Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

M3

M3, Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is メディカルプラットフォーム, at 29.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥351.4B
Operating marginCalculated 20.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 70.1%

Company profile

Securities code 2413 / EDINET code E05425 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

港区赤坂一丁目11番44号/Capital stock ¥1,280 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
谷村格 Representative
9/29/2000 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 20.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 14.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

M3

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit メディカルプラットフォ…メディカルプラットフォーム Sales 29.6% 30% Profit 47.8% 48% OverseasOverseas Sales 24.7% 25% Profit 19.8% 20% ペイシェントソリューシ…ペイシェントソリューション Sales 16.2% 16% Profit 3.6% 4% サイトソリューションサイトソリューション Sales 15.5% 15% Profit 7.7% 8% エビデンスソリューショ…エビデンスソリューション Sales 6.9% 7% Profit 6.8% 7% Career Solu…Career Solutions Sales 6.5% 6% Profit 7.9% 8% その他エマージング事業…その他エマージング事業群 Sales 0.6% 1% Profit 6.5% 6%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
メディカルプラットフォーム ¥104.0 billion 29.6% ¥88.2 billion ¥35.9 billion 47.8% 34.5% ¥34.1 billion
Overseas ¥86.9 billion 24.7% ¥80.5 billion ¥14.9 billion 19.8% 17.1% ¥14.7 billion
ペイシェントソリューション ¥56.9 billion 16.2% ¥21.9 billion ¥2.7 billion 3.6% 4.7% ¥0.8 billion
サイトソリューション ¥54.3 billion 15.5% ¥47.0 billion ¥5.8 billion 7.7% 10.6% ¥5.4 billion
エビデンスソリューション ¥24.4 billion 6.9% ¥24.0 billion ¥5.1 billion 6.8% 21.0% ¥4.3 billion
Career Solutions ¥22.7 billion 6.5% ¥20.9 billion ¥5.9 billion 7.9% 26.1% ¥5.7 billion
その他エマージング事業群 ¥2.1 billion 0.6% ¥2.4 billion ¥4.9 billion 6.5% 230.5% ¥1.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥351.4 billion100.0% ¥75.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥105.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Promotion expenses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Recruiting expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥57.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥73.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥28.3 billion Parent only

M3

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥105.7 billion (69.3%)69%Other ¥22.2 billion (14.5%)15%Depreciation and amortization ¥14.5 billion (9.5%)9%Business consignment expenses ¥5.9 billion (3.8%)Promotion expenses ¥3.4 billion (2.2%)Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion (0.7%)¥152.6B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥105.7 billion
  • Other ¥22.2 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥14.5 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥5.9 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥3.4 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
70.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥332.42 Net assets per share
¥54.4 billion Free cash flow
¥637.4 billion Total assets
¥124.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
95.7% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
44.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
48.8% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×13.51 from 2013 to 2026

M3

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
351 234 117 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2015 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +39.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points 2016 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.9% 2017 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +20.9% 2018 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +20.9%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.9 points 2021 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +29.2%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.0 points 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +23.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +11.8 points 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -14.0 points 2024 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.4 points 2025 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -6.1 points 2026 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +23.3% 351Latest value 2026 351¥ billion 351Highest in the period shown 2026 351¥ billion 26Lowest in the period shown 2013 26¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥208.2B ¥230.8B ¥238.9B ¥284.9B ¥351.4B
Year on year (%) +23.0%◆ +10.9% +3.5% +19.3% +23.3%◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥96.2B ¥74.3B ¥68.8B ¥64.8B ¥76.3B
Change from prior year +65.1% -22.7% -7.4% -5.9% +17.7%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 46.2% 32.2% 28.8% 22.7% 21.7%
Change (percentage points) +11.8 points◆ -14.0 points◆ -3.4 points◆ -6.1 points◆ -1.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2015Revenue (IFRS) year on year +39.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points
  • 2016Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.9%
  • 2017Revenue (IFRS) year on year +20.9%
  • 2018Revenue (IFRS) year on year +20.9%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.9 points
  • 2021Revenue (IFRS) year on year +29.2%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +8.0 points
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +23.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +11.8 points
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -14.0 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -6.1 points
  • 2026Revenue (IFRS) year on year +23.3%

M3

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

94 63 31 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 609 406 203 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥208.2 billion ¥230.8 billion ¥238.9 billion ¥284.9 billion ¥351.4 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥96.2 billion ¥74.3 billion ¥68.8 billion ¥64.8 billion ¥76.3 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥63.8 billion ¥49.0 billion ¥45.3 billion ¥40.5 billion ¥49.1 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥68.4 billion ¥59.9 billion ¥60.5 billion ¥38.3 billion ¥62.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥257.8 billion ¥302.6 billion ¥351.9 billion ¥378.4 billion ¥408.2 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥346.0 billion ¥400.6 billion ¥490.8 billion ¥581.7 billion ¥637.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 378.75 yen 444.22 yen 516.49 yen 555.07 yen 608.98 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 94.06 yen 72.22 yen 66.68 yen 59.62 yen 72.53 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 93.98 yen 72.17 yen 66.63 yen 59.6 yen 72.5 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 74.5% 75.5% 71.7% 65.1% 64.0%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 27.9% 17.5% 13.8% 11.1% 12.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥52.1 billion ¥57.1 billion ¥58.3 billion ¥51.7 billion ¥70.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-23.4 billion ¥-21.9 billion ¥-39.5 billion ¥-39.1 billion ¥-15.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-16.4 billion ¥-22.8 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥-27.2 billion ¥-35.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥104.3 billion ¥118.3 billion ¥149.7 billion ¥134.9 billion ¥156.2 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥55.7 billion ¥54.5 billion ¥51.5 billion ¥45.2 billion ¥47.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥32.3 billion ¥28.0 billion ¥84.0 billion ¥27.5 billion ¥28.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥20.5 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥75.9 billion ¥21.4 billion ¥24.0 billion
Capital stock ¥29.1 billion ¥29.2 billion ¥29.3 billion ¥29.4 billion ¥29.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 678,904,000 shares 678,964,000 shares 679,063,000 shares 679,077,000 shares 679,120,000 shares
Net assets ¥152.5 billion ¥162.1 billion ¥226.0 billion ¥233.1 billion ¥223.3 billion
Total assets ¥215.4 billion ¥232.6 billion ¥251.2 billion ¥265.1 billion ¥268.7 billion
Net assets per share 223.54 yen 237.22 yen 331.17 yen 341.34 yen 332.42 yen
Dividend per share 16 yen 19 yen 21 yen 21 yen 22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 30.17 yen 29.14 yen 111.85 yen 31.56 yen 35.44 yen
Diluted earnings per share 30.15 yen 29.12 yen 111.77 yen 31.56 yen 35.43 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.4% 69.2% 89.5% 87.4% 82.6%
Return on equity 14.1% 12.6% 39.4% 9.4% 10.6%
Payout ratio 53.0% 65.2% 18.8% 66.5% 62.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+4.8% Dividend growth (year on year)
+12.9% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 62.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 66.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 18.8%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 65.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 53.0%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 37.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥8.5 Could not be retrieved 47.1%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 51.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2018 ¥11 Could not be retrieved 29.7%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 33.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥9 Could not be retrieved 35.4%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 34.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2014 ¥1,300 Could not be retrieved 34.6%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥1,200 Could not be retrieved 37.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted

M3

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

22 15 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

71,845 Shareholders
29.70% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
11.20% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

M3

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions23.20%
  • Securities firms1.10%
  • Other corporations34.80%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)29.70%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others11.20%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥12.9 billion Capital expenditure 3.7% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 Could not be retrieved ¥12.9 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥46.00 million ¥2.1 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
メディカルプラットフォーム ¥3.0 billion
Overseas ¥2.3 billion
ペイシェントソリューション ¥0.3 billion
サイトソリューション ¥6.7 billion
エビデンスソリューション ¥0.2 billion
Career Solutions ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

M3

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

750 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
34.8 Average age Industry median 38.8
4.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥9.76 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
20.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.32 million Operating income per employee
73.7% Wage gap between men and women
14.6% Women in managerial positions
3,413 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥2.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥70.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 72.53 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥351.4 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 72.5 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥62.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-15.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥156.2 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥76.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥637.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥408.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 12.5% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 64.0% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-35.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 608.98 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥47.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 35.43 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 679,120,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥223.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥268.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 82.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 62.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 35.44 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 332.42 yen Parent only

Employees (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 17,010 people Consolidated
Number of employees 17,010 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 73.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4 years Parent only
Average length of service months 6 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥9.76 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 750 people Parent only
Number of employees 750 people Parent only
Number of employees 750 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 50.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3,413 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 3,413 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 188 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 188 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 188 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) 81.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 14.6% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (non-regular employees) 100.0% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 473,322,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 11,695,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 5 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 679,120,300 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.7% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 70.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 11,695,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 6,672,135 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 40 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 22.5% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥12.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0 Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥0 Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥50.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.9% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥3.8 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥44.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥21.7 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥136.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-11.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥124.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥124.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-14.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Acquisition cost (IFRS) ¥41.8 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets, Accumulated depreciation and impairment losses (IFRS) ¥-16.4 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥29.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥324.8 billion Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥58.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥74.6 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures IFRS ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥25.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥-3.9 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities IFRS ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥53.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥80.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-25.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥55.1 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥55.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥100.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥273.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-40.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥139.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥99.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥99.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥156.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥156.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥446.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥446.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥637.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥34.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-20.0 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥408.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥637.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥190.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥29.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥29.4 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥38.4 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥90.7 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥364.4 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-24.7 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥96.2 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥71.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥19.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥69.00 million Parent only
Software ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥45.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥178.8 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥171.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥75.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥169.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥220.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥45.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥97.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥79.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥223.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥223.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥268.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥178.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥45.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥268.7 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥32.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥139.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Deposits received from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥33.9 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥51.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (120 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥22.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Cost of goods sold IFRS ¥52.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥73.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥73.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥70.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥9.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 72.53 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥175.5 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥175.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥175.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥351.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥351.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥351.4 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 72.5 yen Consolidated
Advertising expenses IFRS ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥68.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥68.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥68.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥49.1 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses cosifrs ¥70.1 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-34.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-15.9 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Traveling expenses and transportation expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥35.7 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥22.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥17.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥71.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥76.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥76.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥76.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase and proceeds from sales of treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥62.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-35.5 billion Consolidated
Sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥105.7 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥105.7 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-17.5 billion Consolidated
Finance income and expenses net IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of investments in associates IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous income IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Other ¥20.00 million Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-14.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥21.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥10.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥47.2 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥24.0 billion Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Recruiting expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥63.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥57.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥31.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥28.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-6.7 billion Consolidated
Interest received ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-12.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits inv cfifrs ¥57.1 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-57.0 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥87.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment property inv cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment property inv cfifrs ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investments accounted for using equity method inv cfifrs ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-7.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-20.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥17.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-20.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to owners of parent fin cfifrs ¥-14.3 billion Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥36.00 million Consolidated
Dividends received ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-3.7 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-9.8 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥70.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 22 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 17,010 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥446.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥351.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥73.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥28.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥49.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥637.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 20.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 14.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 20656261 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.55 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 70.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 20.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥73.5 billion ÷ ¥351.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 14% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥49.1 billion ÷ ¥351.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 20,656,261 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥351.4 billion ÷ 17,010 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.55 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥351.4 billion ÷ ¥637.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 70.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥446.6 billion ÷ ¥637.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 26 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥349.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 28% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥7.7 billion, over depreciation ¥17.2 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥14.3 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥20.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥70.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 17,010 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of M3, Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1010401063016 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork