Schoo
Schoo,inc.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 森 健志郎, at 19.3%.
Key figures
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Schoo
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Outsourcing expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Schoo
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion
- Outsourcing expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.7 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Schoo
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.0B | ¥1.3B | ¥2.0B | ¥2.9B | ¥3.4B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +34.7%◆ | +52.4%◆ | +42.1%◆ | +17.8% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.4B | -¥0.8B | -¥0.7B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | 1.94x | 0.88x | loss to profit◆ | +196.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -40.4% | -58.2% | -33.5% | 3.1% | 7.7% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | -17.8 points◆ | +24.7 points◆ | +36.5 points◆ | +4.6 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2022Net sales year on year +34.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -17.8 points
- 2023Net sales year on year +52.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.7 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +42.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +36.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
Schoo
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Schoo
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥3.4 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥87.11 million | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 132,000 shares | 132,000 shares | 132,000 shares | 10,609,200 shares | 12,534,780 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥3.4 billion |
| Net assets per share | -8,127.02 yen | -472.58 yen | -644.39 yen | 61.26 yen | 150.23 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -3,066.02 yen | -194.6 yen | -171.81 yen | 31.62 yen | 14.31 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 13.44 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 47.9% | 13.9% | 7.9% | 26.9% | 53.9% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 45.2% | 14.0% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.71 million | ¥-10.82 million | ¥-19.81 million | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥26.79 million | ¥0.8 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.9 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Schoo
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions6.00%
- Securities firms4.40%
- Other corporations3.70%
- Foreign holders (institutions)8.00%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.20%
- Individuals and others77.70%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 森 健志郎 | 19.28% | 2,380,840 |
| 2 | 池原 諒平 | 13.53% | 1,671,300 |
| 3 | IF GROWTH OPPORTUNITY FUND 1 , L.P(常任代理人:SMBC日興証券株式会社) | 6.9% | 852,140 |
| 4 | BIG2号投資事業有限責任組合 | 5.88% | 726,350 |
| 5 | あおぞらHYBRID2号投資事業有限責任組合 | 3.88% | 479,640 |
| 6 | 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) | 3.36% | 414,400 |
| 7 | 中西 孝之 | 2.43% | 300,000 |
| 8 | 第一生命保険株式会社(常任代理人:株式会社日本カストディ銀行) | 2.06% | 253,770 |
| 9 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 1.67% | 205,900 |
| 10 | 創発の莟1号投資事業有限責任組合 | 1.58% | 194,850 |
| 11 | UNICORNファンド投資事業有限責任組合 | 1.58% | 194,850 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Schoo
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 477 companies
- 481 SUBARUFY Feb 2026 ¥3.4B
- 482 Intimate MergerFY Sep 2025 ¥3.4B
- 483 SchooThis companyFY Sep 2025 ¥3.4B
- 484 JTECFY Mar 2026 ¥3.4B
- 485 GRCSFY Nov 2025 ¥3.3B
- … 186 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥28.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 13.44 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 12,534,780 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 14.0% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 53.9% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 14.31 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 150.23 yen | Parent only |
Employees (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 70.0% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 2.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.51 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 36.2 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 191 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 191 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 72.0% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 177.0% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 87.5% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 38 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 38 people | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 25.0% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Shares (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 7,674,040 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 186,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 12,534,780 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 1.5% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 62.1% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 186,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 123,380 units | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥28.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.07 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥9.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥44.50 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥9.37 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥19.92 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥73.47 million | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥15.36 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥29.29 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥61.20 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥55.09 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-25.98 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥54.14 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥1.10 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.31 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥3.96 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥15.19 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥13.29 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥4.05 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥7.19 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥39.14 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only |
| Outsourcing expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥18.42 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥6.50 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥39.81 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥83.25 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥43.43 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Commission for purchase of treasury shares | ¥0.85 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥3.14 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.38 million | Parent only |
| Listing expenses | ¥13.29 million | Parent only |
| Payments of listing expenses | ¥-19.68 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥4.05 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-18.90 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-5.14 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-4.05 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-43.60 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥-32.65 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥18.42 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits | ¥2.85 million | Parent only |
| Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits | ¥-5.64 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-27.00 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.11 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax | ¥22.01 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-55.87 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥2.31 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥65.76 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥6.50 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-1.15 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥14.03 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in supplies | ¥0.93 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in long-term prepaid expenses | ¥-3.96 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥3.51 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 191 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥3.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 8.6% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 17592183 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.98 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 53.9% | Parent only | Calculated |