equity IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥167.5 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 138.8 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥15.2 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-10.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥56.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-12.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Capital expenditures IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-6.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥17.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥11.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-6.9 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥64.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥19.5 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥24.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥18.8 billion Parent only
Service revenue ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥67.00 million Parent only
Gain on redemption of investment securities ¥40.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥10.00 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥2.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥83.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥58.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥43.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥46.00 million Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥25.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥19.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.0 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥15.00 million Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥71.00 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-97.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥22.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments inv cfifrs ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-4.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds fin cfifrs ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-6.9 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥96.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 85 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 26,862 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥80.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥167.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥16.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥24.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥19.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥11.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥129.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 6234942 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.29 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 62.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥16.7 billion ÷ ¥167.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 7.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥11.8 billion ÷ ¥167.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 6,234,942 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥167.5 billion ÷ 26,862 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.29 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥167.5 billion ÷ ¥129.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 62% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥80.3 billion ÷ ¥129.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman and President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-09-18
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥166.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 74% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion, over depreciation ¥2.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥6.9 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥4.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥17.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 26,862 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Open Up Group Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5010401078571 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork