Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

LOIVE

株式会社LOIVE

Company highlights

Average annual salary ¥3.77 million; average length of service 2.4 years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥11.4B
Operating marginCalculated 6.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 25.6%

Company profile

Securities code 352A / EDINET code E40546 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

札幌市北区北七条西四丁目5番地1/Capital stock ¥10 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.hotyoga-loive.com/company.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
前川 彩香 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 28.1%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 17.2%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

LOIVE

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥11.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥7.3B 64% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.4B 30% Operating income ¥0.7B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.97 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥11.73 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only

LOIVE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion (39.1%)39%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.7 billion (19.3%)19%Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion (3.3%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.3 billion (37.6%)38%¥3.4B
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.7 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
25.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥181.88 Net assets per share
¥9.2 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
117.9% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

LOIVE

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

11 8 4 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥4.2B ¥4.8B ¥6.2B ¥8.5B ¥11.4B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +14.2% +28.5%◆ +36.6%◆ +34.5%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B ¥0.4B ¥0.7B ¥0.9B ¥0.6B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved loss to profit◆ +71.3% +39.1% -31.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -2.9% 8.1% 10.8% 11.0% 5.6%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +11.0 points◆ +2.7 points◆ +0.2 points -5.3 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2024Net sales year on year +28.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +36.6%
  • 2026Net sales year on year +34.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.3 points

LOIVE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

41 10 -21 -51 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 182 91 1 -90 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

LOIVE

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

44 29 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.2 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥8.5 billion ¥11.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥92.95 million ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.3 billion
Capital stock ¥90.00 million ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥20.16 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,114,284 shares 3,171,426 shares 3,171,426 shares 12,329,871 shares 12,893,871 shares
Net assets ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets ¥3.8 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥9.2 billion
Net assets per share -89.69 yen -24.04 yen 14.14 yen 132.73 yen 181.88 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -51.34 yen 8.41 yen 29.97 yen 40.59 yen 27.02 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 7.83 yen 29.47 yen Could not be retrieved 25.59 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 4.5% 12.8% 21.5% 20.7% 25.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 26.8% 43.8% 36.1% 17.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥-1.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥78.09 million ¥0.5 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥0.6 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.2 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,385 Shareholders
1.10% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
52.60% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

LOIVE

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions5.20%
  • Securities firms5.50%
  • Other corporations35.60%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.10%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others52.60%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.8 billion Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

LOIVE

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,013 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
27.2 Average age Industry median 38.8
2.4 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥3.77 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
11.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥0.71 million Operating income per employee
52.0% Wage gap between men and women
98.3% Women in managerial positions
98.6% Share of female employees
Men 6.3 yrs
Women 3.2 yrs
Average length of service by gender
113 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-08-16Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 550
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
6.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
95.8%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
0%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 90%
Share of board members who are women 43%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥19.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 25.59 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 12,893,871 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Return on equity 17.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.6% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥20.16 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 27.02 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 181.88 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 12,893,871 Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 9.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.06 million Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 52.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 2.4 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥3.77 million Parent only
Average age (years) 27.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,013 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,013 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 63.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 113 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 113 people Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 98.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.8 billion Consolidated

Shares (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 11,212,413 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 12,893,871 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 87.0% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 128,898 units Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥19.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (54 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥31.42 million Parent only
Other ¥0.56 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥22.32 million Parent only
Other ¥3.01 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Other, net ¥20.88 million Parent only
Software ¥32.77 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥2.59 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥3.06 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥5.48 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.08 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥92.33 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥35.78 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥35.47 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-41.70 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥20.16 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥41.12 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥57.14 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.49 million Parent only
Other ¥3.62 million Parent only
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥11.03 million Parent only
Office transfer expenses ¥3.06 million Parent only
Insurance ¥0.06 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.53 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥4.08 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥84.85 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.62 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥62.14 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥8.07 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥20.33 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-45.88 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥11.97 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥81.37 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥86.10 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥11.73 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other (profit) loss ¥-3.53 million Parent only
Increase decrease in other assets liabilities ¥71.47 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-8.51 million Parent only
Proceeds from insurance income ¥0.06 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-61.20 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥3.53 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-61.97 million Parent only
Insurance ¥-0.06 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.62 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥0.56 million Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥62.14 million Parent only
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥20.33 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.5 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-41.25 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥14.44 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥81.37 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-27.67 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥11.73 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥16.46 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Payments for long term accounts payable other ¥-4.33 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,013 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥11.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥9.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 6.3%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 11274437 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.25 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 25.6%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.7 billion ÷ ¥11.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 11,274,437 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥11.4 billion ÷ 1,013 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.25 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥11.4 billion ÷ ¥9.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 25.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ ¥9.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社LOIVE on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7430001038015 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork