Frontier Management
Frontier Management Inc.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is コンサルティング・アドバイザリー事業, at 62.8% of the total.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Frontier Management
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| コンサルティング・アドバイザリー事業 | ¥8.5 billion | 62.8% | ¥9.2 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | -1.7% | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Investment | ¥5.0 billion | 37.2% | ¥99.97 million | ¥-0.2 billion | -3.7% | ¥-0.4 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥13.5 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
Frontier Management
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Other | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated | |
| Recruiting expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥30.34 million | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥27.84 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥15.69 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥11.11 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥5.15 million | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥5.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Frontier Management
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Other ¥2.6 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥2.0 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion
- Recruiting expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Amortization of goodwill ¥0.3 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Frontier Management
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Frontier Management
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.7B | ¥7.9B | ¥10.0B | ¥9.3B | ¥13.5B |
| Year on year (%) | +10.6% | +37.9%◆ | +26.6%◆ | -7.6% | +45.6%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5B | ¥0.9B | ¥1.2B | -¥0.7B | -¥0.7B |
| Change from prior year | -10.6% | +79.1% | +34.4% | profit to loss◆ | 0.94x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 9.0% | 11.6% | 12.4% | -7.7% | -4.9% |
| Change (percentage points) | -2.1 points◆ | +2.7 points◆ | +0.7 points | -20.0 points◆ | +2.7 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (5)
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.4 points
- 2018Net sales year on year +20.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.9 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +37.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
- 2023Net sales year on year +26.6%
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -20.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Net sales year on year +45.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
Frontier Management
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Frontier Management
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.7 billion | ¥7.9 billion | ¥10.0 billion | ¥9.3 billion | ¥13.5 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.7 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-1.1 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-1.0 billion |
| Net assets | ¥2.5 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥6.8 billion | ¥10.7 billion | ¥9.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | ¥5.7 billion | ¥10.9 billion | ¥14.2 billion | ¥18.4 billion |
| Net assets per share | 215.4 yen | 255.37 yen | 315.81 yen | 225.09 yen | 143.68 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 29.7 yen | 48.67 yen | 67.51 yen | -59.2 yen | -94.08 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 29.24 yen | 47.93 yen | 66.47 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.0% | 51.7% | 34.0% | 18.6% | 9.2% |
| Return on equity | 14.0% | 20.9% | 23.6% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-2.5 billion | ¥-2.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-31.52 million | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-1.4 billion | ¥-63.85 million | ¥-2.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.3 billion | ¥1.1 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.8 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥5.8 billion | ¥7.6 billion | ¥3.9 billion |
Parent only indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.7 billion | ¥7.5 billion | ¥9.6 billion | ¥8.8 billion | ¥8.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-74.00 million |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 11,418,398 shares | 11,468,478 shares | 11,726,457 shares | 11,757,603 shares | 11,819,161 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥4.3 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥3.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | ¥5.6 billion | ¥8.2 billion | ¥6.9 billion | ¥7.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 213.24 yen | 270.56 yen | 366.3 yen | 317.15 yen | 290.87 yen |
| Dividend per share | 10 yen | 28 yen | 41 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 30.29 yen | 65.96 yen | 103.08 yen | -9.76 yen | -26.68 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 29.82 yen | 64.96 yen | 101.49 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 62.7% | 54.9% | 52.6% | 54.1% | 49.0% |
| Return on equity | 14.5% | 27.5% | 32.2% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Payout ratio | 33.0% | 42.4% | 39.8% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2023 | ¥41 | Could not be retrieved | 39.8% | |
| FY ending 12/2022 | ¥28 | Could not be retrieved | 42.4% | |
| FY ending 12/2021 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 33.0% | |
| FY ending 12/2020 | ¥24 | Could not be retrieved | 33.1% | |
| FY ending 12/2019 | ¥23 | Could not be retrieved | 31.4% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 12/2018 | ¥50 | Could not be retrieved | 28.0% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 12/2017 | ¥17,300 | Could not be retrieved | 12.6% |
Frontier Management
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Frontier Management
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions5.02%
- Securities firms0.91%
- Other corporations20.01%
- Foreign holders (institutions)2.98%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
- Individuals and others70.99%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | M&Aキャピタルパートナーズ株式会社 | 19.43% | 2,287,000 |
| 2 | 大西 正一郎 | 18.71% | 2,202,285 |
| 3 | 矢島 政也 | 5.22% | 614,880 |
| 4 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 4.32% | 508,300 |
| 5 | 村田 朋博 | 1.94% | 228,500 |
| 6 | ANTEMA(常任代理人:みずほ証券株式会社) | 1.9% | 223,900 |
| 7 | 岩瀬 英一郎 | 1.1% | 129,900 |
| 8 | 大谷 聡伺 | 0.92% | 108,000 |
| 9 | 西田 明徳 | 0.73% | 85,604 |
| 10 | 彦工 伸治 | 0.66% | 78,280 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2025 | ¥21.32 million |
| FY ending 12/2020 | ¥6.88 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Frontier Management
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 269 companies
- 273 MeihoFY Jun 2026 ¥13.6B
- 274 ブラスFY Jul 2025 ¥13.6B
- 275 Frontier ManagementThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥13.5B
- 276 RayFY Feb 2026 ¥13.4B
- 277 AidmaFY Aug 2025 ¥13.3B
- … 394 companies
Workforce information
Women 83 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 433 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
14.5 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 98.8% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
80% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 5.2% |
| Share of board members who are women | 15.4% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥85.34 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | ¥14.70 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (23 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-2.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥13.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥9.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 9.2% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -94.08 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 143.68 yen | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥8.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 11,819,161 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-74.00 million | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 49.0% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -26.68 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 290.87 yen | Parent only |
Employees (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 417 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 417 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 54.9% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 3.2 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥11.71 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 37.2 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 327 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 327 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 327 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 57.1% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 29.5% | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 6,466,649 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 46,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 11,819,161 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.4% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 54.9% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 46,900 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 117,632 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 30.6% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥13.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method | 2 companies | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥21.32 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 6 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 70.6% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 213.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 5.2% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥21.32 million | Consolidated |
Audit (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥50.40 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥85.34 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries | ¥34.94 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - total | ¥14.70 million | Consolidated |
| Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries | ¥14.70 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (118 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.14 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥29.55 million | Consolidated |
| Other, net | ¥0.90 million | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Goodwill | ¥3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Software | ¥42.74 million | Consolidated |
| Software in progress | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Organization expenses | ¥2.17 million | Consolidated |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Merchandise | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Operational investment securities | ¥3.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥4.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥7.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥16.91 million | Consolidated |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥9.24 million | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥0.30 million | Consolidated |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥54.98 million | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥71.03 million | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥3.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥11.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥5.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥9.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥9.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred assets | ¥2.17 million | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-8.36 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥8.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥18.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-31.62 million | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-26.41 million | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥2.97 million | Consolidated |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥1.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-controlling interests | ¥8.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Customer relationship | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥3.20 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.63 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥21.57 million | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥5.40 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥18.27 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥10.34 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥54.98 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥31.18 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥73.58 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥71.03 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥27.07 million | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other | ¥31.62 million | Parent only |
| Advances paid | ¥27.28 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-8.36 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥7.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-31.62 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-25.38 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term accounts receivable-other | ¥20.60 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥2.50 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥66.40 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (97 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥11.98 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥8.12 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on valuation of derivatives | ¥84.64 million | Consolidated |
| Business structure improvement expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥10.96 million | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥68.40 million | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-2.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales | ¥8.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥5.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥13.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥13.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Electricali sales income-NOI | ¥19.61 million | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥5.15 million | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥10.29 million | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Recruiting expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥17.60 million | Consolidated |
| Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends | ¥0.06 million | Consolidated |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥15.69 million | Consolidated |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥8.73 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥49.96 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥13.35 million | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥13.24 million | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax | ¥1.73 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥13.55 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥5.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥9.39 million | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥9.24 million | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥31.62 million | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥11.11 million | Consolidated |
| Financing expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥30.34 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥-51.05 million | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥-51.05 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥2.47 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on valuation of derivatives | ¥84.64 million | Parent only |
| Business structure improvement expenses | ¥75.76 million | Parent only |
| Office work fee | ¥4.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥2.12 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥8.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Recruiting expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥25.54 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥17.60 million | Parent only |
| Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥15.69 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥5.15 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥27.84 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥13.39 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥3.33 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-74.00 million | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥31.62 million | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥11.11 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥27.30 million | Parent only |
| Gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and associates | ¥3.33 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥3.16 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥25.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥84.52 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥3.16 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-5.71 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-23.54 million | Consolidated |
| Amortization of goodwill | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from exercise of stock options | ¥0.06 million | Consolidated |
| Loss gain on valuation of derivatives | ¥84.64 million | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-4.25 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥37.64 million | Consolidated |
| Interest income | ¥-10.96 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in investment securities for sale | ¥-1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-60.04 million | Consolidated |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-1.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥-1.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥9.24 million | Consolidated |
| Equity in earnings losses of affiliates | ¥10.29 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥2.57 million | Consolidated |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-0.06 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-7.90 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-39.74 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥15.69 million | Consolidated |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥8.73 million | Consolidated |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥11.82 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund | ¥11.47 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-13.42 million | Consolidated |
| Amortization of intangible assets | ¥84.52 million | Consolidated |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Amortization of deferred assets | ¥1.74 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥42.86 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-99.76 million | Consolidated |
| Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-0.08 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-3.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥6.33 million | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-2.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 417 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥9.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥13.5 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥18.4 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -2.5% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | -8.2% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 32349000 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.73 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 53.9% | Consolidated | Calculated |