Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Qol

Qol Holdings Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Health insurance pharmacy, at 61.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥290.8B
Operating marginCalculated 5.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 37.8%

Company profile

Securities code 3034 / EDINET code E03476 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

港区虎ノ門四丁目3番1号 城山トラストタワー37階/Capital stock ¥5,786 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
中村 敬 Representative
28 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 15.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Qol

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Health insu…Health insurance pharmacy Sales 61.0% 61% Profit 52.3% 52% Pharmaceuti…Pharmaceutical business Sales 34.1% 34% Profit 37.4% 37% BPOBPO Sales 4.9% 5% Profit 10.2% 10%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Health insurance pharmacy ¥177.5 billion 61.0% ¥171.6 billion ¥9.7 billion 52.3% 5.5% ¥10.0 billion
Pharmaceutical business ¥99.0 billion 34.1% ¥78.7 billion ¥7.0 billion 37.4% 7.0% ¥5.3 billion
BPO ¥14.3 billion 4.9% ¥13.6 billion ¥1.9 billion 10.2% 13.3% ¥1.7 billion
Total of the businesses ¥290.8 billion100.0% ¥18.6 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Qol

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥290.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥249.9B 86% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥26.1B 9% Operating income ¥14.8B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥76.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥40.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated

Qol

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥5.8 billion (22.1%)22%Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion (16.2%)16%Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion (1.8%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion (0.8%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (0.3%)Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥15.3 billion (58.5%)58%¥26.1B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥5.8 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥15.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
37.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,528.91 Net assets per share
¥9.6 billion Free cash flow
¥158.1 billion Total assets
¥36.4 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
125.9% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
30.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
9.3% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-3.4% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×3.79 from 2013 to 2026

Qol

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
291 194 97 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +31.5% 2025 Net sales year on year +46.6% 291Latest value 2026 291¥ billion 291Highest in the period shown 2026 291¥ billion 77Lowest in the period shown 2013 77¥ billion ¥ billion

Qol

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

291 194 97 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥166.2B ¥170.0B ¥180.1B ¥264.0B ¥290.8B
Year on year (%) +2.7% +2.3% +5.9% +46.6%◆ +10.2%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.1B ¥10.1B ¥9.3B ¥13.8B ¥14.9B
Change from prior year +36.4% +0.0% -8.3% +49.4% +7.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.1% 5.9% 5.1% 5.2% 5.1%
Change (percentage points) +1.5 points -0.1 points -0.8 points +0.1 points -0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Net sales year on year +31.5%
  • 2025Net sales year on year +46.6%

Qol

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

197 132 66 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,529 1,019 510 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Qol

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

13 9 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥166.2 billion ¥170.0 billion ¥180.1 billion ¥264.0 billion ¥290.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥10.1 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥14.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥5.5 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥7.4 billion
Comprehensive income ¥5.6 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥8.5 billion
Net assets ¥43.9 billion ¥48.9 billion ¥52.8 billion ¥62.1 billion ¥59.8 billion
Total assets ¥96.0 billion ¥101.9 billion ¥117.8 billion ¥159.7 billion ¥158.1 billion
Net assets per share 1,189.7 yen 1,314.69 yen 1,414.43 yen 1,521.14 yen 1,528.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 149.51 yen 152.96 yen 131.11 yen 137.97 yen 197.35 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.7% 47.9% 44.8% 35.8% 36.3%
Return on equity 12.9% 12.2% 9.6% 9.4% 12.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.1 billion ¥11.7 billion ¥13.5 billion ¥12.6 billion ¥18.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.1 billion ¥-7.0 billion ¥-13.2 billion ¥-20.4 billion ¥-9.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-10.0 billion ¥-2.6 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥-15.0 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥16.5 billion ¥18.6 billion ¥26.9 billion ¥26.4 billion ¥21.0 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥7.0 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥9.3 billion ¥11.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.5 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥7.3 billion ¥8.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥5.4 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥8.8 billion
Capital stock ¥5.8 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 38,902,785 shares 38,902,785 shares 38,902,785 shares 38,902,785 shares 38,902,785 shares
Net assets ¥40.8 billion ¥46.7 billion ¥52.5 billion ¥58.2 billion ¥65.5 billion
Total assets ¥67.4 billion ¥77.5 billion ¥93.6 billion ¥123.4 billion ¥123.3 billion
Net assets per share 1,108.12 yen 1,258.81 yen 1,407.23 yen 1,549.24 yen 1,743.3 yen
Dividend per share 28 yen 32 yen 30 yen 34 yen 50 yen
Interim dividend per share 14 yen 15 yen 15 yen 17 yen 23 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 146.91 yen 178 yen 179.61 yen 174.02 yen 235.3 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.6% 60.3% 56.1% 47.1% 53.1%
Return on equity 14.0% 15.0% 13.5% 11.8% 14.3%
Payout ratio 19.1% 18.0% 16.7% 19.5% 21.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+47.1% Dividend growth (year on year)
+12.3% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥50 ¥23 21.2%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥34 ¥17 19.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥30 ¥15 16.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥32 ¥15 18.0%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥28 ¥14 19.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥28 ¥14 19.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥28 ¥14 34.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥28 ¥14 91.5%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥28 ¥14 37.9%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥24 ¥12 25.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥24 ¥10 32.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥20 ¥8 40.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥18 ¥8 61.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥20 ¥8 22.1%

Qol

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

26,287 Shareholders
27.66% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
30.31% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

Qol

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions7.30%
  • Securities firms5.26%
  • Other corporations29.47%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)27.63%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others30.31%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社メディパルホールディングス 20.17% 7,582,800
2 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 10.06% 3,782,900
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.17% 2,318,800
4 クオールグループ従業員持株会 4.72% 1,775,253
5 中村 敬 4.36% 1,641,600
6 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 4.18% 1,572,621
7 UBS AG SINGAPORE-CLIENT ACCOUNT JSAT(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 3.7% 1,393,900
8 第一三共株式会社 3.47% 1,304,000
9 株式会社メディパル保険サービス 2.93% 1,104,000
10 BNP PARIBAS LUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDEC/FIM/LUXEMBOURG FUNDS/UCITS ASSETS(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.6% 980,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥3.1 billion Capital expenditure 1.1% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥3.1 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥2.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Qol

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

41 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
45.8 Average age Industry median 41.8
4.2 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥7.24 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
46.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.37 million Operating income per employee
2,699 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥83.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥15.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥290.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥59.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥158.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 12.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.3% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-15.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 197.35 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,528.91 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 50 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 38,902,785 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥65.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥123.3 billion Parent only
Return on equity 14.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 21.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 23 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 235.3 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,743.3 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 6,247 people Consolidated
Number of employees 6,247 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.24 million Parent only
Average age (years) 45.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 41 people Parent only
Number of employees 41 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥290.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,699 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2,699 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 28 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 23,455,874 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,325,200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 38,902,785 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 62.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,325,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 375,348 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 131.0% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥43.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥83.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥15.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥31.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-67.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.7% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥64.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (103 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥36.4 billion Consolidated
Software ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥47.9 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥98.8 billion Consolidated
Land ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥11.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥57.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥76.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥59.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-22.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥70.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥21.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥21.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥11.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥59.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥59.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥158.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥158.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥98.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥158.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥32.6 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-21.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-54.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥77.00 million Parent only
Other ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥20.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥9.9 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥46.4 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥12.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥23.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥100.6 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥100.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥16.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥92.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥86.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥65.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥39.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥22.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥65.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥65.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥123.3 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥46.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥20.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥57.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥123.3 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0 Parent only
Capital surplus ¥15.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥15.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥5.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥81.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥17.1 billion Parent only
Deposits to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥8.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥20.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥9.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥8.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Other changes ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on business restructuring ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Guarantee commission received ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Rental income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Commission fee ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥14.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥18.7 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥42.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥77.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥249.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥40.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥290.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥290.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥8.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-9.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥59.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥14.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥7.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-15.0 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥26.1 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥72.00 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Guarantee commission received ¥49.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥62.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥46.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥76.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥11.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (44 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-87.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-45.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for transfer of business2 ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from transfer of business ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥64.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-65.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-36.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from redemption of investment securities ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-6.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-64.00 million Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-7.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-9.5 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in long term accounts payable other ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥18.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 50 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 6,247 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥59.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥290.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥14.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥11.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥14.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥7.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥158.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 46545862 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.84 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 37.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥14.8 billion ÷ ¥290.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.4 billion ÷ ¥290.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 46,545,862 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥290.8 billion ÷ 6,247 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.84 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥290.8 billion ÷ ¥158.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 37.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥59.8 billion ÷ ¥158.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥290.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 61% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥4.4 billion + inventories up ¥0.9 billion, over net sales ¥290.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.7 billion, over depreciation ¥5.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.5 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥0.2 billion, over operating cash flow ¥18.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥76.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion, over ordinary income ¥14.9 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.2 billion, over net assets ¥59.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 6,247 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Qol Holdings Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010401088941 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork