Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Metaplanet

Metaplanet Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is ビットコイン関連事業, at 95.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.9B
Operating marginCalculated 70.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 90.8%

Company profile

Securities code 3350 / EDINET code E02978 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end December 31

港区六本木六丁目10番1号/Capital stock ¥1 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
CEO取締役 サイモン・ゲロヴィッチ Representative
6 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-26

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 70.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 103.6%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Metaplanet

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ビットコイン関連事業ビットコイン関連事業 Sales 95.1% 95% Profit 97.7% 98% HotelHotel Sales 4.9% 5% Profit 2.3% 2%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
ビットコイン関連事業 ¥8.5 billion 95.1% Could not be retrieved ¥7.2 billion 97.7% 84.9% Could not be retrieved
Hotel ¥0.4 billion 4.9% ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion 2.3% 38.8% ¥-91.00 million
Total of the businesses ¥8.9 billion100.0% ¥7.4 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Metaplanet

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.1B 1% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.5B 28% Operating income ¥6.3B 71%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥46.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥-96.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-95.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥6.3 billion Consolidated

Metaplanet

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥0.8 billion (30.6%)31%Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion (12.3%)12%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.8%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.4 billion (55.3%)55%¥2.5B
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.8 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
90.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-18.8% Return on assets (ROA)
¥382.82 Net assets per share
¥-547.8 billion Free cash flow
¥505.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
105.3% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
55.7% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×4.40 from 2012 to 2025

Metaplanet

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 -26 -61 -96 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.1 points 2015 Net sales year on year +129.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -28.4 points 2017 Net sales year on year -76.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +25.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Net sales year on year +42.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -26.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2019 Net sales year on year +44.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points 2020 Net sales year on year -68.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -266.3 points 2021 Net sales year on year -34.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +41.3 points 2022 Net sales year on year -29.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.0 points 2023 Net sales year on year -28.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +69.8 points 2024 Net sales year on year +306.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +722.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2025 Net sales year on year +738.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -1,643.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 9Latest value 2025 9¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2025 9¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2023 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Metaplanet

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

9 -26 -61 -96 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.5B ¥0.4B ¥0.3B ¥1.1B ¥8.9B
Year on year (%) -34.0%◆ -29.3%◆ -28.7%◆ +306.9%◆ +738.5%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥1.2B -¥0.8B -¥0.4B ¥6.0B -¥96.1B
Change from prior year 0.56x 0.68x 0.50x loss to profit◆ profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -237.5% -228.4% -158.6% 564.3% -1,079.6%
Change (percentage points) +41.3 points◆ +9.0 points◆ +69.8 points◆ +722.9 points◆ -1,643.9 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (8)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.1 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +129.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -28.4 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year -76.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +25.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Net sales year on year +42.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -26.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2019Net sales year on year +44.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -68.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -266.3 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -34.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +41.3 points
  • 2022Net sales year on year -29.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.0 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year -28.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +69.8 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +306.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +722.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Net sales year on year +738.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -1,643.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

Metaplanet

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

23 -29 -80 -131 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 383 253 123 -7 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Metaplanet

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

2 1 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥8.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥-96.1 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥-95.0 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥-75.7 billion
Net assets ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥17.0 billion ¥458.6 billion
Total assets ¥13.1 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥30.3 billion ¥505.3 billion
Net assets per share -6.66 yen 10.72 yen 9.86 yen 46.83 yen 382.82 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -12.9 yen 17.1 yen -6.29 yen 22.67 yen -131.34 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 18.76 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio -2.9% 11.4% 67.8% 55.9% 90.7%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 159.5% Could not be retrieved 49.1% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥6.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥-23.5 billion ¥-554.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥22.6 billion ¥544.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥2.6 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥15.00 million ¥27.00 million ¥0.7 billion ¥3.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥-7.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥-5.8 billion
Capital stock ¥0 ¥0 ¥0.6 billion ¥0 ¥0
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,719,218 shares 5,719,218 shares 11,469,218 shares 36,268,334 shares 1,142,274,340 shares
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥16.4 billion ¥528.1 billion
Total assets ¥5.8 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥29.7 billion ¥530.2 billion
Net assets per share 27.39 yen 13.01 yen 8.47 yen 45.26 yen 443.67 yen
Dividend per share 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen 0 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.38 yen -14.37 yen -8.69 yen 20.52 yen -8.05 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 16.99 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.9% 23.8% 86.6% 55.1% 99.6%
Return on equity 23.3% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 46.4% Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2023
0 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2023
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2024 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2023 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2022 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2021 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2019 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2018 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2017 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2016 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2015 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2014 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2013 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Stock split or share consolidation noted, Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 8/2012 ¥0 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Metaplanet

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 1 0 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

193,793 Shareholders
69.59% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
26.08% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

Metaplanet

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.90%
  • Securities firms1.13%
  • Other corporations1.30%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)66.26%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)3.33%
  • Individuals and others26.08%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 13.07% 152,369,293
2 CLEARSTREAM BANKING S.A.(常任代理人 香港上海銀行 東京支店) 8.66% 100,973,990
3 NATIONAL FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 8.38% 97,706,094
4 CHARLES SCHWAB FBO CUSTOMER(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 7.15% 83,328,977
5 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 3.75% 43,706,915
6 MMXX VENTURES LIMITED(常任代理人 EVOLUTION JAPAN証券株式会社) 3.64% 42,474,750
7 BNP PARIBAS LONDON BRANCH FOR PRIME BROKERAGE CLEARANCE ACC FOR THIRD PARTY(常任代理人 香港上海銀行 東京支店) 2.56% 29,823,950
8 MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC CLIENTS FULLY PAID SEG ACCOUNT(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.73% 20,184,874
9 EUROCLEAR Bank S.A./N.V.(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.68% 19,632,432
10 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.42% 16,516,216

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥34.00 million Capital expenditure 0.4% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥34.00 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Metaplanet

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 292 companies
  • 296 CONSECFY Mar 2026 ¥9.9B
  • 297 TakachihoFY Mar 2026 ¥9.7B
  • 298 MetaplanetThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥8.9B
  • 299 AmifaFY Sep 2025 ¥8.8B
  • 300 ZAOHFY Mar 2026 ¥8.8B
  • … 30 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

16 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
48.9 Average age Industry median 42.3
0.8 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥16.00 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
254.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥179.63 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人やまぶき
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥78.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥8.00 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-75.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-554.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥458.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-96.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥505.3 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 90.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-95.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥544.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -131.34 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 382.82 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 0 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,142,274,340 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥528.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-7.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥530.2 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 99.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0 Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -8.05 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 443.67 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 35 people Consolidated
Number of employees 35 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 0.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥16.00 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.9 years old Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only
Number of employees 16 people Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥14.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥481.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥102.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥102.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-541.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-14.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue 23,610,000 Parent only
Revenue ¥4.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥138.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥8.5 billion Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 606,717,491 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 26,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights held 6,067,174 units Consolidated
Number of shares 1,165,884,340 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.0% Consolidated
Ratio of voting rights held 53.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 26,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 11,415,043 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥73.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 736.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 6 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥34.00 million Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥78.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥8.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-86.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥484.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥481.6 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥439.2 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost da ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥45.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥18.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥43.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥458.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥458.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥505.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥505.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥46.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥505.3 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥525.4 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0 Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Deposit from customer ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥23.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥529.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥5.00 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥79.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥508.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥6.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥17.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥506.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥73.00 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥63.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥4.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥28.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥15.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥528.0 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost da ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥19.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥16.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥528.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥528.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥530.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-7.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥530.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥529.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0 Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0 Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥367.6 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥23.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥41.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (61 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥89.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-75.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥103.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-95.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-95.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-95.0 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-95.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-554.4 billion Consolidated
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥517.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of stock issuance cost ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-96.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-96.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-96.1 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-18.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-75.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥544.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥22.00 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-5.8 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥517.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥46.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-7.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-7.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-18.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥441.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥511.7 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥37.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-23.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-34.00 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥513.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥61.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥41.8 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-108.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥96.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-18.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-0 Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥6.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 0 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 35 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥458.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥6.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-96.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-95.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥505.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 70.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -1067.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 254428571 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.02 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 90.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 70.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥6.3 billion ÷ ¥8.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -1,067.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-95.0 billion ÷ ¥8.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 254,428,571 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.9 billion ÷ 35 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.02 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.9 billion ÷ ¥505.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 90.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥458.6 billion ÷ ¥505.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Executive Officer, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥8.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥34.00 million, over depreciation ¥61.00 million

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 5 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 35 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Metaplanet Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3010401091543 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork