Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

YKT

YKT CORPORATION

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 電子機器及び工作機械等, at 95.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥13.4B
Operating marginCalculated -1.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 46.7%

Company profile

Securities code 2693 / EDINET code E02932 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end December 31

渋谷区代々木五丁目7番5号/Capital stock ¥1,389 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
柳 崇博 Representative
10/1/1977 Date of incorporation
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -1.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -3.9%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

YKT

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

電子機器及び工作機械等電子機器及び工作機械等 Sales 95.7% 96% 光電子装置光電子装置 Sales 4.3% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
電子機器及び工作機械等 ¥12.8 billion 95.7% ¥11.0 billion ¥-0.3 billion -2.0% ¥-0.1 billion
光電子装置 ¥0.6 billion 4.3% ¥1.0 billion ¥57.86 million 10.1% ¥0.1 billion
Total of the businesses ¥13.4 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

YKT

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥13.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥11.5B 86% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0B 15% Operating income ¥-0.2B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Employees' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥47.23 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥44.49 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥55.76 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-45.36 million Consolidated

YKT

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion (35.1%)35%Employees' bonuses ¥0.2 billion (8.0%)8%Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion (7.4%)7%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (2.3%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (2.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.9 billion (45.0%)45%¥2.0B
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Employees' bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
46.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥684.45 Net assets per share
¥0.9 billion Free cash flow
¥17.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
15.1% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.4% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.67 from 2012 to 2025

YKT

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
22 15 7 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2014 Net sales year on year +22.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2015 Net sales year on year +20.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 2018 Net sales year on year +54.8% 2021 Net sales year on year +33.2% 2022 Net sales year on year +40.8% 2023 Net sales year on year -41.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 13Latest value 2025 13¥ billion 22Highest in the period shown 2022 22¥ billion 7Lowest in the period shown 2013 7¥ billion ¥ billion

YKT

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

22 15 7 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥15.7B ¥22.1B ¥12.9B ¥11.9B ¥13.4B
Year on year (%) +33.2%◆ +40.8%◆ -41.7%◆ -7.4% +12.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6B ¥1.2B ¥0.5B ¥0.1B -¥0.0B
Change from prior year +38.0% +94.9% -63.2% -68.6% profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.0% 5.6% 3.5% 1.2% -0.3%
Change (percentage points) +0.1 points +1.6 points -2.1 points◆ -2.3 points◆ -1.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2014Net sales year on year +22.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2015Net sales year on year +20.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +54.8%
  • 2021Net sales year on year +33.2%
  • 2022Net sales year on year +40.8%
  • 2023Net sales year on year -41.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

YKT

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

74 49 24 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 695 464 232 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

YKT

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥15.7 billion ¥22.1 billion ¥12.9 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥13.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-45.36 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-1.45 million ¥55.76 million
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-96.59 million
Net assets ¥6.9 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.0 billion
Total assets ¥14.6 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥11.7 billion ¥17.1 billion
Net assets per share 595.15 yen 667.39 yen 693.5 yen 695.4 yen 684.45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 37.61 yen 73.73 yen 26.23 yen -0.13 yen 4.8 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 47.3% 56.7% 64.7% 68.9% 46.5%
Return on equity 6.6% 11.7% 3.9% -0.0% 0.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-15.05 million ¥-20.55 million ¥-29.07 million ¥-2.62 million ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥1.6 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.3 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥6.6 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥14.6 billion ¥19.7 billion ¥10.6 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥10.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-80.74 million ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-35.80 million
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,906,880 shares 11,906,880 shares 11,906,880 shares 11,906,880 shares 11,906,880 shares
Net assets ¥6.0 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥6.2 billion
Total assets ¥13.1 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥10.7 billion ¥9.6 billion ¥12.5 billion
Net assets per share 517.02 yen 558.58 yen 578.05 yen 557.25 yen 534.04 yen
Dividend per share 5 yen 8 yen 10 yen 5 yen 5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 17.68 yen 46.45 yen 25.44 yen -14.45 yen -3.08 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 46.0% 54.3% 62.8% 67.2% 49.5%
Return on equity 3.5% 8.6% 4.5% -2.6% -0.6%
Payout ratio 28.3% 17.2% 39.3% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2024 ¥5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 39.3%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 17.2%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 28.3%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 45.1%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 18.3%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 214.2%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 70.9%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 31.7%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥7.5 Could not be retrieved 46.0%
FY ending 12/2014 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 148.8%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2012 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 22.5%

YKT

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,050 Shareholders
3.25% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
90.13% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

YKT

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions3.37%
  • Securities firms2.21%
  • Other corporations1.03%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.09%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
  • Individuals and others90.13%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 山本 久子 20.88% 2,423,000
2 山本 庸一 16.7% 1,938,000
3 内藤 征吾 3.06% 354,000
4 日本証券金融株式会社 3.04% 352,000
5 HMG JAPAN FUND(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 1.72% 200,000
6 浅野 利広 1.17% 136,000
7 井元 英裕 1.07% 124,000
8 齊藤 幹雄 0.98% 113,000
9 品川 次郎 0.86% 100,000
10 伊藤 緑朗 0.82% 95,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

YKT

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 277 companies
  • 281 HYPERFY Dec 2025 ¥13.8B
  • 282 cottaFY Sep 2025 ¥13.7B
  • 283 YKTThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥13.4B
  • 284 RECOMMFY Sep 2025 ¥13.1B
  • 285 T.KAWABE &FY Mar 2026 ¥13.0B
  • … 45 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

90 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
42.5 Average age Industry median 42.3
15.0 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥6.93 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
99.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-1.48 million Operating income per employee
88.6% Wage gap between men and women
8.3% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 94

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 東光有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥23.70 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-96.59 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-45.36 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 0.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 46.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥55.76 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 4.8 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 684.45 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 5 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.80 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,906,880 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity -0.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -3.08 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 534.04 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 135 people Consolidated
Number of employees 135 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 88.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 15 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.93 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 90 people Parent only
Number of employees 90 people Parent only
Number of employees 90 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 89.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 113.5% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 5,839,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 298,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 6 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 11,906,880 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 50.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 298,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 115,697 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.37 million Consolidated
Number of issues 4 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 84.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥14.68 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥51.52 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.3% Parent only

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥23.70 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥23.70 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (117 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥28.36 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥25.52 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥32.84 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment net ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥2.37 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥78.78 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥13.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥4.81 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥17.62 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥57.96 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-86.66 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥26.52 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥26.52 million Parent only
Other ¥14.50 million Parent only
Other ¥1.87 million Parent only
Other ¥15.85 million Parent only
Software ¥0.22 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.84 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥8.32 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥9.24 million Parent only
General reserve ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥20.43 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.39 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥2.37 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥21.84 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥84.33 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥9.54 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥8.13 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥4.47 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥17.55 million Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥25.43 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-86.66 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥17.55 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.47 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥4.89 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥78.24 million Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥4.25 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥16.23 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (87 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.66 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.80 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate rent ¥98.40 million Consolidated
Rent expenses on real estates ¥38.73 million Consolidated
Purchase discounts ¥77.74 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-58.04 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-96.59 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥5.14 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥26.89 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥72.30 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥11.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥55.76 million Consolidated
Net income ¥55.76 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥28.36 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥28.36 million Consolidated
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Employees' bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥25.51 million Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥88.27 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥91.99 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥3.73 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥7.26 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥50.98 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-45.36 million Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-5.22 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥10.61 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-70.24 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥44.49 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-26.34 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-27.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.58 million Parent only
Other ¥0.16 million Parent only
Real estate rent ¥98.40 million Parent only
Rent expenses on real estates ¥38.73 million Parent only
Purchase discounts ¥77.74 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-58.04 million Parent only
Interest income ¥4.01 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥46.89 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥63.04 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥10.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.80 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.80 million Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Employees' bonuses ¥74.04 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥24.16 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥10.79 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥33.09 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥22.30 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥47.23 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥23.81 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.71 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.03 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (32 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥24.78 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.15 million Consolidated
Other ¥-10.60 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥-52.05 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-31.18 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥32.03 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-32.03 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥25.51 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-4.98 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - bonuses ¥53.44 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-50.40 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥5.24 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥51.52 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.17 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.03 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-11.14 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-58.39 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 5 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 135 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥13.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-45.36 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥55.76 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥17.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -1.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 0.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 99158622 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.78 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 46.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -1.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.2 billion ÷ ¥13.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 0.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥55.76 million ÷ ¥13.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 99,158,622 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥13.4 billion ÷ 135 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.78 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥13.4 billion ÷ ¥17.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 46.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.0 billion ÷ ¥17.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 49 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥13.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥1.7 billion, over net sales ¥13.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.98 million, over depreciation ¥51.52 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥58.39 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.03 million, over operating cash flow ¥0.8 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥2.37 million, over net assets ¥8.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 135 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of YKT CORPORATION on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011001023677 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork