CAREER DESIGN CENTER
CAREER DESIGN CENTER CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 5 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥42.12 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥3.0 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥2.0 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥2.8 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥9.4B | ¥15.5B | ¥17.4B | ¥17.7B | ¥18.6B |
| Year on year (%) | comparison basis not confirmed | +64.3%◆ | +12.1% | +2.0% | +5.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥1.1B | ¥1.6B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.6B |
| Change from prior year | comparison basis not confirmed | +609.1% | +43.2% | -8.8% | +11.6% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 1.6% | 7.1% | 9.1% | 8.1% | 8.6% |
| Change (percentage points) | comparison basis not confirmed | +5.5 points◆ | +2.0 points | -1.0 points | +0.5 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (3)
- 2013Net sales year on year +28.1%
- 2015Net sales year on year +22.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.5 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2022Net sales year on year +64.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥9.4 billion | ¥15.5 billion | ¥17.4 billion | ¥17.7 billion | ¥18.6 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 7,054,400 shares | 7,054,400 shares | 7,054,400 shares | 5,497,921 shares | 5,497,921 shares |
| Net assets | ¥3.9 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥4.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5.9 billion | ¥6.7 billion | ¥8.0 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥7.7 billion |
| Net assets per share | 584.92 yen | 536.73 yen | 708.14 yen | 753.54 yen | 879.66 yen |
| Dividend per share | 35 yen | 45 yen | 70 yen | 90 yen | 100 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 137.44 yen | 140.68 yen | 209.94 yen | 178.99 yen | 209.67 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 67.4% | 44.1% | 49.2% | 60.5% | 59.8% |
| Return on equity | 26.1% | 23.0% | 33.7% | 25.0% | 25.7% |
| Payout ratio | 25.5% | 32.0% | 33.3% | 50.3% | 47.7% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥2.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-1.8 billion | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.5 billion | ¥3.3 billion | ¥4.4 billion | ¥2.6 billion | ¥3.8 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥100 | Could not be retrieved | 47.7% | |
| FY ending 9/2024 | ¥90 | Could not be retrieved | 50.3% | |
| FY ending 9/2023 | ¥70 | Could not be retrieved | 33.3% | |
| FY ending 9/2022 | ¥45 | Could not be retrieved | 32.0% | |
| FY ending 9/2021 | ¥35 | Could not be retrieved | 25.5% | |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 9/2019 | ¥45 | Could not be retrieved | 52.8% | |
| FY ending 9/2018 | ¥38 | Could not be retrieved | 36.8% | |
| FY ending 9/2017 | ¥38 | Could not be retrieved | 36.4% | |
| FY ending 9/2016 | ¥30 | Could not be retrieved | 33.5% | |
| FY ending 9/2015 | ¥30 | Could not be retrieved | 58.6% | |
| FY ending 9/2014 | ¥25 | Could not be retrieved | 23.9% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 9/2013 | ¥3,000 | Could not be retrieved | 48.1% | |
| FY ending 9/2012 | ¥1,500 | Could not be retrieved | 28.8% |
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions3.03%
- Securities firms3.75%
- Other corporations5.04%
- Foreign holders (institutions)11.68%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
- Individuals and others76.50%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 多田 弘實 | 23.97% | 1,261,549 |
| 2 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 3.14% | 165,500 |
| 3 | 株式会社ダイヤモンド社 | 2.28% | 120,000 |
| 4 | 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合 | 2.1% | 110,500 |
| 5 | キャリアデザインセンター社員持株会 | 1.88% | 99,200 |
| 6 | THE NOMURA TRUST AND BANKING CO., LTD. AS THE TRUSTEE OF REPURCHASE AGREEMENT MOTHER FUND(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店 カストディ業務部長 石川 潤) | 1.71% | 90,100 |
| 7 | 中桐 基雄 | 1.67% | 88,000 |
| 8 | RE FUND 107-CLIENT AC(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店 カストディ業務部長 石川 潤) | 1.63% | 85,800 |
| 9 | 三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券株式会社 | 1.59% | 83,800 |
| 10 | 横田 和仁 | 1.53% | 80,700 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥0.3 billion |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥0.5 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
CAREER DESIGN CENTER
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 214 companies
- 218 TOWFY Jun 2026 ¥18.7B
- 219 ICHISHINFY Feb 2026 ¥18.7B
- 220 CAREER DESIGN CENTERThis companyFY Sep 2025 ¥18.6B
- 221 JMA Management CenterFY Jun 2026 ¥18.4B
- 222 SAKURASAKU PLUSFY Jul 2025 ¥18.4B
- … 449 companies
Workforce information
Women 5.3 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 448 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 802 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
20.2 hours |
| Share of managers who are women | 48.9% |
| Share of board members who are women | 8.3% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥24.10 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 100 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥18.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 5,497,921 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 25.7% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 59.8% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 47.7% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 209.67 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 879.66 yen | Parent only |
Employees (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 79.0% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 5.9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.51 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 30.7 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 768 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 768 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 81.6% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 76.2% | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 2,185,149 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 236,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 5,497,921 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 4.3% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 41.5% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 236,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 52,474 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 265.0% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions | 554.5 t-CO2e | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 20.0% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 217.8% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 48.7% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥24.10 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (47 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥92.55 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥50.85 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥11.20 million | Parent only |
| Other provision | ¥4.07 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥16.86 million | Parent only |
| Other, net | ¥23.75 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥6.73 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥3.00 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.10 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-6.12 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥20.12 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (32 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.05 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.86 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.55 million | Parent only |
| Guaranty money income | ¥6.86 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥22.37 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.86 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥18.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-29.25 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥58.71 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥8.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥42.12 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥9.91 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (22 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥87.46 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-3.56 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥3.55 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-3.55 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.17 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥53.70 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-3.43 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥23.62 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥1.32 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥4.46 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥12.81 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥9.90 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 100 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 768 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥18.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 8.5% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 24278978 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 2.41 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 59.8% | Parent only | Calculated |