Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

S-Pool

S-Pool,Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Business solution, at 63.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥26.0B
Operating marginCalculated 9.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 24.5%

Company profile

Securities code 2471 / EDINET code E05555 / Services / Fiscal year end November 30

千代田区外神田一丁目18番13号/Capital stock ¥372 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.spool.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
浦上壮平 Representative
12/1/1999 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · filed 2026-02-25

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.3%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 14.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

S-Pool

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Business so…Business solution Sales 63.4% 63% Profit 81.3% 81% 人材ソリューション事業人材ソリューション事業 Sales 36.6% 37% Profit 18.7% 19%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Business solution ¥16.5 billion 63.4% ¥15.0 billion ¥3.6 billion 81.3% 21.7% ¥3.7 billion
人材ソリューション事業 ¥9.5 billion 36.6% ¥10.6 billion ¥0.8 billion 18.7% 8.6% ¥0.9 billion
Total of the businesses ¥26.0 billion100.0% ¥4.4 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥51.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥46.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent only

S-Pool

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.3 billion (47.2%)47%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥4.1 billion (26.5%)27%Other ¥1.8 billion (11.7%)12%Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion (7.4%)7%Salaries ¥1.0 billion (6.3%)6%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (0.8%)¥15.4B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.3 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥4.1 billion
  • Other ¥1.8 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion
  • Salaries ¥1.0 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
24.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥30.05 Net assets per share
¥3.5 billion Free cash flow
¥41.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
232.2% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-0.8% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
50.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
18.9% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×5.27 from 2012 to 2025

S-Pool

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
27 18 9 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +23.1% 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points 2016 Net sales year on year +27.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points 2017 Net sales year on year +26.6% 2018 Net sales year on year +26.5% 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 26Latest value 2025 26¥ billion 27Highest in the period shown 2022 27¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2012 5¥ billion ¥ billion

S-Pool

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥26.6B ¥25.8B ¥25.6B ¥26.0B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -3.2% -0.9% +1.9%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.6B ¥2.1B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -17.4%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10.1% 8.2%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -1.9 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +23.1%
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.2 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year +27.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +26.6%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +26.5%
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points

S-Pool

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 131 87 44 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

S-Pool

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

36 24 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (28 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥26.6 billion ¥25.8 billion ¥25.6 billion ¥26.0 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥3.0 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.1 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥2.0 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.4 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥1.8 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.4 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6.1 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥10.2 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥21.2 billion ¥25.5 billion ¥33.4 billion ¥39.7 billion ¥41.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 77.12 yen 94.12 yen 107.66 yen 124.51 yen 130.77 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 24.74 yen 21.9 yen 26.58 yen 18.44 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 28.8% 29.2% 25.5% 24.8% 24.5%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 28.9% 21.7% 22.9% 14.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥4.2 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥5.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥-2.9 billion ¥-4.6 billion ¥-3.4 billion ¥-2.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥-2.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-3.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥3.9 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.6 billion
Net sales ¥24.9 billion ¥26.6 billion ¥25.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.7 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥2.7 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥1.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥6.1 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥8.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥15.3 billion ¥17.0 billion ¥20.9 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 76.94 yen 94.14 yen 111.78 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 23.81 yen 22.9 yen 25.64 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.7% 43.7% 42.2% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 35.7% 26.8% 24.9% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.2 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.5 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-2.5 billion ¥-2.8 billion ¥-4.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.7 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥2.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.9 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.9 billion
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 79,007,500 shares 79,007,500 shares 79,007,500 shares 79,007,500 shares 79,007,500 shares
Net assets ¥1.8 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets ¥7.3 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥13.3 billion
Net assets per share 22.94 yen 21.73 yen 27.82 yen 31.28 yen 30.05 yen
Dividend per share 6 yen 8 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 7.05 yen 4.79 yen 14.09 yen 13.46 yen 12 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 24.8% 24.1% 21.5% 15.4% 17.6%
Return on equity 33.5% 21.5% 56.9% 45.6% 39.0%
Payout ratio 85.1% 166.9% 71.0% 74.3% 83.3%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 12 years (2014 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 11/2025
6 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 11/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+24.8% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 11/2025 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 83.3%
FY ending 11/2024 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 74.3%
FY ending 11/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 71.0%
FY ending 11/2022 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 166.9%
FY ending 11/2021 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 85.1%
FY ending 11/2020 ¥3.3 Could not be retrieved 69.4%
FY ending 11/2019 ¥2 Could not be retrieved 40.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2018 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 46.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2017 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 164.4%
FY ending 11/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 16.2%
FY ending 11/2015 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 76.8%
FY ending 11/2014 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 29.2%

S-Pool

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-11-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

14,042 Shareholders
10.93% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
61.34% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

S-Pool

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions13.27%
  • Securities firms3.21%
  • Other corporations11.26%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)10.69%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.24%
  • Individuals and others61.34%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 浦上 壮平 10.29% 8,040,800
2 株式会社UH Partners 2投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員株式会社UH Partners 2 7.6% 5,937,300
3 株式会社UH5 7.58% 5,925,200
4 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 7.3% 5,708,100
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 4.93% 3,851,000
6 エスプール従業員持株会 3.57% 2,795,800
7 赤浦 徹 3.02% 2,362,400
8 佐藤 英朗 2.54% 1,984,800
9 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員光通信株式会社 2.42% 1,891,600
10 株式会社UH Partners 3 1.53% 1,199,300

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥2.4 billion Capital expenditure 9.1% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 11/2025 ¥2.4 billion
FY ending 11/2020 ¥2.3 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 11/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Business solution ¥2.3 billion
人材ソリューション事業 ¥6.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

S-Pool

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

168 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
34.0 Average age Industry median 38.8
4.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.75 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
22.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.11 million Operating income per employee
69.2% Wage gap between men and women
23.4% Women in managerial positions
39.1% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 4.6 yrs
Women 5.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 121
Women 122
Employees by gender
10 / 28 Female managers
0 / 11 Female officers
417 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 110
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
16 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
63.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
90%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 35.7%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-11-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥39.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 18.44 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥41.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 14.4% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 24.5% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 130.77 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 79,007,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 39.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 17.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 83.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 12 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 30.05 yen Parent only

Employees (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 1,147 people Consolidated
Number of employees 1,147 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 69.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4 years Parent only
Average length of service months 4 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.75 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34 years old Parent only
Average age months 5 months Parent only
Number of employees 168 people Parent only
Number of employees 168 people Parent only
Number of employees 168 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 70.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 86.9% Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 136 Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue 3 Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 417 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 417 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 49 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 49 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 49 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 23.4% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 39,696,300 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 903,800 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 79,007,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 50.8% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 903,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 780,771 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 42.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥2.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥39.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (109 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥19.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥22.7 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-6.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥16.1 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥16.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥41.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥10.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥41.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥31.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Vehicles IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥-9.00 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥33.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥24.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Software ¥7.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥57.00 million Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥11.00 million Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥1.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥32.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥5.00 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥8.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥7.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥91.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥39.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-20.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥51.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥29.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥1.4 billion Parent only

Statement of income (90 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0 Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 18.44 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0 Consolidated
Issuance of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of property plant and equipment IFRS ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0 Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-3.8 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥7.3 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥56.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥3.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-63.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-64.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥46.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥51.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥5.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 10 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,147 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥10.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥26.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥41.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 9.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 5.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 22693112 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.62 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 24.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 9.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.4 billion ÷ ¥26.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 5.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥26.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 22,693,112 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥26.0 billion ÷ 1,147 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.62 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥26.0 billion ÷ ¥41.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 24.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥10.2 billion ÷ ¥41.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 26 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-02-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥26.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥0.4 billion + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥26.0 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.9 billion, over depreciation ¥3.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.8 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.3 billion, over operating cash flow ¥5.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 1,147 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 10 women among 28 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 0 women among 11 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of S-Pool,Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001072939 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork