Dawn
Dawn Corporation
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 8 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Dawn
Revenue breakdown
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Merchandize sales ¥0.0 billion
- Product sales revenue ¥1.7 billion
Revenue and profit
Dawn
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue breakdown | Merchandize sales | ¥24.15 million | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥46.90 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
Dawn
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Dawn
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Dawn
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.2B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.5B | ¥1.6B | ¥1.7B |
| Year on year (%) | +9.2% | +12.0% | +9.7% | +9.7% | +5.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.6B | ¥0.7B |
| Change from prior year | +17.8% | +11.6% | +21.3% | +6.8% | +15.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 33.1% | 33.0% | 36.5% | 35.5% | 38.7% |
| Change (percentage points) | +2.4 points◆ | -0.1 points | +3.5 points◆ | -1.0 points | +3.3 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (4)
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.0 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
Dawn
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Dawn
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,300,000 shares | 3,300,000 shares | 3,300,000 shares | 3,300,000 shares | 3,300,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 333.76 yen | 357.78 yen | 403.88 yen | 453 yen | 502.52 yen |
| Dividend per share | 14 yen | 16 yen | 20 yen | 24 yen | 28 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 44.26 yen | 50.56 yen | 62.54 yen | 68.33 yen | 78.02 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 90.3% | 89.2% | 88.1% | 89.5% | 89.4% |
| Return on equity | 14.1% | 14.7% | 16.5% | 16.0% | 16.4% |
| Payout ratio | 15.8% | 15.8% | 16.0% | 17.6% | 17.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-58.83 million | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-38.37 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 5/2026 | ¥28 | Could not be retrieved | 17.9% | |
| FY ending 5/2025 | ¥24 | Could not be retrieved | 17.6% | |
| FY ending 5/2024 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 16.0% | |
| FY ending 5/2023 | ¥16 | Could not be retrieved | 15.8% | |
| FY ending 5/2022 | ¥14 | Could not be retrieved | 15.8% | |
| FY ending 5/2021 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 16.1% | |
| FY ending 5/2020 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 15.9% | |
| FY ending 5/2019 | ¥7.5 | Could not be retrieved | 15.3% | |
| FY ending 5/2018 | ¥6 | Could not be retrieved | 16.7% | |
| FY ending 5/2017 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 17.7% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
Dawn
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Dawn
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.70%
- Securities firms2.03%
- Other corporations13.27%
- Foreign holders (institutions)4.95%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.17%
- Individuals and others78.88%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 宮 崎 正 伸 | 7.75% | 230,300 |
| 2 | 株式会社ディキャピタル | 7.39% | 219,800 |
| 3 | 近 藤 浩 代 | 6.85% | 203,500 |
| 4 | 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 | 6.53% | 194,200 |
| 5 | 株式会社サンセイエンジニアリング | 4.68% | 139,000 |
| 6 | UHPartners2投資事業有限責任組合 | 2.44% | 72,400 |
| 7 | 徳 永 道 太 | 1.49% | 44,400 |
| 8 | 成 沢 政 明 | 1.31% | 38,900 |
| 9 | MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) | 1.17% | 34,900 |
| 10 | 枝 松 禄 | 1.15% | 34,200 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development |
|---|---|
| FY ending 5/2026 | ¥1.11 million |
| FY ending 5/2025 | ¥5.34 million |
| FY ending 5/2021 | ¥3.12 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Dawn
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
Workforce information
Women 19 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 66 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | オリエント監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥13.50 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 28 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 3,300,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 16.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 89.4% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 17.9% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 78.02 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 502.52 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 8.5 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.11 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 37.8 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 66 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 66 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 66 people | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,211,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 327,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 3,300,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 9.9% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 40.8% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 327,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 29,641 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 100.4% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total return on the share price index | 232.4% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.11 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥1.11 million | Parent only |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥13.50 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 5.6% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.48 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-7.42 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (54 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥57.14 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥9.96 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥3.45 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥75.08 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥1.33 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥3.21 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥28.27 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥7.42 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥41.81 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥54.24 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥28.31 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥6.91 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥16.52 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥10.33 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥49.80 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥17.24 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥31.01 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥24.96 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥23.56 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-21.40 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-6.19 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥1.33 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥26.52 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥3.45 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥6.74 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥25.62 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Long term unearned revenue | ¥34.44 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥14.66 million | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥11.59 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥74.27 million | Parent only |
| Bonds of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposited-NCL | ¥8.21 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥31.18 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.27 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-72.86 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥1.13 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥4.69 million | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥24.15 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥16.92 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥15.93 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥46.90 million | Parent only |
| Interest on securities | ¥10.83 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-3.97 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥26.50 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥11.77 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥23.71 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-24.35 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥13.15 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deferred revenue | ¥13.64 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥7.21 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-5.04 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-4.69 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-6.02 million | Parent only |
| Interest income on securities | ¥-10.83 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.21 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-3.92 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥6.58 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-3.60 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥5.25 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-72.76 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from guarantee deposits received | ¥1.29 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥2.23 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 28 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 66 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 37.8% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 26282848 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.52 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 89.4% | Parent only | Calculated |