Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

and ST HD

and ST HD Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 14 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥304.4B
Operating marginCalculated 5.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 58.6%

Company profile

Securities code 2685 / EDINET code E03368 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end end of February

水戸市泉町三丁目1番27号/Capital stock ¥2,660 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.adastria.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
福田泰生 Representative
20 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-26

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.0%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Reportable segments (business divisions used in reporting): one; other activities under “Other” or adjustments

Revenue and profit

and ST HD

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥304.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥138.2B 45% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥149.6B 49% Operating income ¥16.5B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Rents ¥42.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥42.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥30.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥166.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥9.5 billion Consolidated

and ST HD

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Rents ¥42.8 billion (28.6%)29%Salaries and bonuses ¥42.7 billion (28.5%)29%Other ¥30.7 billion (20.6%)21%Depreciation ¥12.0 billion (8.0%)8%Advertising expenses ¥9.2 billion (6.1%)6%Welfare expenses ¥7.6 billion (5.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥4.6 billion (3.1%)¥149.6B
  • Rents ¥42.8 billion
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥42.7 billion
  • Other ¥30.7 billion
  • Depreciation ¥12.0 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥9.2 billion
  • Welfare expenses ¥7.6 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥4.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
58.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
6.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,765.62 Net assets per share
¥11.1 billion Free cash flow
¥139.7 billion Total assets
¥0.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
125.1% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.8% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
72.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
25.9% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-7.7% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.6% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.50 from 2013 to 2026

and ST HD

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
304 203 101 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +26.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 2015 Net sales year on year +20.4% 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2023 Net sales year on year +20.3% 304Latest value 2026 304¥ billion 304Highest in the period shown 2026 304¥ billion 122Lowest in the period shown 2013 122¥ billion ¥ billion

and ST HD

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

304 203 101 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥201.6B ¥242.6B ¥275.6B ¥293.1B ¥304.4B
Year on year (%) +9.6% +20.3%◆ +13.6% +6.4% +3.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.2B ¥12.0B ¥18.4B ¥16.0B ¥16.8B
Change from prior year +173.9% +47.3% +52.9% -13.2% +5.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.1% 5.0% 6.7% 5.4% 5.5%
Change (percentage points) +2.4 points◆ +0.9 points +1.7 points -1.2 points +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +26.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +20.4%
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +20.3%

and ST HD

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

298 198 99 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,766 1,177 589 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

and ST HD

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥201.6 billion ¥242.6 billion ¥275.6 billion ¥293.1 billion ¥304.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.2 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥16.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥4.9 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥9.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥5.3 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥14.2 billion ¥9.8 billion ¥9.5 billion
Net assets ¥55.0 billion ¥60.8 billion ¥71.6 billion ¥77.2 billion ¥81.8 billion
Total assets ¥98.0 billion ¥111.4 billion ¥127.9 billion ¥133.1 billion ¥139.7 billion
Net assets per share 1,192.62 yen 1,309.96 yen 1,549.13 yen 1,665.51 yen 1,765.62 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 108.72 yen 166.37 yen 297.75 yen 208.93 yen 205.86 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 55.1% 53.3% 54.8% 57.9% 58.3%
Return on equity 9.4% 13.3% 20.9% 13.1% 12.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.5 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥22.2 billion ¥21.4 billion ¥20.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-7.8 billion ¥-10.0 billion ¥-9.9 billion ¥-17.0 billion ¥-9.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.3 billion ¥-4.4 billion ¥-5.6 billion ¥-7.1 billion ¥-7.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.9 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥23.3 billion ¥21.1 billion ¥24.8 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥174.1 billion ¥196.7 billion ¥220.1 billion ¥231.0 billion Could not be retrieved
Operating revenue Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥124.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥6.7 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥14.9 billion ¥9.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥4.4 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥5.5 billion
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 48,800,000 shares 48,800,000 shares 48,800,000 shares 48,800,000 shares 48,800,000 shares
Net assets ¥47.0 billion ¥51.3 billion ¥56.9 billion ¥67.1 billion ¥67.6 billion
Total assets ¥79.0 billion ¥86.3 billion ¥96.8 billion ¥105.3 billion ¥84.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,038.14 yen 1,130.13 yen 1,256.23 yen 1,450.34 yen 1,464.69 yen
Dividend per share 55 yen 60 yen 85 yen 90 yen 90 yen
Interim dividend per share 25 yen 25 yen 35 yen 35 yen 45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 98.25 yen 146.2 yen 193.03 yen 234.52 yen 118.31 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.5% 59.4% 58.7% 63.8% 80.0%
Return on equity 9.7% 13.5% 16.2% 17.4% 8.1%
Payout ratio 56.0% 41.0% 44.0% 38.4% 76.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+17.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥90 ¥45 76.1%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥90 ¥35 38.4%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥85 ¥35 44.0%
FY ending 2/2023 ¥60 ¥25 41.0%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥55 ¥25 56.0%
FY ending 2/2021 ¥40 ¥15 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2020 ¥50 ¥25 39.5%
FY ending 2/2019 ¥50 ¥20 113.2%
FY ending 2/2018 ¥50 ¥35 352.0%
FY ending 2/2017 ¥75 ¥35 33.2%
FY ending 2/2016 ¥130 ¥40 37.7%
FY ending 2/2015 ¥75 ¥30 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2014 ¥75 ¥50 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2013 ¥120 ¥50 50.3%

and ST HD

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

90 60 30 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

51,336 Shareholders
14.80% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
30.90% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

and ST HD

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.80%
  • Securities firms2.40%
  • Other corporations41.10%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.80%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others30.90%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社フクゾウ 36.62% 17,132,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.71% 3,137,000
3 豊島株式会社 4.27% 2,000,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.12% 992,000
5 福田 三千男 1.97% 922,000
6 アンドエスティHD従業員持株会 1.26% 587,000
7 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.09% 510,000
8 三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券株式会社 1.09% 508,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.07% 499,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505044(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.03% 484,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥9.8 billion Capital expenditure 3.2% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 2/2026 ¥9.8 billion
FY ending 2/2021 ¥5.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

and ST HD

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

506 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
38.4 Average age Industry median 41.8
10.7 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥4.33 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
43.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.38 million Operating income per employee
62.9% Wage gap between men and women
34.5% Women in managerial positions
87.9% Share of female employees
80.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 9.7 yrs
Women 8.3 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 1,272
Women 3,621
Employees by gender
229 / 665 Female managers
3 / 10 Female officers
6,853 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-12-19Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 6,944
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
7.4 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
68.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
70.2%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
98.6%
Share of managers who are women 34.4%
Share of board members who are women 30%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者15,998 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥84.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥6.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥65.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥60.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥304.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥81.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 12.0% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-7.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 205.86 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,765.62 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 90 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥124.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 48,800,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥67.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥84.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 8.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 80.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 76.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 45 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 118.31 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,464.69 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 6,936 people Consolidated
Number of employees 6,936 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 62.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 10.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.33 million Parent only
Average age (years) 38.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 506 people Parent only
Number of employees 506 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 64.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Scope1 greenhouse gas emissions 540,017 t-CO2e Consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 503,141 t-CO2e Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥304.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 6,853 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 6,853 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 20 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 80.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 3 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 238.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 34.5% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 26,775,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,011,300 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 3 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 48,800,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 4.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 57.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,011,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 465,422 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥67.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 169.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥9.8 billion Consolidated

Audit (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥19.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥40.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (122 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Other provision ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥65.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Right-of-use assets ¥16.2 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets, net ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥76.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥30.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥62.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥24.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥79.6 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥30.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥30.5 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥50.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥77.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-10.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥24.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥81.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥81.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥10.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-6.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥57.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-80.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥66.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥65.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥63.0 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥16.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥70.8 billion Parent only
Land ¥23.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥53.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥59.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥81.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥67.5 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥50.00 million Parent only
Structures ¥1.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥16.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥67.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥67.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥84.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥50.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-6.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥65.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥16.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥84.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥94.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥50.6 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥22.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥48.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-39.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥124.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥62.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (97 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥30.7 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥31.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on business restructuring ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥42.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥138.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥166.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥304.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥304.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥15.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥42.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-7.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥149.6 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥36.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-4.7 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥7.6 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Rents ¥19.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥54.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥70.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥116.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Notes regarding loss on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥83.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥93.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥83.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥17.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥56.7 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥69.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Loss on business restructuring ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥92.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥26.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-9.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥12.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥20.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 90 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 6,936 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥81.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥304.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥16.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥8.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥16.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥9.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥139.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 43879902 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.18 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 58.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥16.5 billion ÷ ¥304.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 3.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥9.5 billion ÷ ¥304.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 43,879,902 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥304.4 billion ÷ 6,936 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.18 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥304.4 billion ÷ ¥139.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 58.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥81.8 billion ÷ ¥139.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.2 billion + inventories up ¥1.2 billion, over net sales ¥304.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥9.4 billion, over depreciation ¥12.9 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥4.7 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.6 billion, over operating cash flow ¥20.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥3.5 billion − extraordinary loss ¥4.7 billion, over ordinary income ¥16.8 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.5 billion, over net assets ¥81.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 6,936 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 229 women among 665 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 3 women among 10 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of and ST HD Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1050001002254 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork