Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ビューティガレージ

株式会社ビューティガレージ

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Goods sales, at 81.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥38.2B
Operating marginCalculated 4.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 46.9%

Company profile

Securities code 3180 / EDINET code E27215 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end end of April

世田谷区桜新町一丁目34番25号/Capital stock ¥768 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
兼CEO野村秀輝 Representative
16 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · filed 2026-07-24

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.0%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

ビューティガレージ

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Goods salesGoods sales Sales 81.7% 82% Profit 71.5% 72% Store desig…Store design Sales 10.3% 10% Profit 10.5% 10% SolutionSolution Sales 8.1% 8% Profit 18.0% 18%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Goods sales ¥31.2 billion 81.7% ¥27.7 billion ¥1.2 billion 71.5% 4.0% ¥1.2 billion
Store design ¥3.9 billion 10.3% ¥3.5 billion ¥0.2 billion 10.5% 4.7% ¥0.3 billion
Solution ¥3.1 billion 8.1% ¥2.5 billion ¥0.3 billion 18.0% 10.2% ¥0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥38.2 billion100.0% ¥1.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

ビューティガレージ

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥38.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥28.9B 76% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.7B 20% Operating income ¥1.5B 4%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥86.11 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥68.94 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥16.64 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥11.98 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥7.93 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated

ビューティガレージ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.7 billion (22.5%)23%Rent expenses ¥1.0 billion (13.0%)13%Commission fees ¥0.6 billion (7.3%)7%Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (2.6%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (1.1%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion (0.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥4.1 billion (52.5%)53%¥7.7B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.7 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥1.0 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥4.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
46.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥667.21 Net assets per share
¥-1.4 billion Free cash flow
¥18.5 billion Total assets
¥0.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
36.4% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.3% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
471.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
36.1% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-1.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×7.22 from 2013 to 2026

ビューティガレージ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
38 25 13 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +22.1% 2018 Net sales year on year +21.1% 2021 Net sales year on year +24.6% 38Latest value 2026 38¥ billion 38Highest in the period shown 2026 38¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2013 5¥ billion ¥ billion

ビューティガレージ

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

38 25 13 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥23.4B ¥26.4B ¥29.8B ¥33.7B ¥38.2B
Year on year (%) +19.4% +12.9% +12.9% +13.0% +13.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2B ¥1.4B ¥1.7B ¥1.6B ¥1.5B
Change from prior year +12.5% +11.4% +27.0% -7.9% -4.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.2% 5.1% 5.8% 4.7% 3.9%
Change (percentage points) -0.3 points -0.1 points +0.6 points -1.1 points -0.8 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Net sales year on year +22.1%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +21.1%
  • 2021Net sales year on year +24.6%

ビューティガレージ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

86 57 29 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 667 445 222 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ビューティガレージ

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

17 11 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥23.4 billion ¥26.4 billion ¥29.8 billion ¥33.7 billion ¥38.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.9 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net assets ¥5.5 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥8.7 billion
Total assets ¥10.5 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥16.3 billion ¥18.5 billion
Net assets per share 417.6 yen 477.89 yen 549.41 yen 608.53 yen 667.21 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 56.31 yen 68.5 yen 85.78 yen 80.87 yen 72.8 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.0% 50.0% 51.0% 46.9% 45.2%
Return on equity 14.4% 15.3% 16.7% 14.0% 11.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-1.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.7 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥3.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥16.8 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥22.7 billion ¥25.1 billion ¥28.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.6 billion
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,376,000 shares 6,376,000 shares 12,752,000 shares 12,752,000 shares 12,752,000 shares
Net assets ¥4.4 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.4 billion
Total assets ¥7.5 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥9.5 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥12.8 billion
Net assets per share 345.89 yen 390.53 yen 443.45 yen 479.66 yen 511.76 yen
Dividend per share 8 yen 10 yen 13 yen 15 yen 16 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6 yen 7 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 49.26 yen 51.72 yen 65.97 yen 60.34 yen 46.28 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 58.3% 58.1% 59.2% 52.0% 50.0%
Return on equity 15.3% 14.0% 15.8% 13.1% 9.3%
Payout ratio 16.2% 19.3% 19.7% 24.9% 34.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 4/2026
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 4/2026
+6.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 4/2026 ¥16 ¥8 34.6%
FY ending 4/2025 ¥15 ¥7 24.9%
FY ending 4/2024 ¥13 ¥6 19.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 4/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 19.3%
FY ending 4/2022 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 16.2%
FY ending 4/2021 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 22.0%
FY ending 4/2020 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 31.1%
FY ending 4/2019 ¥9 Could not be retrieved 16.9%
FY ending 4/2018 ¥9 Could not be retrieved 10.9%
FY ending 4/2017 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 18.1%
FY ending 4/2016 ¥5.6 Could not be retrieved 16.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 4/2015 ¥24 Could not be retrieved 12.6%
FY ending 4/2014 ¥18 Could not be retrieved 13.0%
FY ending 4/2013 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 12.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted

ビューティガレージ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-04-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

8,171 Shareholders
20.16% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
61.78% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

ビューティガレージ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions11.88%
  • Securities firms1.72%
  • Other corporations4.45%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)20.10%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.06%
  • Individuals and others61.78%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 野村 秀輝 23.34% 2,927,462
2 供田 修一 8.21% 1,029,602
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.91% 866,300
4 SIX SIS LTD.(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 5.19% 651,300
5 TAKUMI CAPITAL MANAGEMENT MASTER FUND LP(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店カストディ業務部) 4.78% 599,300
6 野村 貴久 4.14% 519,690
7 樺島 義明 3.44% 431,004
8 日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 3.26% 408,600
9 GOLDMAN,SACHS & CO.REG(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) 2.74% 343,153
10 高橋 慧 2.23% 280,100

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.8 billion Capital expenditure 4.8% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 4/2026 ¥1.8 billion
FY ending 4/2021 ¥0.4 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 4/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Goods sales ¥1.8 billion
Store design ¥85.19 million
Solution ¥2.85 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

ビューティガレージ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 214 companies
  • 218 Koizumi SangyoFY Mar 2026 ¥39.3B
  • 219 BIKE O &FY Nov 2025 ¥38.6B
  • 220 ビューティガレージThis companyFY Apr 2026 ¥38.2B
  • 221 CHUBU SUISANFY Mar 2026 ¥37.4B
  • 222 CREATEFY Mar 2026 ¥37.3B
  • … 108 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

216 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
39.3 Average age Industry median 42.3
6.7 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥6.20 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
89.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.57 million Operating income per employee
54.1% Wage gap between men and women
23.4% Women in managerial positions
140 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-04-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥40.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 11.4% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 72.8 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 667.21 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 16 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,752,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 9.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.0% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 34.6% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 46.28 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 511.76 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 425 people Consolidated
Number of employees 425 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 54.1% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 6.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.20 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 216 people Parent only
Number of employees 216 people Parent only
Number of employees 216 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 74.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 86.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 140 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 140 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 16 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 130 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 130 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 130 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 221.8% Parent only
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (regular employees) 50.0% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 23.4% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.45 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 8,056,511 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 206,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 12,752,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 64.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 206,700 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥12.88 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 125,320 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 89.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.8 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥40.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥86.73 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.08 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-11.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-31.99 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥61.57 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥79.85 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥10.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥96.03 million Parent only
Revenue ¥8.08 million Parent only
Revenue ¥10.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥88.16 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥26.02 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-8.82 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments in leases ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥7.0 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on order received ¥6.69 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Operational investment securities ¥75.02 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥38.10 million Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for share-based compensation ¥13.07 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-4.05 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥7.93 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-12.88 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.16 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-57.30 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥8.45 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥33.73 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.92 million Parent only
Other ¥49.65 million Parent only
Other ¥30.92 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥32.82 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-8.82 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥96.03 million Parent only
Software ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥36.37 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥27.50 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Provision for share-based compensation ¥13.07 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥8.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥7.93 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-8.82 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-75.49 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-23.50 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥66.80 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥4.95 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥6.66 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥99.98 million Parent only

Statement of income (94 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.24 million Consolidated
Other ¥25.20 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥12.55 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥11.19 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥68.94 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥14.26 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥7.46 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥61.39 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥73.24 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥16.89 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥28.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥38.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥4.50 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥17.10 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥30.95 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Gain on step acquisitions ¥0.90 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-40.13 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥19.86 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥19.33 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥1.36 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥17.79 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥42.44 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥14.78 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥16.23 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥7.93 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥16.64 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥86.11 million Consolidated
Capital increase of consolidated subsidiaries ¥0.24 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥71.78 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥72.28 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.39 million Parent only
Other ¥14.20 million Parent only
Amortization of software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥43.85 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total ¥24.8 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥21.5 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥28.2 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥63.37 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥27.81 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.00 million Parent only
Share-based payment expenses ¥11.98 million Parent only
Operations consignment fee ¥35.69 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-23.51 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥9.02 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥18.08 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥16.23 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥7.93 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.8 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥61.18 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥14.66 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥66.80 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥86.60 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥11.19 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (43 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥50.67 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.04 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in other provision ¥30.09 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥68.94 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-8.55 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥14.26 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥1.47 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-1.47 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-14.26 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥3.90 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥58.96 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥24.60 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-27.60 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on sales and valuation of investment securities ¥4.50 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥17.10 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥30.95 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥20.60 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment ¥-16.89 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-78.44 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥24.41 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥6.97 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share-based compensation-OpeCF ¥15.05 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥19.86 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-82.92 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥-2.98 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥16.05 million Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from share issuance to non controlling shareholders ¥7.78 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-12.10 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 16 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 425 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥38.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥18.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 4.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 89875306 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.06 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 46.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.5 billion ÷ ¥38.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥38.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 89,875,306 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥38.2 billion ÷ 425 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.06 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥38.2 billion ÷ ¥18.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 46.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.7 billion ÷ ¥18.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-07-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥38.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 1% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories up ¥0.6 billion, over net sales ¥38.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.6 billion, over depreciation ¥0.3 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.2 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.6 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥17.79 million − extraordinary loss ¥42.44 million, over ordinary income ¥1.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.5 billion, over net assets ¥8.7 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 425 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社ビューティガレージ on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011301013031 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork