Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SIOS

SIOS Corporation

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is ソフトウェアセールス&ソリューション, at 51.7% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥19.1B
Operating marginCalculated 2.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 21.4%

Company profile

Securities code 3744 / EDINET code E05413 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end December 31

港区南麻布二丁目12番3号/Capital stock ¥1,481 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.sios.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
喜多伸夫 Representative
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-25

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 2.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 20.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

SIOS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ソフトウェアセールス&…ソフトウェアセールス&ソリューション Sales 51.7% 52% Profit 11.7% 12% プロダクト&サービスプロダクト&サービス Sales 30.2% 30% Profit 59.9% 60% コンサルティング&イン…コンサルティング&インテグレーション Sales 18.1% 18% Profit 28.3% 28%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
ソフトウェアセールス&ソリューション ¥9.9 billion 51.7% ¥11.3 billion ¥0.1 billion 11.7% 1.4% ¥0.1 billion
プロダクト&サービス ¥5.8 billion 30.2% ¥6.2 billion ¥0.7 billion 59.9% 12.6% ¥0.5 billion
コンサルティング&インテグレーション ¥3.4 billion 18.1% ¥3.0 billion ¥0.3 billion 28.3% 10.0% ¥0.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥19.1 billion100.0% ¥1.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

SIOS

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥19.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥13.8B 72% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.9B 26% Operating income ¥0.4B 2%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥88.94 million Parent only
Rents ¥70.07 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥57.02 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥31.19 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥19.98 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥15.85 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥12.56 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

SIOS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion (36.8%)37%Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion (11.0%)11%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (2.7%)Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (1.8%)Rents ¥0.1 billion (1.4%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion (1.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.2 billion (45.2%)45%¥4.9B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Rents ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
21.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥202.12 Net assets per share
¥-10.16 million Free cash flow
¥8.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
49.2% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.6% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
21.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.0% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
24.2% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×3.21 from 2012 to 2025

SIOS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
21 14 7 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2015 Net sales year on year +27.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Net sales year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points 2024 Net sales year on year +29.4%, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 19Latest value 2025 19¥ billion 21Highest in the period shown 2024 21¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2012 6¥ billion ¥ billion

SIOS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

21 14 7 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥15.7B ¥14.4B ¥15.9B ¥20.6B ¥19.1B
Year on year (%) +6.0% -8.3% +10.2% +29.4%◆ -7.3%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4B -¥0.5B -¥0.0B ¥0.2B ¥0.5B
Change from prior year +56.1% profit to loss◆ 0.03x loss to profit◆ +163.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.5% -3.5% -0.1% 0.9% 2.6%
Change (percentage points) +0.8 points -6.0 points◆ +3.4 points◆ +1.0 points +1.7 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2013Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +27.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Net sales year on year +29.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +29.4%, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

SIOS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

42 4 -35 -74 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 212 141 71 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

SIOS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥15.7 billion ¥14.4 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥20.6 billion ¥19.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-15.55 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-18.88 million ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥17.95 million ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net assets ¥1.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.9 billion
Total assets ¥6.6 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.7 billion
Net assets per share 212.12 yen 134.76 yen 126.83 yen 165.51 yen 202.12 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 42.42 yen -73.81 yen -2.18 yen 40.57 yen 36.93 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 27.7% 19.4% 16.4% 17.7% 20.2%
Return on equity 22.0% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 26.8% 20.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥28.49 million ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥58.01 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-70.98 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.1 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.6 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥90.42 million
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥56.19 million
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,874,400 shares 8,874,400 shares 8,874,400 shares 8,874,400 shares 8,874,400 shares
Net assets ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion
Total assets ¥2.9 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net assets per share 215.39 yen 233.41 yen 238.36 yen 167.7 yen 174.19 yen
Dividend per share 15 yen 10 yen 5 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 35.78 yen 32.97 yen 14.93 yen -65.72 yen 6.48 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 64.3% 66.3% 67.5% 57.9% 61.8%
Return on equity 17.7% 14.7% 6.3% Could not be retrieved 3.7%
Payout ratio 41.9% 30.3% 33.5% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 8 years (2012 to 2023)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 12/2023
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 12/2023
-50.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 12/2023 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 33.5%
FY ending 12/2022 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 30.3%
FY ending 12/2021 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 41.9%
FY ending 12/2020 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 110.9%
FY ending 12/2019 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 13.6%
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2017 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2016 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2015 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 12/2014 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 28.9%
FY ending 12/2013 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 64.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 12/2012 ¥300 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

SIOS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

6,100 Shareholders
3.03% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
44.01% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

SIOS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.30%
  • Securities firms2.82%
  • Other corporations47.84%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.76%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.27%
  • Individuals and others44.01%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社大塚商会 17.96% 1,593,300
2 パーソルテンプスタッフ株式会社 16.91% 1,500,000
3 喜多エンタープライズ株式会社 10.37% 920,000
4 喜多伸夫 2.43% 215,900
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.28% 202,000
6 サイオス従業員持株会 1.7% 150,700
7 大塚厚志 1.64% 145,300
8 エフサステクノロジーズ株式会社 1.24% 110,000
9 野村證券株式会社 1.12% 99,542
10 福田一郎 0.91% 80,800

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥0.5 billion Research and development 2.8% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure 1.1% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 12/2020 ¥0.6 billion ¥56.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

SIOS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

41 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
43.6 Average age Industry median 38.1
7.6 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.52 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
38.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.81 million Operating income per employee
75.2% Wage gap between men and women
41.7% Women in managerial positions
Men 8.8 yrs
Women 8.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 16
Women 25
Employees by gender
5 / 12 Female managers
1 / 8 Female officers
51 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-05-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 41
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
24.3 hours
Share of managers who are women 41.7%
Share of board members who are women 12.5%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥43.10 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 20.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 20.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-70.98 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 36.93 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 202.12 yen Consolidated
Operating revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥56.19 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,874,400 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥90.42 million Parent only
Total assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 3.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 61.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 6.48 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 174.19 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 493 people Consolidated
Number of employees 493 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 75.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 7.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.52 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 41 people Parent only
Number of employees 41 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 76.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 59.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 51 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 51 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 2 companies Consolidated
Depreciation ¥59.32 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 41.7% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 5,017,542 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 3,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 8,874,400 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 56.6% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 3,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 88,653 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.64 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.50 million Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 84.9% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥43.10 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥43.10 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (95 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥53.86 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.44 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-0.95 million Consolidated
Software ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥27.73 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥19.51 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥17.19 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥2.62 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥42.14 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥20.82 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥25.57 million Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥30.86 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥63.59 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥43.31 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥12.56 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥7.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥-35.23 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges ¥1.92 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-80.60 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-34.26 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥4.97 million Consolidated
Long-term deposits received ¥11.63 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.80 million Parent only
Other ¥1.01 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.03 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥1.10 million Parent only
Software ¥1.81 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥39.01 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥29.04 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥17.90 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.36 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥19.61 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-NCL ¥11.28 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥28.97 million Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥23.17 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.15 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥3.07 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥16.71 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥44.51 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥12.56 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.84 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥44.94 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥69.02 million Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-80.60 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥1.10 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥43.56 million Parent only
Long-term deposits received ¥11.63 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥7.96 million Parent only
Current portion of long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.80 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of income (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.97 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-2.86 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥6.14 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥28.03 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.04 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥5.89 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Rents ¥70.07 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥19.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥15.85 million Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥2.65 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.44 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method ¥35.18 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥1.60 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.42 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥12.56 million Consolidated
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥2.23 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥20.89 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥9.18 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥9.18 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥21.56 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-0.58 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥10.62 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-10.06 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-91.20 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax ¥-4.08 million Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-70.98 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Bonuses ¥31.19 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥57.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.49 million Parent only
Gain on valuation of derivatives ¥6.14 million Parent only
Interest income ¥21.27 million Parent only
Operating income ¥85.73 million Parent only
Operating revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥35.44 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥30.75 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥56.19 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥56.19 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥5.78 million Parent only
Loss on investments in partnership ¥2.65 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.44 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥28.11 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥88.94 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥12.56 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥8.28 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥32.79 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥24.51 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥19.98 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥7.54 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.44 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥88.98 million Parent only
Management fee income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥90.42 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.20 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥12.62 million Parent only
Dividends from subsidiaries and associates ¥10.35 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥56.37 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.01 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.60 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-21.42 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.42 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥38.43 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-28.07 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥0.51 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥15.85 million Consolidated
Proceeds from dividend of investment partnership ¥1.77 million Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥2.65 million Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥-35.18 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.42 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-12.71 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥6.29 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥59.32 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥9.18 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥24.21 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-49.50 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Number of employees 493 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥19.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 2.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 1.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 38660886 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.2 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 21.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 2.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥19.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 1.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥19.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 38,660,886 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥19.1 billion ÷ 493 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.2 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥19.1 billion ÷ ¥8.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 21.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.9 billion ÷ ¥8.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥19.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.7 billion + inventories down ¥6.29 million, over net sales ¥19.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥12.71 million, over depreciation ¥59.32 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.05 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.4 billion, over net assets ¥1.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 493 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 5 women among 12 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 8 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SIOS Corporation on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2010401067057 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork