Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ホームポジション

ホームポジション株式会社

Company highlights

The company has paid a dividend for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥17.4B
Operating marginCalculated 3.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 39.9%

Company profile

Securities code 2999 / EDINET code E35234 / Real Estate / Fiscal year end August 31

静岡市清水区吉川260番地/Capital stock ¥1,395 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
伴野 博之 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-11-25

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 8.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

ホームポジション

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥17.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥15.0B 87% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.8B 10% Operating income ¥0.6B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Commission fees ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥62.00 million Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥55.79 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥18.91 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only

ホームポジション

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Commission fees ¥0.5 billion (29.9%)30%Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion (20.7%)21%Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion (11.6%)12%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.5%)Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion (3.2%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion (30.0%)30%¥1.8B
  • Commission fees ¥0.5 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
39.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 33.5% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥616.36 Net assets per share
¥14.5 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-344.6% Cash conversion Industry median 36.4% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

ホームポジション

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

20 13 6 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥13.4B ¥18.4B ¥19.8B ¥19.7B ¥17.4B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +37.4%◆ +7.6% -0.6% -12.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7B ¥0.7B ¥0.2B -¥0.8B ¥0.4B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +8.0% -75.8% profit to loss◆ loss to profit◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.9% 3.9% 0.9% -3.8% 2.3%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -1.0 points -3.0 points◆ -4.7 points◆ +6.2 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2022Net sales year on year +37.4%
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

ホームポジション

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

98 27 -44 -115 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 698 465 233 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ホームポジション

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 4 -7 -18 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥13.4 billion ¥18.4 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥19.7 billion ¥17.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,295,000 shares 5,990,000 shares 5,990,000 shares 6,026,798 shares 9,360,198 shares
Net assets ¥3.1 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥5.8 billion
Total assets ¥12.0 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥14.5 billion
Net assets per share 680.58 yen 697.76 yen 692.95 yen 571.07 yen 616.36 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved 25 yen 5 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 91.35 yen 98.37 yen 20.2 yen -115.3 yen 42.93 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 97.06 yen 20.06 yen Could not be retrieved 42.85 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.0% 31.5% 27.5% 29.6% 39.9%
Return on equity 14.4% 13.0% 2.9% -18.2% 8.4%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 25.4% 24.8% Could not be retrieved 23.3%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥-1.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-22.56 million ¥-21.77 million ¥-30.85 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.3 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥-2.5 billion ¥2.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.3 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 4 years (2022 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2025
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2025 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 23.3%
FY ending 8/2024 ¥10 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2023 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 24.8%
FY ending 8/2022 ¥25 Could not be retrieved 25.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted

ホームポジション

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

25 17 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,726 Shareholders
0.49% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.47%
53.39% Individuals and others Industry median 48.70%

ホームポジション

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.00%
  • Securities firms4.86%
  • Other corporations41.26%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.42%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
  • Individuals and others53.39%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ケイアイスター不動産株式会社 35.61% 3,333,000
2 伴野 博之 31.58% 2,956,000
3 伴野アセットマネジメント株式会社 5.34% 500,000
4 野村證券株式会社 3.77% 353,000
5 ホームポジション従業員持株会 1.0% 94,000
6 むさし証券株式会社 0.6% 56,000
7 海野 純子 0.39% 36,000
8 ML INTL EQUITY DERIVATIVES(常任代理人 BofA証券株式会社) 0.2% 19,000
9 JPモルガン証券株式会社 0.15% 14,000
10 BARCLAYS CAPITAL SECURITIES LIMITED(常任代理人 バークレイズ証券株式会社) 0.15% 14,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

ホームポジション

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Real Estate: 147 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

104 Employees (parent only) Industry median 102
43.6 Average age Industry median 39.2
4.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.12 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.07 million
People and organisation
167.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 122.0¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · parent company only / calculated
¥5.42 million Operating income per employee
8.5% Women in managerial positions

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥21.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 42.85 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 9,360,198 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 8.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.9% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 23.3% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 42.93 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 616.36 yen Parent only

Employees (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.12 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 104 people Parent only
Number of employees 104 people Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 7,378,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 9,360,198 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 78.8% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 93,564 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 90.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total return on the share price index 168.8% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.5% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥21.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (62 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.74 million Parent only
Other ¥2.47 million Parent only
Other ¥21.47 million Parent only
Software ¥10.61 million Parent only
Real estate for sale in process ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.50 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥43.93 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥99.58 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from completed construction contracts ¥14.99 million Parent only
Accounts payable for construction contracts ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥77.61 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥10.50 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥36.87 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Consumption taxes receivable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥91.72 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥38.06 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥50.10 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Structures ¥30.06 million Parent only
Structures, net ¥20.89 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥13.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-67.11 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-88.70 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-9.17 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.41 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥11.24 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Real estate for sale ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥14.53 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥86.03 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥7.25 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.84 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥15.99 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥0.64 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥16.84 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.23 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-60.27 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥3.30 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥14.53 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.10 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.31 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥24.16 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥89.05 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥64.80 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-29.84 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-94.64 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥18.91 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥47.06 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.10 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥47.37 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥10.78 million Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥55.79 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥62.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥10.42 million Parent only
Revenue ¥80.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥18.91 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥-0.01 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥36.82 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥3.30 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥43.95 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥1.12 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-3.30 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥-0.10 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.31 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-13.43 million Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-23.08 million Parent only
Interest expenses and interest on bonds ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.14 million Parent only
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-43.71 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥89.05 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-2.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-1.34 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥26.20 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥47.06 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.41 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Redemption of bonds ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Compensation for transfer ¥-80.00 million Parent only
Proceeds from compensation for removal ¥80.00 million Parent only
Payments for asset retirement obligations ¥-5.47 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-5.50 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-60.27 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 10 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 104 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥17.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥14.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 3.2%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 166966760 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.2 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 39.9%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥17.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 166,966,760 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥17.4 billion ÷ 104 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.2 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥17.4 billion ÷ ¥14.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 39.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.8 billion ÷ ¥14.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Real Estate that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ホームポジション株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5080001004715 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork