Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

FINDEX

FINDEX Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Medical business, at 93.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥6.1B
Operating marginCalculated 29.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 80.3%

Company profile

Securities code 3649 / EDINET code E25283 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end December 31

千代田区大手町一丁目7番2号/Capital stock ¥254 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://findex.co.jp
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
相原 輝夫 Representative
1/26/1985 Date of incorporation
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 29.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 22.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

FINDEX

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Medical bus…Medical business Sales 93.1% 93% Public busi…Public business Sales 5.8% 6% ヘルステックビジネスヘルステックビジネス Sales 1.0% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Medical business ¥5.7 billion 93.1% ¥5.5 billion ¥1.9 billion 33.3% ¥1.7 billion
Public business ¥0.4 billion 5.8% ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion 30.9% ¥0.1 billion
ヘルステックビジネス ¥63.35 million 1.0% ¥56.89 million ¥-0.2 billion -339.3% ¥-0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥6.1 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

FINDEX

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥6.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.1B 35% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2B 36% Operating income ¥1.8B 29%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥24.87 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated

FINDEX

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion (51.2%)51%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.1%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion (47.6%)48%¥2.2B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
80.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
18.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥222.91 Net assets per share
¥1.4 billion Free cash flow
¥6.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
92.3% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.2% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
97.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
85.3% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
40.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×3.07 from 2012 to 2025

FINDEX

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
6 4 2 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +20.2% 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.5 points 2021 Net sales year on year +24.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.2 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points 6Latest value 2025 6¥ billion 6Highest in the period shown 2025 6¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2012 2¥ billion ¥ billion

FINDEX

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

6 4 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥5.0B ¥4.5B ¥5.2B ¥5.8B ¥6.1B
Year on year (%) +24.1%◆ -8.6% +14.3% +12.5% +4.6%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9B ¥1.1B ¥1.5B ¥1.5B ¥1.8B
Change from prior year +46.8% +11.8% +44.7% +1.1% +19.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 19.0% 23.2% 29.4% 26.4% 30.1%
Change (percentage points) +2.9 points◆ +4.2 points◆ +6.2 points◆ -3.0 points◆ +3.7 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +20.2%
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.5 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +24.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.2 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points

FINDEX

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

50 33 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 223 149 74 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

FINDEX

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.0 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥6.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.8 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net assets ¥3.5 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥5.5 billion
Total assets ¥4.6 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥6.8 billion
Net assets per share 136.84 yen 157.63 yen 188.67 yen 218.24 yen 222.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 24.84 yen 28.21 yen 41.31 yen 45.3 yen 50.07 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.9% 81.1% 81.5% 83.8% 79.9%
Return on equity 19.4% 19.2% 23.9% 22.3% 22.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-2.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-1.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.6 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥4.9 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 26,608,800 shares 26,608,800 shares 26,608,800 shares 26,608,800 shares 26,608,800 shares
Net assets ¥3.7 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.5 billion
Total assets ¥4.7 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥6.8 billion
Net assets per share 143.16 yen 163.98 yen 193.81 yen 221.52 yen 224.32 yen
Dividend per share 8.5 yen 9.5 yen 13 yen 15 yen 22 yen
Interim dividend per share 2.5 yen 3 yen 4 yen 7 yen 8 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 26.24 yen 28.79 yen 40.1 yen 43.45 yen 48.08 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 78.4% 81.6% 82.1% 84.0% 80.9%
Return on equity 19.6% 18.7% 22.4% 20.9% 21.6%
Payout ratio 32.4% 33.0% 32.4% 34.5% 45.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2025
10 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2025
+46.7% Dividend growth (year on year)
+22.4% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2025 ¥22 ¥8 45.8%
FY ending 12/2024 ¥15 ¥7 34.5%
FY ending 12/2023 ¥13 ¥4 32.4%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥9.5 ¥3 33.0%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥8.5 ¥2.5 32.4%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥8 ¥2.5 39.8%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥8 ¥2.5 45.1%
FY ending 12/2018 ¥7.5 ¥2 44.0%
FY ending 12/2017 ¥7 ¥2 43.9%
FY ending 12/2016 ¥7 ¥2 36.2%
FY ending 12/2015 ¥7 ¥1.67 41.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2014 ¥15 ¥5 20.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2013 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 16.7%
FY ending 12/2012 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 11.9%

FINDEX

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

22 15 7 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,739 Shareholders
9.17% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
60.06% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

FINDEX

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions27.49%
  • Securities firms2.24%
  • Other corporations1.04%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)9.13%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.04%
  • Individuals and others60.06%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 相原 輝夫 31.41% 7,707,600
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 11.78% 2,890,300
3 みずほ信託銀行株式会社有価証券管理信託0700068 5.87% 1,440,000
4 みずほ信託銀行株式会社有価証券管理信託0700067 5.87% 1,440,000
5 株式会社愛媛銀行 3.94% 967,200
6 竹村 敬司 3.91% 959,600
7 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140040(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 3.6% 884,000
8 CACEIS BANK/QUINTET LUXEMBOURG SUB AC / UCITS CUSTOMERS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.24% 549,400
9 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.42% 347,900
10 SCBHK AC LIECHTENSTEINISCHE LANDESBANK AG(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.12% 275,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 4 years (2019 to 2025)Disclosed

¥45.28 million Research and development 0.7% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 12/2025 ¥45.28 million
FY ending 12/2024 ¥40.43 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥43.32 million
FY ending 12/2019 ¥23.42 million

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 12/2025)

Segment Research and development
Medical business ¥35.67 million
Public business ¥1.94 million
ヘルステックビジネス ¥7.67 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

FINDEX

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

318 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
40.2 Average age Industry median 38.1
8.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.07 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
18.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.51 million Operating income per employee
65.8% Wage gap between men and women
18.5% Women in managerial positions
53.6% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 8.7 yrs
Women 6.9 yrs
Average length of service by gender
12 / 65 Female managers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-04-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 319
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
4.5 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
81.5%
Share of managers who are women 18.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥28.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥2.71 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 22.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 50.07 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 222.91 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 22 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 26,608,800 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 21.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 80.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 45.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 8 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 48.08 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 224.32 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 325 people Consolidated
Number of employees 325 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 65.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.07 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 318 people Parent only
Number of employees 318 people Parent only
Number of employees 318 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 68.1% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 122.9% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 17,461,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 2,068,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 26,608,800 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 7.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 71.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 2,068,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 245,347 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 84.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 1 companies Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥33.48 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 18.5% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥45.28 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥45.28 million Consolidated

Audit (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.71 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥2.71 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (100 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.08 million Consolidated
Other ¥11.62 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥80.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.34 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-42.01 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥40.73 million Consolidated
Software ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥7.23 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥19.96 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥6.08 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥77.16 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥45.25 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Lease deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥85.98 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-31.91 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-42.01 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥36.09 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥26.14 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.08 million Parent only
Other ¥2.47 million Parent only
Other ¥39.47 million Parent only
Other ¥0.34 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-42.01 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.53 million Parent only
Software ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥7.23 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥58.67 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥19.96 million Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥6.08 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥38.86 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥45.25 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥85.40 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥86.88 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-42.01 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥36.09 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥1.28 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥9.14 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥7.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (66 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.66 million Consolidated
Other ¥1,000 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-27.69 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-27.69 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Royalty income ¥1.66 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥48.38 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥52.71 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥56.70 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-54.59 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥56.70 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-55.50 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥18.02 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥21.43 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥21.43 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.93 million Parent only
Other ¥1,000 Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥3.47 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥54.28 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥56.70 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥44.88 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-58.95 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥24.87 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥56.70 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥18.02 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Commission for purchase of treasury shares ¥2.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-6.26 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-27.69 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.34 million Consolidated
Amortization of software ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-31.20 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥45.70 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-48.38 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥56.70 million Consolidated
Proceeds from refund of leasehold deposits ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-36.91 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥21.44 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥12.28 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥48.94 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥48.52 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥37.98 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 22 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 325 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥6.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 29.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 20.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 18799818 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.9 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 80.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 29.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥6.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 20.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥6.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 18,799,818 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥6.1 billion ÷ 325 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.9 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥6.1 billion ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 80.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.5 billion ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 41 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥6.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories down ¥48.52 million, over net sales ¥6.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥36.91 million, over depreciation ¥37.98 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.4 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥1.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥1.7 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥2.2 billion, over net assets ¥5.5 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 325 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 12 women among 65 managers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of FINDEX Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9500001003380 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork