Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ブラス

株式会社ブラス

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 4 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Aug 2024 to Jul 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥13.6B
Operating marginCalculated 5.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 36.4%

Company profile

Securities code 2424 / EDINET code E32119 / Services / Fiscal year end end of July

名古屋市中村区名駅2-36-20 アイムビル4F/Capital stock ¥534 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.brass.ne.jp/index.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
河合 達明 Representative
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Aug 2024 to Jul 2025) · filed 2025-10-28

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.5%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

ブラス

Period Aug 2024 to Jul 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥13.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥4.4B 32% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.4B 62% Operating income ¥0.8B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Employees' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥42.52 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.19 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

ブラス

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Aug 2024 to Jul 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries ¥2.8 billion (33.0%)33%Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion (13.0%)13%Rents ¥0.9 billion (11.1%)11%Depreciation ¥0.6 billion (7.6%)8%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion (4.3%)Employees' bonuses ¥0.3 billion (3.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.3 billion (27.5%)27%¥8.4B
  • Salaries ¥2.8 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion
  • Rents ¥0.9 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.6 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Employees' bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
36.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥781.22 Net assets per share
¥1.1 billion Free cash flow
¥11.4 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
255.9% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
84.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.2% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×3.13 from 2012 to 2025

ブラス

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
14 9 4 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points 2017 Net sales year on year +26.2% 2020 Net sales year on year -23.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Net sales year on year +22.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.2 points 14Latest value 2025 14¥ billion 14Highest in the period shown 2025 14¥ billion 4Lowest in the period shown 2012 4¥ billion ¥ billion

ブラス

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

14 9 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥9.3B ¥11.4B ¥13.3B ¥12.7B ¥13.6B
Year on year (%) +17.0% +22.2%◆ comparison basis not confirmed -4.0% +6.6%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5B ¥1.1B ¥1.2B ¥0.5B ¥0.8B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ +121.6% comparison basis not confirmed -59.4% +56.7%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.5% 9.9% 9.1% 3.8% 5.6%
Change (percentage points) +15.7 points◆ +4.4 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -5.2 points◆ +1.8 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +26.2%
  • 2020Net sales year on year -23.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Net sales year on year +22.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.2 points

ブラス

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

133 89 44 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 781 521 260 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ブラス

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

20 13 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥13.3 billion ¥12.7 billion ¥13.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.6 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.2 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥11.1 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥11.4 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 667.66 yen 712.29 yen 781.22 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 132.87 yen 51.08 yen 77.54 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 32.6% 35.0% 36.4%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 19.9% 7.4% 10.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.2 billion ¥-68.08 million ¥-0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.2 billion
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥9.3 billion ¥11.4 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥13.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,709,300 shares 5,709,300 shares 5,709,300 shares 5,709,300 shares 5,709,300 shares
Net assets ¥2.5 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.3 billion
Total assets ¥11.7 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥11.3 billion
Net assets per share 441.01 yen 549.04 yen 686.14 yen 745.4 yen 811.53 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved 4 yen 6 yen 8 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 30.02 yen 131.06 yen 141.11 yen 64.7 yen 74.14 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.3% 25.4% 33.5% 37.1% 38.2%
Return on equity 7.0% 26.8% 22.8% 9.1% 9.5%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 3.1% 4.3% 12.4% 10.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.5 billion ¥1.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion ¥2.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 8 years (2016 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 7/2025
4 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 7/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 7/2025 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 10.8%
FY ending 7/2024 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 12.4%
FY ending 7/2023 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 4.3%
FY ending 7/2022 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 3.1%
FY 2021 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2020 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 7/2019 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 18.6%
FY ending 7/2018 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 30.2%
FY ending 7/2017 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 11.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 7/2016 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 8.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted

ブラス

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

8 5 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-07-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,269 Shareholders
0.39% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
97.37% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

ブラス

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.09%
  • Securities firms0.44%
  • Other corporations1.71%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.29%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others97.37%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 河合 達明 50.24% 2,672,200
2 河合 智行 5.84% 310,700
3 ブラス社員持株会 3.53% 187,800
4 吉岡 裕之 2.84% 151,000
5 金室 貴久 1.81% 96,301
6 高木 眞之介 1.41% 74,900
7 牧 秀光 0.75% 40,000
8 山本 文彦 0.74% 39,500
9 上田八木短資株式会社 0.64% 34,300
10 細川 和豊 0.57% 30,200

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.3 billion Capital expenditure 2.2% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 7/2025 ¥0.3 billion
FY ending 7/2020 ¥1.5 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ブラス

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Aug 2024 to Jul 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

533 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
28.4 Average age Industry median 38.8
5.7 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥4.38 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
23.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 7/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.29 million Operating income per employee
68.7% Wage gap between men and women
28.7% Women in managerial positions
78.8% Share of female employees
22.2% Men taking childcare leave
Men 168
Women 413
Employees by gender
46 / 134 Female managers
1 / 5 Female officers
1,310 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 581
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
55.5%
Share of managers who are women 34.3%
Share of board members who are women 20%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-07-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥26.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 10.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.4% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 77.54 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 781.22 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,709,300 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 38.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 10.8% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 74.14 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 811.53 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 581 people Consolidated
Number of employees 581 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 68.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.38 million Parent only
Average age (years) 28.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 533 people Parent only
Number of employees 533 people Parent only
Number of employees 533 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 71.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 103.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,310 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,310 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 22.2% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1,290 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1,290 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1,290 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 221.8% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 28.7% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,636,901 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 390,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,709,300 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 6.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 68.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 390,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 53,148 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 150.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥26.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (122 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥8.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥59.97 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.57 million Consolidated
Software ¥45.33 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥23.27 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥99.09 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥42.93 million Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Structures ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment ¥24.55 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥15.99 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-8.56 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-32.64 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-0.07 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥48.89 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.07 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥88.11 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-7.29 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥34.15 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥1.51 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥89.84 million Consolidated
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Business commencement expenses ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥7.91 million Parent only
Other ¥59.85 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥3.57 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥44.61 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.05 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥98.27 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥8.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥37.26 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥15.99 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥48.17 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥87.62 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-7.29 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.26 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥87.40 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥22.52 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (78 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.07 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.20 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-3.27 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-42.55 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.79 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥36.49 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥46.34 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥33.23 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.38 million Consolidated
Rents ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Employees' bonuses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥32.03 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-3.27 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-9,000 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.19 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥42.52 million Consolidated
Other ¥17.81 million Parent only
Other ¥1.19 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-42.55 million Parent only
Interest income ¥1.75 million Parent only
Rent income ¥36.49 million Parent only
Total ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥98.27 million Parent only
Beginning goods ¥91.22 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥56.04 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥47.03 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.38 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥4.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥29.77 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥16.07 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥3.11 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥34.93 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-3.27 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥34.82 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥57.73 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-32.34 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.79 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.79 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥2.38 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-12.23 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥40.27 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-40.28 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses and interest on bonds ¥32.03 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-25.92 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-76.23 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-5.79 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.89 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥24.75 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-42.39 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 8 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 581 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥13.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥11.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 23342688 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.19 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 36.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥13.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥13.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 23,342,688 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥13.6 billion ÷ 581 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.19 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥13.6 billion ÷ ¥11.4 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 36.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.2 billion ÷ ¥11.4 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥12.23 million + inventories up ¥25.92 million, over net sales ¥13.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.7 billion, over depreciation ¥0.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥42.39 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 581 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 46 women among 134 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 5 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社ブラス on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5180001085084 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork